DKN AM-3i Exercise Bike Reviews

4.70 Rating 47 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Dave P
>
I purchased this bike in February and can honestly say it is an excellent piece of kit. Very sturdy ride and almost silent in use. The seat wasn't far enough back for me, but if you reverse the seat mount bar in the holder you get a few extra inches. I have purchased a narrower, deeper padded gel saddle for more comfort, but it was easy to change from the supplied one using the tools supplied to assemble the bike. I got this bike for £319.99 which was a real bargain considering the price is now £499.00, but you won't be disappointed even at this price. The distance is in km by the way, and it was initially disappointing not to have miles, but you soon get used to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rachel W
>
My mum bought this as a birthday present for me last year. It's only had occasional use as I've found the seat difficult to adjust to and the handles couldn't take much weight before moving during use, and I couldn't tighten it up to get them to stay in place. Now the handles won't stay up at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stephen S
>
Bike delivered on time today, only ordered it 3 days ago in lockdown. Well packaged, all perfect. All parts present and correct. Followed instructions closely - pretty easy and quite intuitive. Built after about 45 mins, it looked great. Tested it, works perfectly, very quiet, solid build quality. Seems a brilliant bit of kit for the price. I would like to have the option of switching between metric/imperial readouts on the computer. Very pleased though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Vishal
>
Great bike and all apps work and integrate with bike efficiently.All in family are using it.i had an issue in power adaptor and console getting switched off. sweat band team immediately posted new adaptor and cable for it. Very good customer service. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Peter T
I’m a big chap and I found that the bike is very sturdy and heavy. It has a large comfortable seat and so far it is working well. The instructions could be improved, it’s a bit like an IQ test trying to translate the pictures, as there is no text, it did take a few hours. All in all it seems a very good bike!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Richard J
I'm happy with this bike so far, certainly the price, but also my two main principal requirements were that it took my weight (125kg, max is allegedly 150kg) and that it had exercise programs that are computer adjusted, rather than just a manual setting. The seat is comfortable and the adjustments available to seat height and distance are fine for me. My only gripe is that the stats on the computer display are in metric only, so I'd have preferred that to be configurable to show miles rather than kilometers, or I'd have given this bike 5 stars. Certainly however I got a 5 star service from Sweatband as always, I've purchased all my equipment over the years from them and have enjoyed great customer service throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew P
Excellent for me, comfortable and the resistance plenty for me as a older beginner. Very good to be able to keep excercising when the weather outside is not good. One downside is nothing to do with Sweatband but DKN communication is non existant, have emailed twice about product registration and have had no response at all, very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago