DKN AM-3i Exercise Bike Reviews

4.73 Rating 45 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Stephen S
>
Bike delivered on time today, only ordered it 3 days ago in lockdown. Well packaged, all perfect. All parts present and correct. Followed instructions closely - pretty easy and quite intuitive. Built after about 45 mins, it looked great. Tested it, works perfectly, very quiet, solid build quality. Seems a brilliant bit of kit for the price. I would like to have the option of switching between metric/imperial readouts on the computer. Very pleased though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vishal
>
Great bike and all apps work and integrate with bike efficiently.All in family are using it.i had an issue in power adaptor and console getting switched off. sweat band team immediately posted new adaptor and cable for it. Very good customer service. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter T
I’m a big chap and I found that the bike is very sturdy and heavy. It has a large comfortable seat and so far it is working well. The instructions could be improved, it’s a bit like an IQ test trying to translate the pictures, as there is no text, it did take a few hours. All in all it seems a very good bike!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Richard J
I'm happy with this bike so far, certainly the price, but also my two main principal requirements were that it took my weight (125kg, max is allegedly 150kg) and that it had exercise programs that are computer adjusted, rather than just a manual setting. The seat is comfortable and the adjustments available to seat height and distance are fine for me. My only gripe is that the stats on the computer display are in metric only, so I'd have preferred that to be configurable to show miles rather than kilometers, or I'd have given this bike 5 stars. Certainly however I got a 5 star service from Sweatband as always, I've purchased all my equipment over the years from them and have enjoyed great customer service throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Andrew P
Excellent for me, comfortable and the resistance plenty for me as a older beginner. Very good to be able to keep excercising when the weather outside is not good. One downside is nothing to do with Sweatband but DKN communication is non existant, have emailed twice about product registration and have had no response at all, very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Martin S
Self assembly was quite easy if diagrams followed carefully. All worked 1st time ! Very quiet when operating. Still to really get used to various programmes but certainly meets my expectations so far. Looks great ( all black) and represents my 4th indoor bike over about 30 years. Good delivery service by Sweatband and a keen price.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Had an issue with the bike but when it could not be resolved , a new one was delivered to me very promptly with no hesitation. The bike is very solid, very similar to those found in gyms. Does not generate much noise and very stable when cycling. For the price paid, unlikely to find a better bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
David T
The bike itself is very good with smooth action. It is much quieter than I expected and a solid sturdy product. Unfortunately the pulse sensors on the handlebars don't work. I did purchase a chest monitor that does work so can keep a check on heart rate. Disappointing thought that built in ones don't work. For that reason knocked one star off.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Steve H
Quiet very smooth good workout and great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Arrived on time and was easy to assemble. Has a good range of resistance and so far no problems to report. Happy with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Excellent machine, very well engineered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
I am very impressed with the exercise bike, it is very well made and solid. Fairly easy to assemble as well. My family and I have been using the beginner programmes regularly and find them great for us. We have definitely improved our fitness and are excited to continue using it and working through the programmes which I am sure will be very challenging for any level. Also we are looking forward to using the fitness apps with Bluetooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago