Gotz Hannah at the Ballet (African Doll), XL Reviews

5 Rating 24 Reviews
Read My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd:

My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Thank you to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are greatly valued.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Product Page

Phone:

03432894250

Email:

customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:

7, Bell Yard, London

Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hannah is such a beautiful doll. I had read a lot of reviews that said she was far more beautiful in person than she is in photographs. As soon as I saw her I knew this to be true. She has very delicate features and the quality of the vinyl is excellent. As always, ordering from My Doll Best Friend was completely worry free. I was kept informed from the minute I placed my order to the minute she arrived at my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This Hannah doll has a lovely face and the clothes are of the usual good standard you would expect from this brand
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Love this little girl her face is so pretty and her hair is really easy to style I have to admit she is one of my favourites she would brighten any day just looking at her . Well made as are all Gotz girls with two lovely outfits .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
African Hannah is my absolute favourite doll, a real beauty, far lovelier than she appears in her stock publicity photos. She has the Gotz quality, of course, so very fine vinyl in a pink-toned brown, and all facial blush delicately applied to her sweet face. Gotz really have hit the jackpot with this face which has a very complex expression: innocent, enquiring, a little melancholy, wide-eyed and thoughtful... very appealing indeed. Her hair is pleasingly textured, not the full afro curl, but distinctly crimped. It can be styled, but don't over-brush it. She has the same two outfits as the other 'Hannah-at-the-Ballet' dolls, of the usual Gotz quality so not a lot to say here except that the sandals provided are excellent with thick soles and really do help her to stand securely. I love her to bits and she's the queen of my black doll collection!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I can highly recommend this very pretty doll. She has such a character and her face is much nicer than the photos suggest. Her hair is very soft, full and wavy - it really suits her sweet face. The clothes that come with her are good too - great to have a change of outfit. She is a real favourite in the house and holds her own with the other gorgeous Gotz dolls. She is very easy to pose too - she holds many positions despite not having some of the extra joints. Good for a younger child and her arms are very elegant without the extra joint. A doll that anyone would love - get her out of the box and have some fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
This version of Hannah is absolutely beautiful. She is also excellent quality, with really good (much, much better than anticipated) joints. Her extra outfit is adorable. It was love at first sight!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hannah African is a lovely doll her hair is done lovely. My Granddaughter loves pose Hannah in different positions. It is great that she comes with an extra outfit. She is easy to dress and undress. I had to search hard on the internet and in shops to find such a beautiful black doll as Hannah. My Granddaughter loves playing with her and dressing her in different outfits. She looks lovely in Gotz yellow dress and gold shoes and handbag. Which I bought too.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago