Viavito Rokai Multi-Function Folding Rowing Machine Reviews

4.57 Rating 23 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

I bought the machine in January and made good use of it on a weekly basis. Unfortunately after just 8 months the cord had worn down and partially snapped. It may have been because the cord was wearing against a piece of plastic and may be a one off as I have not seen any other comments similar. The company I bought it through arranged for a replacement and tried to make this as quick and easy as possible. The new machine is working fine so far. I like the fold away aspect and the settings are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great all round exercise machine! only one slight niggle - the foot plates are built for 'Bigfoot' ! I have had to insert blocks to raise my size 9's to the proper position
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
It is super. Easy to store and the ability to do several different exercises is very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very pleased with the performance of the machine, but have some obsevations. I cannot lock the aluminium rail in the vertical position because the rail cover partly obscures the locking pin holes. The seat is little too small, and the foot rest straps are too far up for people with small feet ( size 7 in ny case). As a consequence my feet continually swivel from the vertical. Can anyone advisevme of a compatible chest belt. Despite the above I wish that had exchanged my old machine for one of these much sooner
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Not super hard at highest level but gives a good workout. Everything runs smoothly with very little noise and seems to be of good quality. The first one I had from this seller was faulty, but they replaced it very quickly and took away the faulty one at the same time (10/10 for that). I would buy again from this company - Sweatband.com
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
The service, delivery and quality of the Viavito Rokai was exemplary. I am an active 78 year old recovering from leg surgery and daily use of the machine is, without doubt, of great benefit. I chose it specifically for it's multi-functionality. 20 minutes to half an hour each day has, without doubt, improved strength and agility in upper body and leg strength.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Position of the foot straps is too high for those with smaller feet (size 5 and below) but otherwise a good machine which provides an excellent workout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Straightforward to set up and compact for easy storage when not in use. Lots of settings and varied methods of use to focus on different muscle groups. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Machine is very well made, sturdy enough to support my weight, but also flexible enough for the kids to use too. Useful range of resistances too. If I were to suggest anything it would be maybe to add a few steps more to the resistance levels to really push the strongest users. Machine is pretty quiet compared to other rowers I've used. Good range of different programs to mix up the workouts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Rowing machine is great but I wished it had slightly more resistance as I always roe on the highest but it’s not quite high enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
I really like using this machine and have used it almost daily since getting it. I have a health condition which is helped by doing regular light to moderate excersise. When I can't visit the gym, I know I can do my rowing machine at anytime of the day. The machine's folding ability is great as it can sit in a corner out of the way and easily folds down for use. The programmes are great and you can customise your own programmes. The 16 resistance levels are good, favourably comparable with the gym's professional machines. The only drawback I've found so far, is the footplates. They can be a bit noisy with creaky sounds so I stuff a bit of foam under them. Apart from needing a better design of footplate, this machine is great and we'll worth the cost. It's sturdy and gives a great workout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Good machine, ses good quality, have used it several times with good feedback. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Reasonably easy to assemble, and once working a great work-out machine. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Great programmable rower. Bought this after a very unreliable Roger Black magnetic rower was unfit for purpose. This isn’t very easy to manouvre to fold away, and a vit cumbersome to add two bolts when set up for use. That said it is great in use. Solid construction and gives a good workout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Straight forward to assemble and easy to store. Meets my demands on rowing but I am a novice. The cost and what it can be used for is ideal for a small budget and space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago