TEST PRODUCT [BRAVE CREATIVE] Reviews

2.00 Rating 22 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

J Nokes
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
M Roberts
Good, easy to use and informative Website. Excellent and helpful telephone sales, particularly Sarah. Excellent on time delivery, however...……:- When the turf arrived, half was OK the other half was ripped and had holes in it. It disintegrated when being handled because it had been cut badly. See photo, the green thing sticking through the hole is the toe of my wellington boot Sent photographs, had a patronising reply from Jade, who asked for more photos which where sent. NO REPLY RECEIVED Because it is recommended to fit on day of delivery, I laid the turf they sent, half of it went well and the rest I cut out the bad bits and patched it together, it was a good job I had ordered extra. Would NOT recommend I would not use this company again I bought Jubilee turf which is sold as very up market, it is extremely average, and so is very expensive for what it is. It seems to be growing well, however the holes and rips still not covered or repaired. So bad it will take a while.Still looks like a patchwork quilt Going back to Rolawn Extremely Disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
M Prydderch
The turf was good quality, although some pieces were much lighter colour than the rest for some reason. After defeating the mole that decided it was rich pickings for juicy worms, the turf seems to have settled and started to grow. This order was delivered by Palletline. Unfortunately the driver had difficulty finding my house (odd when everyone's sat nav brings them to my door because we're at the centre of the post code area). The delivery was further delayed because the pallets had been loaded the wrong way for the driver to use his trolley. He was not deterred by this though and despite my suggestion of unloading by hand, he proceeded to try and manoeuvre the pallets with his trolley. I even provided him with bricks and planks in order to raise the 2nd pallet off the floor of the lorry in order to slip (sorry I meant force) his trolley under it. It took 45 minutes to offload the 2 pallets, by which time the best part of the morning had gone. The turf was mostly OK, with only some rolls exhibiting tears from the rough handling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
L DE JAGER
I ordered about 26 square meters of Jubilee turf from Turfonline but I was disappointed when the turf arrived. I did not pay for a paricular timeslot so probably can't complain that the delivery arrived at 6pm but once the pallet was offloaded I noticed that the top 5 rolls of turf were badly damaged and quite dry. I asked for a note to be made on the delivery paperwork and decided to try and lay the turf even though some rolls were in pieces and coming apart very easily. This made laying the turf much harder and I now have some small gaps in the lawn where I tried to patch with some of the broken off turf pieces. Lucky I ordered a little more than was required otherwise I would not hqve covered the whole area. I'm frustrated because I put a lot of work into preparing the ground. Hope the turf will grow over the patches but just have to wait and see.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
K Tyas
The turf was not cut to an even thickness, so we were having to build the soil up in parts, it was also filled with large bits of plastic, prices of China and glass! God knows where it was grown, but because of time restraints we did not return it!!!!! We will not buy from this company gain.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
K Tyas
The turf was quite thin in parts, and had large pieces or plastic grown into it! It also had glass and broken pieces of China in it , I was very disappointed with this product but because of time restraints we had to lay it . It looked like it had been grown on a tip.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I RICHARDS
Unlikely to use this website again, there is no reply to any questions we asked
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
B Hynd
I had a time slot of 8am till 2pm set for my delivery. at no time did I receive a phone call from the company to say this would not happen. I had to contact the company my self at 3pm when the turf had not arrived. I was told by the person I spoke to that it was the Edinburgh team who were dealing with my order and to hold for transfer call. When I got through to him he said I am sorry there was a mix up this morning. I said did you think to let me know it would not arrive on time, he replied no sorry. The delivery arrived at 4.30 and was set down for us. The driver said he did not have a copy for me and asked me to sign a slip but he could not leave me a copy as that was the only sheet he had, and he needed it. So you can see from start to finish a complete disaster and I will not recommend this company to my friends in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago