Garden Birds and Bees Mix. (1m²) Reviews

4.60 Rating 52 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Anonymous
The turfs arrived quickly and were in very good condition. I could not believe how many flowers were in the mix as well as the size and vibrancy of the grass. It excelled my expectation and I was very happy. The mix was on a thick bed of soil and was very heavy. Once at the spot they were easy to lay and everything sprang up to vibrant life within a day or so. Most happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
So impressed with the efficiency of this order. Arrived exactly on time and was in good condition. One week on it looks pretty well established already. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
A very expensive mistake. On arrival the turf was very dry and in parts was only held together by the mesh it was laid on. When rolled out it was not much better with ragged edges and some of the larger dandelion roots having been pushed out of the turf, very little for the 'Birds and Bee's' to look forward to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Wonderful turf, thick with healthy flowers and grasses, it arrived with ladybirds already crawling over it - so glad I bought it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Very pleased with quality of your Garden Birds and Bees mix. The delivery was quick and at the time requested. The flowers are already beginning to take. I was a little ‘thrown’ by how the turf seemed to be inconsistent in its thickness. However, thank you for great service and would recommend you to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Rolls delivered by pallet, at first there seemed to be a lot of stones, but they actually blend in well, within 2 (hot) days and watering by sprinkler (1 hr in the morning and 1 hr in the evening) the flowers were already standing back up and looking healthy. Highly recommend this mix
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
I found the 1 meter x 1 meter turfs very heavy to carry I had to cut them before I could use them. The turf was quite dry and initially took a lot of water to rehydrate them, since then I have watered them twice a day but I still find some of the turf is quite dry. The only other thing was that I was not expecting so many stones in the turfs. I now can only hope that by carry on with plenty of water that the turf will improve.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Great fast free delivery and product was in flower. Once rolled out, the flowers started to rise almost immediately and is now producing a variety of flowers though mainly ragged Robin. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Ordered this at the end of February but waited until now to give a proper review. This stuff is great. It takes a little while for the flowers to come up but now we've got a proper cottage garden. We have hundreds of bees coming into the garden and we've even got mining bees. Pity we don't know what all these flowers are called.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Went down so easily and looking forward to results. Only one little problem, they need to let the haulage company know the size vehicle needed. Apart from that. Impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Delivery good and on time Turf good quality except and few thinner patches that appear bald. However being wild flowers, this won't impact final view Within a day or two of laying and plenty of water, the flowers were recovering from their transportation and now look great thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Great product. Easy to install with 2 people. Flowers are already starting to display. Delighted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Very pleased with the product. Fast delivery, easy to install and beginning to flourish in good weather. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Prompt delivery and can’t wait for it to grow
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago