Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The box arrived slightly damaged due to the poor delivery guy lifting it him self fortunately the packaging is well designed. The cycle was extremely easy to assemble and compared to my last much lighter. The cycle is very stable with seat and handles easily adjustable. The electronic screen with functions are simple to set. The complete cycle is extremely quite in use and a joy to use. I have not attempted to use the blue tooth connection yet so can't comment. Soon :)

Posted 16 Days ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Posted 2 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Posted 2 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Good value for money. Solid feel like heavy duty fitness club bikes. Good build quality and all the features I require except that the heart rate readout from the grips is very high compared to actual.

Posted 7 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Easy to assemble didn't argue once with the other half when assembling! Very good value for money and easy to move around, does not need a great deal of space to place. Excellent functions although control buttons could be more robust however do work well and easy to programme. Highly recommend.

Posted 9 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


We bought this for family use - we are not fitness experts. The bike has proved very good for what we want. The resistance settings make it harder to pedal as you increase the settings - I can only manage settings 1-3 although my daughter claims she can pedal on much higher settings. There are various programmes which we are gradually exploring. The holder feature for an iPad is useful - so you can play music or watch a programme while you exercise. The bike was relatively easy to put together - the instructions are ok to follow - it took me about an hour to do.

Posted 9 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


This feature rich exercise bike is incredible value for money. I compared others before choosing the DKN AM-5i, and am pleased that I did. It was not difficult to assemble and the weight and strength of the frame are very good. There are plenty of programmes to pit yourself against as well as a freeform one. It is east to adjust so that both my 5'2" wife and my 6' self can quickly and easily use it.

Posted 9 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


I am happy with my purchase. It was fairly easy to put together as long as you can work from pictures. It is a substantial piece of equipment and appears to be built for a lot of use. My one disappointment is the ap. That was one reason why I bought that particular bike and basically it is useless. Apart from that I recommend the bike to others.

Posted 10 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Lots of features and exceptional value for money. Almost professional Gym quality at a very reasonable price. DKN App not as flexible as it could be and the interactive cycle route not good at all. Update rate too slow to be worth having so removed it from my IPAD.

Posted 10 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Easy enough to put together and having used the bike for a couple of months now, am absolutely delighted with it. Very smooth, very robust (even for a big bloke like me - 20 stone and 6 foot 6!!) and some really good, but not too uncomplicated features. Havent downloaded the App yet but will do at some stage as it looks a neat feature..... 10/10 very pleased

Posted 10 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The machine is very good. It does what it says on the tin, so to speak. It would have been given a very good if the software worked properly when using DKN for phones app. I could not even get DKN HD to work at all. The whole point of buying this machine was for the feature of being able to cycle along country lanes. When it's working, it's great, but more often than not, I keep getting a notice saying "DKN is not working". I've spoken to DKN Uk several times about this, and they do not acknowledge my emails any more, nor have they advised me of a fix for the software faults.

Posted 10 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Overall this exercise bike works well. Some parts of the assembly require two sets of hands and the electrical connections/cables were a bit fiddly to get safely into the covers, but no major problems. I did try to connect the bike to my tablet but failed to link them; didn't try very hard. The build quality looks good and gives the impression of being a solid, reliable piece of kit. As this is our first exercise bike I cannot give any first hand comparison to other similar bikes, but did research the subject closely before buying.

Posted 10 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Excellent quality and value.

Posted 10 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Very pleased, arrived quickly and my 14 year old son set it up without great difficultly. Very sturdy, haven't tried the 'tablet' apps yet but appears to be a good solid piece of kit that does not take up too much room.

Posted 11 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Good features and sturdy bike. Needed 2 to assemble it. Recommend this product.

Posted 11 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


We did a lot of research before we bought an exercise bike and were nervous about buying over the Internet. Suffice to say it was fine, bike arrived on time, packaged well and was relatively easy to put together. It's very sturdy and extremely quiet, the app isn't very good but that's not important. Good quality bike and worth the money. Recommended.

Posted 11 Months ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Firstly Sweatband as a company is very good and I will be dealing with them in the future. The DKN AM-5I is a very well built and solid bike, I can't believe how quiet it is.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The service was excellent from sweatband and the product is outstanding.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Carried out plenty of research on an exercise bike and came across many positive reviews for this bike within the price range. We required a decent bike with gym like features and are not disappointed. Really happy with the bike, quiet operation and lots of programmes to provide a great workout. Slightly uncomfortable seat but not major issue as we can get a gel cover for it. Overall service from sweatband.com smooth with excellent customer service to agree delivery slot. Ordered Sunday, received the bike on Wednesday, and within 40 mins or so was up and running. We have used the bike everyday so far and will more than pay for itself against a gym subscription.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Fantastic service, product and delivery! Thank You Sweatband!

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


First a word about sweatband. Ordered the product and it arrived the next day to within the hour they promised. I was kept informed at all times. An excellent service which surpassed all my expectations. Their reviews and ratings are fully deserved. Well done sweatband. The product was easy to setup and the instructions are easy to follow with drawings and little text. The bike seems fine but I have yet to use it for long periods. My only issue is that the programmes are not really explained so I don't always know what programme to use. Are these explained anywhere? Iworld is great and makes exercising more interesting.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


I wanted to buy a bike to help my parents exercise as they tend to spend most evenings on the sofa in-front of the telly. I called Sweatband who were very knowledgeable and advised that this would be the most suited to my budget and requirements. The tablet compatibility won it for me and now we all use it. I set my mum on a cycling route in Paris or NYC which makes it heaps more fun and interesting for her! As we are all varying heights the adjustable seat and handlebars are very useful as it means we can all be comfortable. Thank you Sweatband for helping me complete my mission! Great product and service!

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Robust and silent. Brilliant programmes. I can burn over 100 calories in ten minutes, which is great for my diet. A pleasure to use. Bought the additional heart monitor which seems more accurate than the built in equivalent. Would recommend this bike to anyone especially as it is so affordable.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Wonderful bike offering a great selection of programmes and features. Feels robust and seems to be built to a high standard. I haven't had it long but have used it often. I can already feel my muscles tightening which is great. it doesn't however, have a bottle holder which would be a useful feature and that is why I am giving it 4 stars as opposed to 5.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Reasonably priced, robust, sturdy, good programme choices, tablet compatibility and a comfortable seat- what more could you want? Speedy delivery? check! adjustable handlebars? check! heart rate compatibility- check! transport wheels? Check! it has everything I was looking for in a bike and I am so pleased I chose this one over others.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


I am happy I chose this model. It is jam packed with features, some that I am yet to explore and get familiar with! Installation: was straight forward with the bike up and running in an hour. Well built and sturdy. Very happy with this purchase and the service provided by Sweatband.com would highly recommend to others looking for a quality product!

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The AM 5i is a fantastic bike, which, I am very pleased with. It has exceeded my expectations to be honest as it is modestly priced. It's well made and works perfectly. I find exercising really boring so it helps having such a silent & smooth bike which I use whilst I watch the TV regularly.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


This is the third bike I have owned and it feels the sturdiest and smoothest of them all. I cycle for an hour 3-4 times a week and find this bike comfortable, user friendly and silent. In terms of appearance it is one of the most stylish and compact bikes too. I have already recommended it to my neighbour who is looking to buy one for herself. The delivery was made on time and the assembly was straightforward- my husband and I had it up and running in around an hour. 5 Stars from us

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


I bought this machine in order to keep better health since a small operation I had. I chose the 5i based on a heap of positive reviews I found online. I felt the assembly was straightforward and didn't take long at all. I am very pleased with the bike. It has various programmes and is user friendly. The ipad connectivity feature is fantastic making it far more interesting than any other standard bike! I would highly recommend it to others!

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Extremely happy with this bike mechanically and the DKN i-world app works a treat with my ipad Air 2. Using it in streetview to view areas thinking of moving house to. Had a minor problem with bike and sorted out promptly by Sweatband, they even sent someone to my house to repair - fantastic service that is why I purchased from them being a reputable which? recommended supplier.

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


A comfortable, robust and slick looking bike which I use for 20-30 minutes, 4-5 times a week. It is excellent value for money, very quiet, and full of programmes and interactive features. It has exceeded any expectations I had prior to buying the bike. If I had to comment on a negative -the only thing I could think of is the seat, which could be larger and more comfortable, but having tried a few bikes before buying this one- I am aware that they are all much for much! Overall a fantastic product, one which I would happily recommend to family and friends!

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


I bought this bike as a gift for my wife. One of the key reasons I selected this bike over others, was due to the tablet connectivity (DKN iWorld app) which is brilliant for motivation, we really enjoy seeing different routes around the world whilst cycling. Delivery was prompt, assembly was very straight-forward. Plus fantastic build quality! My wife and I, are very happy with it and highly recommend it to others!

Posted 1 Year ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The assembly is done through a 6 step process and not too bad at all! Once assembled- It is rather clear that the bike is very well built. The bike is comfortable and smooth. The Ipad integration works very well. The �iRoutes� feature allows you to select routes around some of the most iconic spots on the globe. All done via a simple user face. The bike is quiet in operation & represents great value for money.

Posted 2 Years ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The bike itself was very easy to put up and took me around an hour and a half to put everything together and only one person was needed for this. The bike seems very sturdy. The iPad app is fantastic and allows you to set your work out and then also do other things whilst on the bike which makes the time fly past. Would recommend it.

Posted 2 Years ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Chose the AM-5i mainly due to its tablet connectivity. I used to exercise at the gym but finally realised that having a bike at home is way more comfortable. My goal is to lose some weight before Christmas so I�m working out 2-3 times a week usually picking up random programmes and I always put the resistance up and down manually while exercising. And assembly? Easy peasy, we didn�t even need a manual to put things together. The machine itself looks really solid and stable and is a great home equivalent to the gym equipment.

Posted 3 Years ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


The delivery went well, the bike was packed very well too. The bike is very well made and very quiet. I really enjoy using it every day for about 10 minutes. The assembly would be much easier if the manual was better. There are 4 pages in English and there is no details in it, so it's a bit of a puzzle. The instruction definitely should be improved. I haven't used the iPad feature yet, but I plan to soon. I can give it 4 stars because I think that the saddle could be more comfortable, should have more cushioning and better padding. Really good bike though.

Posted 3 Years ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating


Well built, easy to use, good workout variety, intuitive controls, easy to assemble (helps to have 2 people available though), and good link up with the iPad.

Posted 3 Years ago