Garden Birds and Bees Mix. (1m²) Reviews

4.60 Rating 52 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

K John Gresty
Advertised at £20 per sq metre but £30 per sq m when delivered, presume transport costs?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Pricing for our Meadowmat products does depend on qty and the delivery location. I can see from your order that there was a small delivery charge of £9.99 for your postcode area.
Posted 4 months ago
C Vassie
No idea yet what will happen with our garden birds and bees mix turf but we are excited. It will be a few months before we can see the full show, a bit like a slow motion firework display. The turf arrived in good condition and we can see the huge range of different plants. With luck by August we will have to tell birds and birds to form orderly queues!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review of our Birds & Bees Meadowmat. As spring starts to arrive the mat should start to burst into life. Keep an eye out for Red Campion, this should be one of the first flowers to arrive!
Posted 4 months ago
G HARRISON
Great speedy service, Turf arrived when promised, will look great I'm sure, once the weather improves!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi George

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of our Birds & Bee's Meadowmat. If you have any pictures in spring/summer time that you would like to share with us we would love to see these. We hope you enjoy your new meadow.
Posted 5 months ago
N Gilligan
A bit early to say (it's late January), but the sward is in excellent conditions, and already has several daisies flowering. We look forward to the Spring.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Nigel,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of our Bird's & Bee's Meadowmat. If you have any pictures in spring/summer time that you would like to share with us we would love to see these. We hope you enjoy your new meadow.
Posted 6 months ago
A
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review, if you would to discuss your rating, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us via email on contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk or equally please give us a call.
Posted 8 months ago
N Stannett
We've used this twice now for recent school projects and we've been really impressed with the quality of the product. Looking forward to seeing what it looks like in the spring and summer.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nigel,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! If you would like to share some pictures spring/summer time when the Birds & Bee's mix is in flower we would love to see the end result.
Posted 8 months ago
J Blackman Hallett
My birds and bees meadow mat came promptly in the timeslot I asked and the quality is amazing. Vegetation is lush and full, with obvious diversity. Cant wait to see the flowers come out in Spring.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mrs J M Mutton
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
B Phillips
It arrived well packed and quickly . It has a good selection of healthy plants and we are very pleased with it. Friends have seen it and like it so we have already recommended you.The birds bees and butterflies love it too which is most important.B P
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
R Stringer
Very impressed, it's doing very well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
L Coote
its been down a couple of weeks looking lovely loads of flowers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A Sherriff
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
T Hughes
Bought 3m of this for a green roof on a garden storage unit. 2 weeks after laying it's thriving with plenty of flowers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
J Gilpin
very happy, good product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
M M. F. Weaver
Turf and soil delivered on time. The turf is easy to lay & already within 2 weeks it looks stunning. I have converted my whole garden to a wildlife garden and the meadowmat turf is the crowning glory. The bees love it, the birds and the frogs love it. Can't wait until next year when I should see it in all its splendour. One small niggle, some of the turfs were unevenly cut into weird shapes which meant a little more trimming here and there, but otherwise, spot on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago