Topsoil – Bulk bag (0.72m³) Reviews

4.51 Rating 111 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

K Harris
Very good product. I use for levelling my lawn while allowing the grass to produce a better root structure through its nutritious qualities. I read somewhere in the blurb that it is fed though a 20mm sieve but I have many stones larger than and sometime much larger than that but a very small percentage of the over all weight. I was also please with the infrastructure in place for delivery. I thought that the company was far too far afield to deliver in Cardiff but no. I think for £123 for a bag (0.72m cubed) that the £4 delivery was neither here no there and could be dropped but if your paying that then £4 is not much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
G Cooper
Good quality soil.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
J Batters
Found alot of hardcore and roots and plastic netting .for the price of it be £119 it was shocking !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
D Olaleye
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
C Peart
Very good quality topsoil, perfect for spreading prior to laying my turf. The only reason I have not given 5 stars, is because my bag did contain a rather large stone and a one and a half bricks. So this particular bag wasn't screened properly. Had it not been for the quality of the soil, I would have been unhappy with the purchase as a result of finding those.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A
Not as described. The website says there is no stone bagger than 20mm/1 inch but we pulled out a bucket full from our order up to 80mm ish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
N SANGHA
Great customer service, delivery driver was very polite and the top soil itself was of excellent quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
D Revell
Very good quality soil with good delivery. Website good and staff helpful when the online ordering system wasn't working correctly after an upgrade.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A
Great quality top soil. Delivered late afternoon but this wasn't a problem. Very helpful delivery man. Listened and assisted with load. We are going to order another bulk as well as turf. 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
G Fordham
Nice soil spread well under the turf.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
G Kidd
Great quality top soil
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
D WHITE
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
T Dannhauser
Screening process needs a re-work as I found 5kgs of stones ranging in size from 20-50mm, and sections of green plastic netting commonly found under turf rolls. Headache value for topsoiling and levelling lawn.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
J Sampson
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago