Sussex Wedding Photography Reviews

5 Rating 41 Reviews
Read Schmittat Photography Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01483 533320

Location:

14 Pitt Rivers Close

Kat And David
Verified Reviewer
Moritz took our wedding photos and has done a fantastic job. He was so calm and patient throughout the whole day and he really made us and our guests feel at ease. He is a fantastic photographer and would recommend him to anyone looking to capture their day.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Koren And Martin
Verified Reviewer
We couldn't have been happier with Moritz. From start to finish he took the stress out of the day, reassured us and became a part of the memories. His professional friendly manner was such a blessing. His photographs are exceptional and we haven't been able to take our eyes off from them. He has a unique way of capturing memories and we are so pleased we asked him to photograph our big day. We can't thank him enough. From a very happy bride and groom.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cherisse And Matt
Verified Reviewer
Where to begin with Moritz and Aldonna! FANTASTIC, AMAZING, COMFORTING are just a few words to describe the service we received from the day we enquired, through our Covid push backs all the way to the day we received our beautiful wedding photos. We were made to feel at such ease all the way through our experience with them (this was important to us as we aren’t great when it comes to photos). Moritz was fantastic with my children (and the others) and created such a beautiful storyline, picture perfect collection of photos for us. However the most amazing thing they did for us was created such beautiful video memories which just show all of the love, emotion and excitement of our special day. We will forever be grateful to have these memories and can not thank them enough for everything they have done for us! Such a wonderful and smooth service from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sonay And James
Verified Reviewer
Five stars isn't enough to show my appreciation for Moritz's photography and videography at our wedding yesterday. He was perfect and more. He spent fifteen hours with us, kept us at ease, and took some amazing photos (even when we were tired, he still made sure he got some perfect shots for us). I'm particularly looking forward to the "model shots" he took of me, which I can't get my head around as someone who has always been a bit of a tomboy. I can't recommend Moritz enough - he is a consummate professional, and I want to plan another event just so we can hire him again. Looking forward to seeing all of the photos and videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Paris And Andrew
Verified Reviewer
Moritz was absolutely amazing! From the beginning to the end he was very easy to get hold of and answered any questions we had. He was very organised which took away so much of the stress from the day. Moritz was there to capture all our memories and special moments from our wedding day but it was almost as though he wasn’t there which resulted in so many natural photos. I can’t use words to explain how great full I am at the service we received. Moritz had all our photos and videos ready for us in a space of 3 weeks which still amazes me! Thanks again for everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Natalie And Jake
Unverified Reviewer
We found Moritz online and all we can say is how glad we are that we did. He was amazing at explaining his style of photography and kept us updated through calls, emails and Zoom meetings. He was responsive and flexible during the whole global pandemic and what this meant for our wedding. We received our photos today (after only getting married last Saturday) and they are amazing. He was brilliant on the day, super friendly and organised. We would highly recommend Moritz and use him again in the future. Thank you again Moritz for the absolutely beautiful photos and recordings of the ceremony and speeches. It’s true what they say, the flowers die and the cake gets eaten but the photos will last forever. X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mike And Kim
Verified Reviewer
Moritz was extremely helpful and reassuring during the build up to our wedding and couldn't have done more on the day itself. He was extremely patient and professional and stayed until the very end. Moritz returned the following morning for our next day event and brought a dozen hardcopy photographs from the previous day, which was a lovely surprise. He returned all photos and videos to us by the time we got back from our honeymoon. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Camille And Craig
Unverified Reviewer
Amazing! We loved Moritz and his team, they were just brilliant. He made our entire bridal party feel totally comfortable, in fact even our guests commented on how nice our photographer was. Extremely professional, but also fun! He also really took the time to get to know us as a couple and what we wanted out of our photography and videography.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago