Torin 4 PLUSH Mens MAX CUSHIONING Zero Drop Road Running Shoes Gray/Lime Reviews

4.21 Rating 14 Reviews
Roland McCraw
These shoes are great! Feel like slippers. Enough grip for dry trails too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Comfortable and wide fitting, I use these as bimbling/town shoes as I spend a lot of the day on my feet. The cushioning is excellent and I haven't experienced any loss of stability, despite the stack height. Another winner from Altra.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Steven Braund
While Altra shoes still have a 'foot shaped' toe box, they have gradually narrowed the toebox. The Torin Plush 4 are definitely narrower than their predecessor. I also noticed this on the Paradigm. Altras appear to be made for dry, 'soft' conditions - my last pair of Altra Lone Peak 4 have holes in the uppers - not made for Yorkshire Wolds winters. Anticipating a switch to a pair of (wide fitting) Inov8's.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lambert Tuffrey
A little tighter across the metatarsals than the Torin 3, also a little narrower across the sole - which would make sense I suppose. The shoe looks great, but I took a little convincing once I had my anti supination insole in place, that the fit would work. Then again, what choice have you got for a zero drop neutral high cushion shoe? After a couple of long runs without pain I'm happy enough...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Trevor Quinton
Brilliant shoe with a good wide toe box
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
I’ve been a long time user of Altra Torins. Beware, this version is much narrower fit. I do not have wide feet (in any other shoe) but these are a little more than snug. Will avoid next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Edoardo Elisei
I am new to running but I am literally impressed by the quality of these shoes. The upper fabric is amazing, strong but breathable. Cushion with the zero drop is to the point. Best running shoes I had so far. Worth the price 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tim Ashley
Bought to replace Torin 4 and found the Plush to have a great midsole, very comfy and reasonably responsive. The upper I found very plush which I felt was a bit too much for me. I don’t like the lacing system as I found it very easy to get the lacing too tight. Did take a while to get the uppers fitting nicely. I noticed the 4.5 has a new lacing system which I’d probably prefer. I’ll use this for easy days and longer runs.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago