Sweatband.com DKN AM-5i Ergo Exercise Bike

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3773 3940

Email:
support@sweatband.com

Location:
42 Clipstone Street

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Visit Product Page

Sweatband.com's customers rate them 4.55 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

Glyn C
Overall Rating

Good piece of equipment well built and easy to build up as most of the fixings are already in situ
Menus could be easier though and the ipad app could be better
Posted 1 month ago
Chris G
Overall Rating

I've had this bike about a month now and its amazing . It's sturdy, has lots of programs and looks nice too (white/silver)
It's as good as any gym bike that I've used before.
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating

How would you rate the value for money of this product?

sturdy , quiet and not taking too much space. great product.
Posted 2 months ago
KENNETH R
Overall Rating

How would you rate the value for money of this product Very Good

The box arrived slightly damaged due to the poor delivery guy lifting it him self fortunately the packaging is well designed. The cycle was extremely easy to assemble and compared to my last much lighter. The cycle is very stable with seat and handles easily adjustable. The electronic screen with functions are simple to set. The complete cycle is extremely quite in use and a joy to use. I have not attempted to use the blue tooth connection yet so can't comment. Soon :)
Posted 3 months ago
Michelle W
Overall Rating

How would you rate the value for money of this product Good

Posted 5 months ago
Ron F
Overall Rating

How would you rate the value for money of this product Very Good

Posted 5 months ago
Stewart M
Overall Rating

How would you rate the value for money of this product Very Good

Good value for money. Solid feel like heavy duty fitness club bikes. Good build quality and all the features I require except that the heart rate readout from the grips is very high compared to actual.
Posted 10 months ago
Heidi H
Overall Rating

Easy to assemble didn't argue once with the other half when assembling!
Very good value for money and easy to move around, does not need a great deal of space to place.
Excellent functions although control buttons could be more robust however do work well and easy to programme.
Highly recommend.


Posted 1 year ago
Sue P
Overall Rating

We bought this for family use - we are not fitness experts. The bike has proved very good for what we want. The resistance settings make it harder to pedal as you increase the settings - I can only manage settings 1-3 although my daughter claims she can pedal on much higher settings. There are various programmes which we are gradually exploring. The holder feature for an iPad is useful - so you can play music or watch a programme while you exercise. The bike was relatively easy to put together - the instructions are ok to follow - it took me about an hour to do.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon E
Overall Rating

This feature rich exercise bike is incredible value for money. I compared others before choosing the DKN AM-5i, and am pleased that I did. It was not difficult to assemble and the weight and strength of the frame are very good. There are plenty of programmes to pit yourself against as well as a freeform one. It is east to adjust so that both my 5'2" wife and my 6' self can quickly and easily use it.
Posted 1 year ago
Valerie M
Overall Rating

I am happy with my purchase. It was fairly easy to put together as long as you can work from pictures. It is a substantial piece of equipment and appears to be built for a lot of use. My one disappointment is the ap. That was one reason why I bought that particular bike and basically it is useless. Apart from that I recommend the bike to others.
Posted 1 year ago
Richard S
Overall Rating

Lots of features and exceptional value for money. Almost professional Gym quality at a very reasonable price. DKN App not as flexible as it could be and the interactive cycle route not good at all. Update rate too slow to be worth having so removed it from my IPAD.
Posted 1 year ago
Steve O
Overall Rating

Easy enough to put together and having used the bike for a couple of months now, am absolutely delighted with it. Very smooth, very robust (even for a big bloke like me - 20 stone and 6 foot 6!!) and some really good, but not too uncomplicated features. Havent downloaded the App yet but will do at some stage as it looks a neat feature..... 10/10 very pleased
Posted 1 year ago
Norman L
Overall Rating

The machine is very good. It does what it says on the tin, so to speak. It would have been given a very good if the software worked properly when using DKN for phones app. I could not even get DKN HD to work at all.
The whole point of buying this machine was for the feature of being able to cycle along country lanes. When it's working, it's great, but more often than not, I keep getting a notice saying "DKN is not working". I've spoken to DKN Uk several times about this, and they do not acknowledge my emails any more, nor have they advised me of a fix for the software faults.
Posted 1 year ago
R G
Overall Rating

Overall this exercise bike works well. Some parts of the assembly require two sets of hands and the electrical connections/cables were a bit fiddly to get safely into the covers, but no major problems.

I did try to connect the bike to my tablet but failed to link them; didn't try very hard.

The build quality looks good and gives the impression of being a solid, reliable piece of kit. As this is our first exercise bike I cannot give any first hand comparison to other similar bikes, but did research the subject closely before buying.
Posted 1 year ago