Osmo UK Post Fix Reviews

4.33 Rating 21 Reviews
Read New Venture Products Ltd Reviews

About New Venture Products Ltd:

New Venture Products specialise in supplying and distributing safety, security and protective paints and coatings to the trade and general public. New Venture Products has been selling Protectakote and now its sister product Safekote since 1998 and keep a large range of colours in stock for immediate delivery throughout the UK & Europe both by pallet and courier. New Venture Products also stock all the primers, thinners and application rollers required to get a professional result on most materials.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01235427000

Email:

sales@newventureproducts.co.uk

Location:

Unit 8 The Glenmore Centre, Grove Business Park, Downsview Road

Kees Scholts
Nice product, light (compared to a bag of post cement), clean (no dust) and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wendy Miller
Prompt deliveries and professional service. The site is difficult to navigate and the logging in almost deterred me from buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wendy Miller
The jury's out as to how effective this postfix will be. It does work out more expensive by about a factor of three over postcrete, but from experience, I know that concrete tends to shrink away from the post and allows water ingression. How this will stand up to the movement of the garden I'll have to wait and see, but I was surprised that I need 1.5 packs to do a 700mm deep hole of only 6" diameter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kevin Jones
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mark Johnstone
Having used Fast2k this is a much better way of mixing the two parts, it also gives better control of applying the material once mixed. I found that mixing the material for 30 seconds instead of the instructed 20 seconds gave better results. Try and keep to the storage temperature in the instructions as the product is slow to expand at lower temperatures. You have to support any post longer than instructed before the foam is stiff enough to release and keep an eye on the post for longer than it says in the instructions as the expanding foam can and will move the post. The jury is still out on its functionality but if it's as goog as Fast2k then it will do the job and it's cheaper. Using concrete intermediate posts, an 8 inch auger,and a 3 feet hole I had to use 3 per hole, so one box for every foot of hole. Is it cheaper than concrete post mix - No is it quicker and easyer to work with - it wins hands down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Margaret Bennett
Wow this product is 5 stars.Easy to use great price. Just about to order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andre Lasic
It works well, but better instructions would be nice! It doesn't say the depth of the hole needed. All I can say is I'm glad I bought two! But yep, it did the job just fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Deborah Duffy
This product was amazing and so easy to use... a little advise though the deeper and narrower the hole for the post the better it works.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago