Sonos Amp Reviews

4.75 Rating 8 Reviews
Read Smart Home Sounds Reviews

About Smart Home Sounds:

At Smart Home Sounds we are experts in Sonos.
We focus on quality and service to a wide range of clients, priding ourselves on being at the forefront of new technology for the home. Sonos products are perfect for anyone who loves music.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0800 677 1100

Email:

info@smarthomesounds.co.uk

Mitch Flanagan
Originally had the Sonos connect amp. This new amp from Sonos takes it to the next level. Really good sound and a lot more features. Recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jonathan King
A more powerful Amp for my in ceiling speakers in our kitchen. Great sound and very easy to set up.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Installation easy and now going through options ref playing other apps through the Sonos amp
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cliff Stuckey
Amps sound great very easy to set up . Neat small box ideal for my use with ceiling speakers as they are hidden hidden in kitchen units .(Wife happy) But would look cool on a side table etc . Works fine off wireless so far . I bought two amps to control a couple of rooms work together or separately very easily. App ok but can’t find a way to play a complete album from my server . Looked at the Sonus chat room and seems like it not possible or difficult. Hence 4 stars . I have a Naim streamer it very easy to play a complete album. Also the Sonus app only works with later I pads . I have have a older I pad I use in the kitchen to control the music and had to down load a third party app it works fine and only cost £3.99 but why can’t Sonus do this ?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
Have not opened yet as it’s a Christmas gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alistair
The amp is great, good sound and easy to play music from the streaming service. The only slight let down is the Sonos app which is nowhere near as good as iTunes for finding or sorting music. Connecting it to the network was a bit tricky as the app found the amp ok but kept reporting that it couldn't connect to it. It was only when I checked the rooms in the app before trying yet again that I realised it had actually connected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Julian
Superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matthew Green
>
Sonos Amp has gave life to my old book shelf speakers. I can now easily listen to my favourite radio stations and Apple music with the Sonos app. I upgraded from a standard 100w per channel 2 chanel amp but Amps feels & sounds alot more powerfull. Good job Sonos!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago