en

Sweatband.com DKN AM-3i Exercise Bike

About Sweatband.com: We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3773 3940

Email:
support@sweatband.com

Location:
94 Cleveland Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Visit Product Page

Sweatband.com's customers rate them 4.65 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Very good exercise bike. Easy to put together. Easy to use the built-in programs or use as manual, setting your own resistance. Can definitely get an excellent workout. Only issue I have is with the seat......has a tendency to work loose and swivel when getting on and off! Other than that, a great exercise bike!"
Posted 2 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"This was an awesome buy! I had no problems putting it together, took about an hour to do on my own. This thing is soooo quiet. Really good quality and a very good price."
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolutely first class. It has an incredible range of settings and the resitances cover every need. What is more the handlebar pulse reader seems accurate. I haven’t yet worked out how to use the iPad properly but no doubt I will get there eventually. My only complaint is with the sellers. When I first set it up I could get no screen functions and no matter how I tried telephone or email I could get no help from them. I eventuality contacted a firm in Pershore who’s name I have forgotten and although it cost me about £90 it was money well spent the man who came was superb and he was so impressed with the bike he went off intending to buy one for himself"
Posted 8 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Firstly let me commend Sweatband on their sale of the bike to me. All correspondence was first class as was the tracking and delivery of the bike. Ordered on a Thursday it arrived on Monday as promised. The bike itself was pretty easy to assemble. the only time I needed another pair of hands was to connect the cables. The connection was a bit fiddly. The bike works perfectly...smooth and good change of resistance. My only real gripe is that DKN indicated they have 2 apps... but one is pretty basic and one is not supported any more."
Posted 8 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"I found the DKN AM-3i to be easy and simple to assemble and without any help I had it complete and working in approximately 45 mins. I think I could have assembled it faster but took my time as there was no need for any urgency.. Aesthetically, it looks the part and feels sound and solid during a workout - it easily accommodates my weight of 100 kg. If I have a complaint, it is with the seat. It regularly works loose and has to be frequently re-aligned and tightened. I would also have liked to position the seat horizontally further back from the handlebar, however; this can only be achieved if I turn the slider (H-4) 180 deg. I would also recommend that after you have used the exercise bike a couple of times you should check if any bolts/screws have worked loose and retighten where necessary. The integral programmes and resistance levels are good and sufficient for my needs. In addition, the ability to download and use the DKN "iWorld" and "Motion" apps are an added feature - this was the main reason why I chose the DKN AM-3i over 3 other comparable options Although the apps are, in my opinion; "basic" they are more than adequate to stir my interest and maintain my workout objectives during exercise periods - In fact, I have started to input my own routes using iWorld and additional programmes using Motion. In either instance the resistance levels change automatically to suit the terrain and the increased/reduced programme levels. The added ability to use alternative supplied apps has enhanced the functionality of the bike to provide a wider choice of workout possibilities. Overall, I am perfectly happy and satisfied with the DKN AM-3i that was supplied to me and hope my contentment lasts for a long time to come"
Posted 10 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Excellent in every respect from order to delivery, construction and use. Thouroughly enjoying the workouts. Very robust. Easy to use which makes exercising more attractive. Getting me ready to be back on a bike proper."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Easy to assemble and solid piece of kit good investment for future health! Thank you for your prompt efficient and friendly service it was much appreciated."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"The bike was easy to assemble, and feels like it's good quality. Unfortunately, the DKN iWorld app that goes with it is not so good. It gives very low resistance, and that can't be adjusted. I simulated cycling up a local hill at 22mph, when in reality I go up it at 10mph. But if you stick to using the controls on the exercise bike then you can set whatever level of workout you want, with automatically varying resistance throughout the workout. It's a good bike."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Bike is easy to assemble; it looks sleek and well designed. Cycling on it is quiet and smooth and there is more than enough resistance. Having not used an exercise bike for years I am still only using the 'beginners' programmes but these are varied and doing me well. Service and delivery were impeccable - details ignored by many sellers! I found this a very happy purchasing experience"
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"This is a mid priced bike but would not be mis-priced if it was several hundred pounds dearer. It is very easy to assemble, with clear instructions and very few nuts and washers. The bike is excellent as an exercise vehicle and has fully lived up to the outstanding independent reviews that were so enthusiastic about it. The exercise programmes are good but it would be useful to have a short cut to them (and there well may be but I haven't fathomed them out yet)."
Posted 1 year ago

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support