Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Reviews

4.54 Rating 123 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Protect your Radiator!The 5's 'mouth' is a perfect trap for flying debris, so fitting one of these black 'zintek' hi-flow grilles is essential protection.Please note: Grilles are now supplied with edging only around the lower half and this has been found to allow for much easier fitting.Available for Mk1, Mk2 & 2.5 models, 1989>2005. Please select your model from the drop down box.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

STEPHEN BOHLING
>
Despite everything that's going on in the world I received my order here in NZ in reasonably good time and it does what it says on the packet. Those 10mm bolts were a pain to loosen but everything came right in the end. Job done end to end in less than 10 minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Martin Pawsey
>
Bought this to give protection for the rad rather than looks. Fitting is easy as long as you can get the two bolts out which are normally subject to all weather. I was lucky mine came undone easy and grill secured buy the bolts and washers. Nothing holding the bottom edge so under continuous use might start to push back but good value and hard to see once fitted which is what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rob Gower
>
The two bolts that needed loosenning put up a fight, but once on it looks discrete and does the job. The rubber stip along the bottom helps a lot with positioning of the grille.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Owen Rushton
>
Fast delivery happy with service but grill simply does not fit my 2.5, gaps on both the left and right side, and above and it just sort of hangs there off the two 10 mm bolts it attaches with, looks awful, not at-all a \'snug fit\' claimed on the instructions it comes with. Very disappointed.Editors Note: Sorry to hear this doesn\'t fit. We have sold hundreds of these over the years without issue so someone from the customer services team will be in touch with you soon to see if we can get to the bottom of what the problem is.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Philippe Purnelle
>
Reçu en 3 jours sur la Belgique. Placé en 1/4 d'heure. Prévoir attaches supplémentaires type Colson. Finition moyenne.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Jose Delgado
>
tengo un mx5 nb del año matriculado el 2001 1.6 numero de bastidor JMZNB186200150540. Les mando el numero de bastidor para que sepan el modelo exacto que tengo y así evitar equívocos en las piezas gracias.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mark Skinner
>
Not as snug as I thought it would be, but looks good. There are gaps if you look close around the edge, which weren't there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ash Williamson
>
Came extremely quickly, along with another item I had purchased. Clear instructions on how to fit it. Took absolutely no time at all. Bolts were a bit rusty tight but in all, took about 10 minutes to fit. Whilst it is definitely secure within its fitting, behind the 10mm bolts, I wouldn't say it was exactly snug and there is movement once fitted as it is not attached at the bottom at all; but this I don't think is a problem, more an observation.If you're getting this for 'bling,' prob best to go for the chrome/silver versions as this one is very discreet and sits far back in the recess of the bumper, so you can't see it really. I got it for radiator protection which I'm sure it will give.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago