Premium Lawn Seed (0.9kg) Reviews

4.36 Rating 14 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Anonymous
Have used it before, grew grass from this seed and it is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Quality lawn & seed , one slight problem was that the cap of the plastic jar which the seed came in unscrewed in the post and spilt everywhere so a bit of sellotape over the lid would do the trick! Super product though I would recommend 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
I originally brought Jubilee turf from Turfonline & sadly due to time constraints, was unable to lay until 48hours after delivery. Unfortunately, this led to quite severe Sod Burn & approx 60-70% of the turf perished. I purchased this seed (as the cheaper option) instead of completely re-turfing. The damaged lawn was scarified, over-seeded & 5-10mm layer of fertiliser applied. It's now been 7 days & early signs of seed germination are present. In summary, please lay your purchased turf ASAP (ideally, within hours of delivery or 24 hours at the latest). If you are unlucky & suffer Sod Burn, this or your selected seed are a good option. Both the turf & seed are exceptional quality & value for money. Furthermore, Turfonline will take the time to give you advice & guidance (if required)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
very happy and pleased with the service and product that I've received,was delivered quicker than expected,definitely under the circumstances(covid19).I've recommended your company to a few people. one very happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Quick on line service. Signs of new grass growing only 5 days after sowing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
One bottle was open and half ot the content was in the box. So exactly same as last year. This is not a fault of shipping company, this is a fault of turf online packing staff members.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Peter,

Apologies your parcel was damaged on arrival, if you would like to discuss this futher, please do not hesitate to contact us on contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Very fast service, arrived promptly a couple of days after ordering. Good information on how to sow etc. Fast rate of growth for this seed
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Amazing quality, extremely pleased with the outcome of these seeds!! Can not wait to order and grow more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Don't be fooled, 0.9 kg of grass seed is a lot! I got the seed to go with the jubilee turf so I could patch up the joins and have some of the same mix for the future. I've used a little and it grew quickly and blended in nicely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
The seeds that were sowed are now weeds!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Katie. Thank you for your review of Turf Online. We are sorry to hear that the Premium Lawn Seed you purchased has not performed as you expected. We would be happy to discuss this further if you want to get in touch with us.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Packaged and arrived safe. Awaiting to sow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
As usual Turfonline always come up trumps with their products. Regards William
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
The lawn seed itself is good but when delivered it appeared that between packaging & delivery somebody had decided to play football with it as it was delivered with the screw cap shattered & the seed loose in the packaging. Luckily I only needed a small amount
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago