Anco Naturals Deer Hide Roll (standard size) Reviews

4.54 Rating 13 Reviews
Read Healthful Pets Reviews

Anco are a family owned company based in Scotland with over 20 years experience specialising in 100% natural pet treats.<br /> Anco Naturals are free from gluten, additives, preservatives, artificial colours and flavours.<br /> 100% Natural...they're Naturally Better!

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01565740777

Email:

hello@healthfulpets.co.uk

Location:

12 Dalby Court Gadbrook Business Centre Northwich Cheshire CW9 7TN

Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I prefer natural chews for my dogs someone suggested I tried these I have large dogs and some chews are gone very quickly . With these deer hide chews they lasted so much longer and kept my dogs occupied and happy. I will be buying this product again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is so wonderful to hear Annette! Thank you for reviewing the Anco Naturals Deer Hide Rolls, very pleased that your pooches love them! Many thanks, Lauren :)
Posted 5 months ago
Very good product, very impressed & will purchase again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on the Anco Deer Hide Rolls, Gaynor. So pleased to hear you are happy with the product. Many thanks, Lauren.
Posted 5 months ago
Great, natural chew for our 11 month old puppy and the larger ones give us about 15-20 minutes of peace!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review on the Anco Natural Deer Hide Rolls. Excellent news that it gave you some peace (even only for a few minutes - ha!). King regards, Lauren :)
Posted 5 months ago
This is just like a rawhide chew but better because of the way it is produced. It is hard, smooth and no trace of fur! The main thing is that my dog loved it and energetically chewed it for ages. As soon as she saw (smelt) it she was desperate to have a chew. It gets softer where it is chewed after a while and dries harder again when left. It has lasted quite a long time so far. In all she has chewed it hard for 2 hours overall and there is still half left. It does not smell at all to me and I have a fussy nose for weird smells and it makes no mess. Very happy and will be getting more.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Anco Naturals Deer Hide Rolls. This is all so, so lovely to hear! So glad you are satisfied with the product. Many thanks, Lauren :)
Posted 5 months ago
Much smaller/thinner than my last order
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
HI Fleur. Many thanks for your review but sorry to hear that the Deer Hide Rolls were much thinner / smaller than last time. The batches do vary as these are natural products. I do recall the last batch of Deer Hide Rolls were generally on the larger size. Whenever we get orders we try and ensure that you aren't getting all the small ones in your order and some times if there are very small deer hide rolls in the box, I won't sell them. I can feed back to Anco whether they could grade them as large and small as I know there are smaller dogs who prefer the smaller ones. I have two labs and they prefer the larger ones! Regards Kay
Posted 6 months ago
These are excellent for my Pointer / Staffy cross who is allergic to every protein apart from venison. Yes they smell whilst being chewed but what do you expect? They're skin! Good for teeth, helpful for fibre and keep the pup busy for a wee while. I give mine one a day instead of the carb rich (and pointless) "dental sticks". Kay and the team are super helpful, so any problems or questions, just get in touch with them. I've found them brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
These may smell if chewed in a closed warm, living room - but is the only thing that keeps our Schnauzer quiet for a good 30 mins!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for this review of the Anco Deer Hide Rolls, dogs just seem to love the smell! Kind regards, Stephanie
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent product and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for this great review! Kind regards, Stephanie
Posted 11 months ago
Far too small for the price just insufficient in the roll to consider as good value
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry that you are disappointed with the size of the Anco Deer Hide Rolls. They are a natural product and the size does vary with batches. Any that are too small I take off sale. Maybe look at some of the other treats in the "chew section" of the website; as hopefully you will find something more to your liking. Regards Kay
Posted 5 months ago
Didn't think these would last long with 2 daft labs but kept them quiet for 15 Mins. Good product worth trying if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are glad your Labradors liked our Deer Hide Rolls - thank you for the review.
Posted 2 years ago
After being informed of how unhealthy the hide chews that we used to give our dogs were. We began to do some research into safe natural alternatives. An added complication is that our English Setters have extremely delicate stomachs! My niece who is a veterinary receptionist discovered the Anco Natural Deer Hide Rolls. They are an excellent and are infact an superior alternative hide chew, suit our dogs who love them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much Deborah, we are so glad your dogs enjoy the natural dog chews.
Posted 2 years ago
My dog has allergies, so she can only have deer meat, chews, she loves the hide chews
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are so glad your dogs enjoy our deer hide rolls, thank you for the review.
Posted 2 years ago