Traditional Meadow Mix (1m²) Reviews

4.70 Rating 44 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

A Walton
Very quick delivery, really healthy turf, laid easily and is already looking good just a week later. We would definitely recommend this product Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
S Turner
We are very pleased with the meadow mix. It has been laid just under a week and is growing well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
K Jones
The turfs arrived quickly and were in very good condition. I could not believe how many flowers were in the mix as well as the size and vibrancy of the grass. It excelled my expectation and I was very happy. The mix was on a thick bed of soil and was very heavy. Once at the spot they were easy to lay and everything sprang up to vibrant life within a day or so. Most happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A
We are so happy with this turf!! It was delivered safely, easy to set up, and it's now been a few days and it seems to be taking on nicely. The flowers and plants are raised again and some have flowered, and the result is really, really nice. We're in the middle of London and we now have our own little meadow :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
J Smyth
Very happy with the quality of the turf,great service & quick delivery on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
L Wheaton
It’s been down for three weeks now and we’ve watered it twice a day. It’s really taken and growing fantastically, the bees and butterflies are loving it. Really pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
C Revell
10m² delivered on my chosen day, a few days after I placed my order. It did arrive quite late in the afternoon, just after 4pm if I remember correctly so I was unable to get it laid the same day which was a shame but not a big problem. The turf was great quality, clingfilm-wrapped and on a wooden pallet. The amount of soil attached to the turf was less than when I'd ordered 16m² before but this actually made the turf easier to handle, transport to the back garden and lay. That was end of April 2020. It is now end of May 2020 and we have an amazing show of wild meadow flowers and grasses around our small wildlife pond. I wish I could post a photo here so you could see. Very happy with this traditional meadow mix.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
B Tooley
Excellent quality. Very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago