Dr Mercola Seasonal Support for Dogs 90g Reviews

3.93 Rating 14 Reviews
Read Healthful Pets Reviews

Allergies are extremely common among both cats and dogs today, and they are one of the top reasons for visits to the vets.
Unlike the typical respiratory symptoms that plague humans when they have seasonal allergies, allergies can show up in your pet as skin irritation, itchiness and inflammation. Your pet may lose hair, develop rashes, hives, open sores or “hot spots,” inflamed ears, and feel downright miserable.
If your pet’s symptoms change with the seasons, they’re most likely from seasonal allergies. Potential allergens can include grass and weed pollens, trees, mold spores, insects, and even human personal care and cleaning and pest control products.
Left untreated, seasonal allergies can become a year-round issue. Rather than suppress symptoms with steroids (which is often the traditional veterinary approach) or stimulate an already overactive immune system, you want to support your pet’s healthy normal immune function to help it “re-balance itself” and respond normally.
Not to be used with blood thinners.
Directions for Use:

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01565740777

Email:

hello@healthfulpets.co.uk

Location:

12 Dalby Court Gadbrook Business Centre Northwich Cheshire CW9 7TN

Vanessa Howard
No noticeable improvement or relief from itching for our dog but may need more time in order f9rthe pwder tobuildup and become effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Marian Wolff
it appears to be slightly more effective than anti histamines, but not as effective as Apoquel so far
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mischa HOLROYD
>
Ive been using this product along side complete probiotics for my dachshund who suffers terribly with seasonal allergies, this product has helped enormously, I love your products and always recommend you to who will ever listen.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Jacqueline Smith
This is the first year I've used Seasonal Support from the start of the pollen season and I have to say it's had an excellent effect so far. We got through the tree pollens with no itching or nibbling and so no raw patches. Since the grass pollens kicked in there has been a little bit of scratching and nibbling but so far we have still avoided the raw patches so I'm very hopeful. I'd certainly recomend this product for any dog suffering seasonal allergies.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Catherine Walters
I have only been treating my dog for a week so unable at this time to give a correct review
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nadia Marroushi
Sadly my cat just does not like this at all. I have tried mixing with cat yoghurt which she loves but does not eat it with this mixed in and I have been putting in just a pinch of the powder to get her used to the taste. Its a pity this smells so strongly and is not designed with picky cats in mind (i.e. flavoured as chicken) as most cats detest things mixed in foods. I will try a few more times if not sadly a very big expense for nothing and will have to find other allergy/asthma alternatives that will resolve her endless itching.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nadia I am sorry to hear this. Yes some cats can be picky and notoriously difficult to hide things in their food!

I will email you with some suggestions regarding allergies and maybe some thoughts to help with taking the Seasonal Support, the hope that your cat may eat it.

Regards Kay
Posted 8 months ago
Bonita Hall
My dog suffers terribly with seasonal itching, this started to bring relief in just 3 days. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing the Dr Mercola Seasonal Support for Pets, Bonita. So pleased to hear it has helped your dog so quickly. Many thanks, Lauren :)
Posted 1 year ago
Jeannette Butler
Have only been using this product for a couple of weeks. (next year will start using earlier) But so far signs look promising. I do use this product along with the Dr Mercola's Immune and the Prebiotic Probiotic products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing the Dr Mercola Seasonal Support, Jeannette. We are glad these products are helping your pets.
Posted 1 year ago