Traditional Meadow Mix (1m²) Reviews

4.64 Rating 36 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Mrs J M Mutton
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
S Barr
Delivered in 2 days of order, good quality and starting to take root within 10 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
S Bradbury
Very good product arrived well packed and very fresh
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
R Laughton
Top quality. Bedded well onto green roof drainage system. Very healthy and looks amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A
Traditional Meadow Turf arrived on a pallet and well protected. laid the same day as it arrived and given a good watering straight away. Watering it regularly each day as it arrived during the very hot spell in July and it seem to have established itself very well with a pleasant mix of flowers, grasses, ferns, clovers etc. I have only had it a few weeks so it remains to be seen how it performs over a longer period of time and if the mix of flower/grasses remain balanced, but so far I am more than happy. I have previously planted a meadow using seeds and can honestly say that this is much, much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B Cowdery
Waited a while before reviewing as wanted to see what emerged. Its a good mix of different wild flowers and looks very attractive. The turfs are heavy as they are thick and quite large compared to normal turf.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Griffiths
I only placed a small order but it was delivered on time and within 14 days was displaying its first flowers. It was delivered on time by a friendly driver who placed the pallet in a location that was convenient for me. I will definitely be buying some more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
M Redding
Very pleased. Good quality metre squares of turf. Got them installed same day as delivery, watered them every day. After a week it looks twice as thick and some pink flowers have bloomed already.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Brilliant service and delivery. Turf looks fabulous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Really thick sheets with dense planting. The 1m^2 square sheets were very heavy and my knife needed sharpening several times to be able to cut through the dense roots and the mesh but it looks to be establishing well and I'm really looking forward to seeing everything in full bloom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Hardman
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
M Nolan
The main issue for me was that two of the units received were in bits rather than intact turfs. Given the unit price this was disappointing and wasteful. Otherwise no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A Simpson
Delivery was good, but the driver had problems offloading due to the way the yard crew had loaded his truck. I must say the driver did a superb job overcoming this problem. The turf arrived in good condition and was laid the next day, unfortunately we are 2 sq.mt. Short so I am about to order more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Full of variety, settled in very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
S Saunders
Really pleased with this it's been down for 2 weeks and already well rooted and growing very fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago