Thornit Ear Powder 20g (Canker Powder) Reviews

4.36 Rating 14 Reviews
Read Healthful Pets Reviews

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE<br /> Directions for use (for your dog or cat or rabbit)<br /> Any excess moisture can be gently mopped up with a cotton wool swab. DO NOT REMOVE WAX. Under normal circumstances powder should NOT be put into the ears, but brown wax acts as a cork.<br /> Get the animal in a good position lying on its side. With cats this can be difficult and help may be needed. Give the animal some love, apply a pinch of powder using the end of a small spoon. Lightly dust around the inner ear, avoiding the ear hole. Gently massage it in with your fingers from the outside. Apply Thornit twice a day. Relief comes with the first dose, but the treatment should continue for 1-5 days (usually 3). When the brown wax starts to move, stop treating, as this means the mite is dead, and the wax will come away, pushing out the powder and leaving a clean ear. A pinch of Thornit in each ear once a week will keep the animal free from re-infection.<br /> For breeds with long ears it is advisable to dip the ends of the ears in Thornit once a week.<br /> Thornit can also be used for stripping hair from ears. Apply half teaspoon to the hair. This makes it much easier to finger pull the hair, as it comes away easily.<br /> Instructions for intense stratching<br /> General: Dust Thornit powder lightly onto the skin. If the animal has long hair, part with a comb and feed a trickle of Thornit powder to the exposed skin. A little powder goes a long way.<br /> Anus Itching: If your animal is pulling it's bottom along the floor, and it is not gland trouble, then mites could have made a breeding bed under the tail.<br /> Application: Apply a tiny amount of cream or Vaseline to the finger of a glove and dip into the Thornit powder. Apply to just under tail, where necessary.<br /> Itchy Paws: Mites can get between the claws, making the animal at first constantly licking the paw, turning the pads to jelly. Then they tear out the fur, and finally nibble until there are open sores.<br /> Application: Hold the paw in a plastic bag containing a small amount of Thornit powder. Work powder between claws, into pads and a little way up the leg.<br /> For all treatments only a very small amount of Thornit is needed per dose. Comes with full instructions for use.<br />  Note: contents may settle so shake well before use. <br />  For all treatments only a very small amount of Thornit is needed per dose. Care should be taken, as lodoform can stain a pale carpet or furnishings. <br />  For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.<br /> It is not recommended to use Thornit on Whelping Bitches and puppies under 6 months old.<br />  If your pet is not responding well and / or is in any discomfort, then consult your Vet. <br />  

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01565740777

Email:

hello@healthfulpets.co.uk

Location:

12 Dalby Court Gadbrook Business Centre Northwich Cheshire CW9 7TN

Package arrived on time was smaller than I thought but as long as it does the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for leaving this review for Thornit Ear Powder. I believe a little goes a long way with this product, so hopefully it should last a decent time and as you say do the job. Regards Kay.
Posted 5 months ago
Fabulous treatment powder.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Thornit Ear Powder, Lisa.
Posted 6 months ago
My bottle of powder doesn't look like powder at all. In fact it's like grains. Because of this is doesn't 'stick' to my dogs ears at all. It's so dry, it literally falls off. So it doesn't work at all. Not sure if this is what it's meant to look like, but I wouldn't call it a powder, I would say they're granules.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Sarah, I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with this product. I have spoken to the supplier who states that Thornit should be a powder. The powder is always passed through a fine flour sieve, ground down again before bottling. On a very rare occasion some small grains may not been ground down enough. We are really sorry if this has happened. I will be sending you a replacement bottle out in tonight's post.

In future if you encounter any problems like this just make contact us and we will do our best to help you to ensure that the situation is rectified straight away. Regards Kay
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Sarah, I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with this product. I have spoken to the supplier who states that Thornit should be a powder and on this rare occasion maybe some of the grains have not been ground down sufficiently. We are really sorry if this has happened. I will be sending you a replacement bottle out in tonight's post.

In future if you encounter any problems like this just make contact us and we will do our best to help you to ensure that the situation is rectified straight away. Regards Kay
Posted 7 months ago
Fast and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have used this for many years, overjoyed to find it again, it works quickly and really well, fast delivery, and a fair price too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for leaving this review. Glad to hear that Thornit has worked and thank you for the feedback on delivery and price. Healthful Pets.
Posted 1 year ago
We have used this product before and there is nothing as effective. Our dog gladly sits down and gets the treatment. Highly recommended as is this supplier's service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mike, thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that this product is helping your dog so much!
Posted 1 year ago
Great product. Sorted my Springers Waxy Ears !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip. Glad to hear that Thornit Ear Powder has helped to sort your dogs waxy ears! Thanks for sharing and leaving this review. Regards Kay
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Thornit ear powder on my dogs for the last 30 years and I have never had to take any of them to the vets with ear problems a little goes a long way so is very economical
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks Lynne for taking the time to review Thornit Ear Powder and glad that it has worked for all these year. Regards Kay
Posted 1 year ago
3 day cure is optimistic delivery took 2 days though pd extra fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John. Thanks for leaving this review and I hope the Thornit is working. With regards to delivery, Royal Mail 24 normally does arrive next day, but sometimes it can take a little longer. Regards Kay
Posted 1 year ago
we have tried various ear drops for our bassets ears and the canker powder works better for us as well as being easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Alister, we are glad you find our Thornit Canker Powder easy to use and effective.
Posted 2 years ago
this works better on our dogs ears than any of the drops they got and is easily administered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we hope this helps clear up your dogs ear infection.
Posted 2 years ago
This stuff has worked great on my dogs ears..My dog is a beagle who's always getting smelly ears, after using for a couple of days, her ears were so much better.I will continue to use and see how things go...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy to order , and product was very quickly delivered,so all round great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you great product. Used in my dogs ears etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago