Cluster HAT v2.3 Reviews

4.81 Rating 16 Reviews
Read Pimoroni Ltd Reviews

About Pimoroni Ltd:

The ultimate Maker store — a curated range of the best of breed Maker products. Worldwide delivery. Personal support. FREE UK Shipping for orders over £50.

Visit Product Page
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cluster HAT leverages the flexibility of Raspberry Pi by allowing hackers and enthusiasts to experiment with cluster (bramble) computing. Simple but effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shipped to Sweden in 5 working days, product as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent! The order appeared to be lost and they were willing to send out a replacement..however it arrived and this was not necessary...thanks for the great service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Do Pimoroni offer a “Prime” service by default? Because my order came so much quicker than I thought, packaged better than expected and had a better customer service experience than other online retailers that charge for their prime service :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am enjoying this product very much. It went together, without a hitch. After doing a few searches online, for booting a Raspberry Zero, without an SD card, I got my cluster running with just one SD card (in the RPi 3).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, however the position of the micro USB on the cluster hat is a little awkwardly placed on the side...would've been better designed if it was on either end of the board.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Could this little HAT solve my issue? Want to run lots of sensors with multiple displays, but save images/data/video etc on a central drive? So, for instance, if cam2 had something interesting on, I could record it and it would transfer to the hub node??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's a nice easy to use Cluster initiation using your Pi's. I like it that the way that the Pi's are positioned. It will power all the Zero's and with a internal network. In resume, no hassle with cables for power and network, really great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
supper idea love this thing alot!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I thought I'd give this a bash as I'd been meaning to play with Pi Zeros in OTG mode for a while (thanks Andrew!). What this gives you is a nicely bundled HAT with space for four Pi Zeros. It features a USB hub that connects all four into one USB port on the host and the board also allows you to power up/down each Pi Zero individually. There's even a blue alert LED for when you want to alert someone. I (rashly) decided to figure it all out and configure it all for myself. Lawks a lordy, what fun! However that's exactly what it's there for: learning how to do clustering. The less foolhardy should probably download the images provided and use those instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've written a detailed review of the ClusterHAT, including benchmarks of the networking and CPU performance. There is also a design for a compact acrylic case that you can download the plans for and laser-cut: http://climbers.net/sbc/clusterhat-review-raspberry-pi-zero/
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very easy to install and setup. I am able to run Spark v1.5 cluster on it, but very slow 1/ beware that it only support LAN but not WIFI (difficult to create bridge) 2/ you can have 1 to 4 Pi0 installed on it 3/ found a problem on shutdown them, it just hang without disconnection. no idea why 4/ the HAT provides the power and USB connects them. I replaced the original USB with my own because it is longer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago