McCulloch ROB1000 Robot Lawn Mower by Husqvarna - 1000m² Reviews

4.88 Rating 8 Reviews
David Smyth
In all honesty, if I could have given 6 out of 5 I would. This is probably the BEST thing I have ever treated myself to. It's a bells and whistles free example of a very clever and very handy product. Basically, it means I never need to mow the lawn again! I have had a Husqvarna robot mower minding my large back garden for several years now and this McCulloch is the exact same machine just in different clothing! I bought it one to take charge of my front lawn and it works perfectly (as does it's cousin from Husqvarna). There are new incarnations of these that include wi-fi and "apps", but in my experience, these are "set & forget" robots and an "app" is meaningless. I love it and I recommend it hugely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Athol Henwick
Took a while to set up as I have a complex garden but after two days of use the lawn is looking great. Really pleased that my lawn mowing days are now over.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
David Bayne
Just brilliant, and outstanding value! I was sceptical that it could handle our 600 sqm. rear lawn, but I set it up on automatic, it worked first time, and just chomps away contentedly all day and half the night. Two caveats: laying the boundary wire is a real pain in the knees (but you only have to do it once); and the handbook is next to useless. Fortunately there is a super training video on northxsouth's website. If you are hesitating, just buy it - before the price reduction ends!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Philip Burke
I have it setup and running in my lawn, 530sq meters and very bumpy, it's my first automower install and all went well. My grass was long and after 2 days of 1 hour charge/1 hour cut (7am to 11.59pm (default settings)) it was cut very well. Its a good little mower and at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Best thing i ever bought for the Garden, doing the same as other machines for half the price. Had to buy additional boundary wire as needed to go around a patio and trees but still very good value. Once you give your lawn with your regular lawnmower a final cut it will cut away in the rain not a problem and it has not stopped raining here all week with rain fall 200% higher than normal since i put in. Seems to have no problem going in and out of areas with narrow paths leading in etc. You will still have to do some cutting along kerb edges with a strimmer's etc but that's the same with all robots and will depend on your garden and how close you lay the boundary wire to the edges etc. Once setup properly it docks and charges itself with no issues to report so far. Be prepared to take some time installing and do some forward planning etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Noel Mc Ginnity
Class machine
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gordon James
This is the second McCulloch we have bought. Very happy with both of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Maurice Connell
Good product but only 200m of boundary wire included which left me well short and had to fork out another €150 to finish the loop.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago