Cottage Garden Mix (1m²) Reviews

4.14 Rating 22 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Anonymous
Arrived in the pouring rain and then went through the heat wave. Is looking green and healthy and grown a good few inches. Can see lots of new plants coming up, can't wait to see what they turn into.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
I am torn with this review as I ordered this mix twice. The first lot back in April and the turf was fresh, laid well and took quickly looking great I was really pleased hence I ordered more. The order I had at the beginning of June was filled with gravel, patchy with missing turf and had black and dead plants as it unrolled. The grass is brown and dry I have laid it and am watering and feeding to ensure it takes but have to say I feel like I was delivered a bad batch this second time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
6 weeks ago I bought my first batch, it was green and full of variety and soon showed a superb range of flowers. The 2nd batch arrived last week and is brown grass. Despite laying it to as it arrived and watering in, a week later it is still brown grass. Hence the mixed review.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
It seems to be mainly grass when it should be 90% wild flower and only 10% grass, also the grass is 200mm long when it said it would cut before delivery. The thickness of the turf varied from 60ml to 0 in places with only the green webbing showing. We are awaiting a reply to our email and photos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
A Very good product, healthy and easy to lay, flowering already. Turf attached very quickly was highly impressed and would but again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Wanted this to surround a wildlife pond. Delivery and timing was excellent. The condition of the turf was perfect though a couple weren’t cut. The meadow picked up almost as it was being positioned with some flowers already present. Has certainly made an impact. My only criticism would be the amount and density of the grass, worried this will dominate. 8year old thinks it is perfect and can’t wait for all the wildlife to visit!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
We love our meadow but so far only 2 species in it but we assume as the summer goes on it will produce more and more. It is growing well. Do make sure you give it a huge drink the first couple of days and off it will go.Only complaint is that we did not get notice that it was on the way so were surprised when a huge truck turned up and we just had to get on with laying it! Heavy work and cannot be done alone but they tell you that. Enjoy the buzz of insects as the weather gets warmer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Very good idea i no this has saved me time and money Good product delivered on time Tom Reeves Ground care ltd
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
I'll be in a better position to do this after it has grown and flowered!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review of our Cottage Garden Meadowmat. We would love to hear from you later in the year when its in flower.
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Arrived on time in good condition. All layed out, can't wait for summer now
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of our Cottage Garden Meadowmat. If you have any pictures in spring/summer time that you would like to share with us we would love to see these. We hope you enjoy your new meadow.
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope your are enjoying your Cottage Garden Meadowmat.
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Several months in the cottage garden mix is dominated by horsetails, docks and nettles
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Rosemary,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the product you received. If you could please send us your order number or postcode to contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk we would be happy to look into this further.
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
We were so pleased with cottage garden mix. Was very easy to lay. It’s been down just over a week now and already knitted in and growing. I can’t wait for spring 2020! Kind regards Elaine
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Elaine,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our Cottage Garden Meadowmat! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your wildflower garden, if you would like to share some pictures with us in Spring we would love to see them.
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago