Surrey Wedding Photography Reviews

5 Rating 35 Reviews
Read Schmittat Photography Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01483 533320

Location:

14 Pitt Rivers Close

Charlotte And Martin
Unverified Reviewer
We knew from the beginning we had picked the best photographer to tell the story of our wedding day with Moritz. He went through every detail with us so thoroughly in a couple of meetings beforehand and was always so courteous and professional. He was also unobtrusive, respectful, discreet and a complete pleasure to have around on the day. My mum even said she felt very comfortable having him taking photos in her house on the morning of the wedding whilst I was getting ready. He led us smoothly through the day getting all the shots we particularly requested as well as all the most amazing angles and photo opportunities he just saw as the day progressed. I truly believe you are only left with your photos and memories of your wedding day and we chose the best person to capture our story. Thank you so much Moritz!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Faye And Iliyan
Verified Reviewer
Words cannot describe how sensational Moritz' is. The moments he captured of our wedding day were beyond all expectation and hope - which were already high having seen his work. Not only this, but he was so personable, calm, and - to be completely honest - fun to work with. He was unobtrusive, undemanding and yet didn't miss a thing. The technology he uses as well is mindblowing. We had our wedding live streamed to those who weren't able to be there in person (pandemic wedding), and captured a beautiful wedding video alongside the stunning photos, without the need for additional people to help him. All of our guests sang his praises throughout the day and a lot of them have requested his details for their own future events. He listened to what we wanted to capture and delivered ten-fold. He is the type of photographer who is so skilled that you actually wish for rain on your wedding day (which we genuinely did) just so you can get those spectacular, unique shots (we did get rain that evening and the shots are breathtaking). When we had to reschedule our wedding due to restrictions, Moritz was the one aspect we had to make sure we retained on the new date. Thank you for making the day so easy and calm, and for capturing it so beautifully. We look forward to working with you again in the future to capture more life events.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lucie And Patrick
Verified Reviewer
We would highly recommend having Moritz as your wedding photographer and videographer! We went for the all day photo and video package and did not regret it. Every time we met with Moritz before the wedding he got us excited about the day and that the organisation of the photos/videos of the day were under control. On the day, Moritz floated around us getting ready, without interrupting or getting in the way. We absolutely loved having a few preview photos the week after the wedding and were really impressed with all our photos and videos. The style of the photos was exactly what we wanted. Moritz captured the day so perfectly and we now have memories to last a lifetime! Thank you Moritz for making our special day one to remember!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nikita And Joe
Verified Reviewer
Moritz put us at ease from our very first call with his clear and professional approach when discussing what we were hoping to have for our wedding day. We were originally intending to get separate vendors for live-stream of the ceremony, videography and photography but Moritz was able to provide a solution which brought everything together seamlessly so that we were able to have photography and videography in tandem throughout the day as well a live-stream of the ceremony in exceptional quality. Trusting Moritz with this was one of the best choices we made regarding our wedding; we now have a fantastic album of photos and videos which perfectly capture the emotion and enjoyment of the day, and our guests who were unable to attend in person gave amazing feedback on the live-stream, saying they had a better view than those in the church and that they really felt included in the day. Mortiz really helped us to feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera and his energy and experience of what produced a good photo was evident even before we had seen any of the shots! He shared in our excitement throughout the day and we never once felt like ‘just another job’ to him. He had a very professional set up with well thought out mitigation precautions to help ensure nothing would go wrong, the cameras and microphones in the church were barely noticeable and he was very good at blending in at the reception (despite there only being 30 people attending!) to get candid shots of our guests enjoying the day. As well as doing photography, videography and live-streaming for us, Moritz was able to shoot at multiple locations throughout the day without missing anything out. I’d put this down to the incredible amount of organisation he put in before that day, from zoom calls to discuss logistics to a Whatsapp chat with our bridesmaids/groomsmen (to keep him in the loop on the day without us having to worry about anything). Moritz really impressed us with the punctuality and quality of all the photos and videos we received, his editing style and music choice were excellent, and he has a brilliant eye for detail. We’re very happy that we chose to go with Moritz to capture our day and are incredibly grateful for the photos and videos we now have to remember the day by!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jaya And Krish
Verified Reviewer
We met Moritz prior to choosing him as our wedding photographer and videographer and it was clear to see his passion and attention to detail. We discussed what we were looking to achieve and our likes and dislikes, and he used his experience to guide us. He was happy to show us previous wedding photos and communication both before and on the day was excellent. Moritz captured the entire day from getting ready, to end of the day interviews. Our pictures and video are spectacular, he was able to capture all the special moments and did it seamlessly. It was like he wasn’t there. The turnaround was so quick we were even able to enjoy our photos and videos whilst on our honeymoon. It was an absolute pleasure to have Moritz at our wedding and couldn’t be happier that we chose him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Georgia And Theo
Unverified Reviewer
What can be said about Moritz but WOW! He is a fantastic photographer, with a great personality, an eye for detail and fun! He both photographed and videoed our wedding and the quality is of both is outstanding. We could not be happier nor recommend him highly enough. He was very open to our ideas and worked with our desires and themes with enthusiasm and joy. Moritz has a beautiful natural style of photography, he captures moments with such insight. If you're lucky enough to have him as your photographer and/or videographer you have made a spectacular choice and won't be disappointed. Thank you Moritz!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kelly And James
Unverified Reviewer
One word...Amazing!! We are both so pleased with the photos you captured from our wedding day. The day went so quick and it’s nice to see all the pictures of everyone having a great time. We were not sure whether to have videography of our big day but we are so glad we did it because when you sent us the video it blew us away!!! We’ve had to watch the video a few times since to believe it was actually our wedding day, it’s great as it really took us back to the day and brought a tear of happiness to kelly’s eye. Thanks so much Moritz you have been amazing all the way through and we will definitely recommend you. James & Kelly M
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Carys And Matt
Unverified Reviewer
We’re so pleased we chose Moritz for our photography and videography. Our priority was to have a photographer/videographer that we felt comfortable with, offered great value for money, and delivered high quality material – and he completely delivered. From the start, Moritz was responsive in his communication and calm and methodical in his preparations, filling us with confidence. On the day, Moritz and Nick were proficient in taking great quality imagery and footage without getting in the way of everyone’s celebrations. Nothing was too much for Moritz. He took a lot of pride in his work and went above and beyond to ensure that he captured the day perfectly for us. The fantastic video content and imagery are testament to his focus, creativity and attention to detail. We’re thrilled with the material and our family and friends all love it too! Moritz’s narrative approach means that we have such a lovely capture of some really special moments. Each time we watch the videos and look at the pictures we are transported back to our wedding! Thank you so much for all your hard work. Matthew and Carys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago