Shadesman Reviews

4.80 Rating 30 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

C Robinson
Very pleased, it is lush green and healthy. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
J Hartley
Great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
S Stratton
Excellent service from beginning to end. At first I had a problem ordering on line as my post code is fairly new and it wouldn’t accept it. I made one phone call and it was sorted out within a couple of hours. Turf arrived at 10:15 in the morning giving us plenty of time to lay it the same day. The turf was in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A
The turf arrived exactly on time and in good condition except the odd tear. A couple of strips not exactly straight but was easy to cut into shape. We laid it within a few hours of arrival so was out on a cloud day 18C for maybe 2-3 hours more going on prepared, rotated, fertilised soil with several cms of Loam Top Soil. Have been watering as instructed and so far, so good, grass still green and standing up well but only 2 days in. FYI the grass only gets a few hours of sun in the mornings before the trees shade it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
J Pearce
The turf was delivered superbly, and all the rolls were immaculately cut, so the laying of it all was very straightforward. It has only been down five days, so it is a little early to give this turf a proper review, but it is growing and has a very good appearance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
B Griffin
Very good turf - one or two torn edges, but extremely fresh and vigorous! Definite strong recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
J Blythe
Great quality and superb service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
N Hammond
Purchased Shadesman turff on-line and it arrived quickly, without fuss. The turf was in excellent condition and laying it was simple. Of course, the important test will be in the months to come when seeing how it copes with its shady site but all good so far...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago