Topsoil – Bulk bag (0.72m³) Reviews

4.49 Rating 106 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Anonymous
Nice top soil and delivered on time thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Very good, clean and consistent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Faultless service. Delivery 2 days later. Excellent quality top soil. I also bought turf and its taken very well. Highly recommended and would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
After recently ordering two bulk bags of your topsoil, I was impressed by their quality. But this bag was full of small stones and twigs and the soil itself was of poor quality. The contrast between the two orders was considerable. I was most disappointed. The price for the first order was fair - the price for the second order was high.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
dark and rich soil - albeit some big chunks that needed breaking up - but as soil goes, very good. Not the cheapest though, but easier to have all in one delivery rather than shop around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Topsoil was dry and easy to handle and spread. Very little contamination in the form of weed did find the odd stone no problems experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Some large stones in the bag and some clumps of thick tar like material?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Second occasion i have used this company. Good quality topsoil, good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Fantastic service all round, perfect soil too. Came the next morning. Very Happy will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Very good product. I use for levelling my lawn while allowing the grass to produce a better root structure through its nutritious qualities. I read somewhere in the blurb that it is fed though a 20mm sieve but I have many stones larger than and sometime much larger than that but a very small percentage of the over all weight. I was also please with the infrastructure in place for delivery. I thought that the company was far too far afield to deliver in Cardiff but no. I think for £123 for a bag (0.72m cubed) that the £4 delivery was neither here no there and could be dropped but if your paying that then £4 is not much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Good quality soil.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Found alot of hardcore and roots and plastic netting .for the price of it be £119 it was shocking !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Very good quality topsoil, perfect for spreading prior to laying my turf. The only reason I have not given 5 stars, is because my bag did contain a rather large stone and a one and a half bricks. So this particular bag wasn't screened properly. Had it not been for the quality of the soil, I would have been unhappy with the purchase as a result of finding those.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago