Traditional Meadow Mix (1m²) Reviews

4.65 Rating 34 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Anonymous
The turfs arrived quickly and were in very good condition. I could not believe how many flowers were in the mix as well as the size and vibrancy of the grass. It excelled my expectation and I was very happy. The mix was on a thick bed of soil and was very heavy. Once at the spot they were easy to lay and everything sprang up to vibrant life within a day or so. Most happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
We are so happy with this turf!! It was delivered safely, easy to set up, and it's now been a few days and it seems to be taking on nicely. The flowers and plants are raised again and some have flowered, and the result is really, really nice. We're in the middle of London and we now have our own little meadow :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
Very happy with the quality of the turf,great service & quick delivery on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
It’s been down for three weeks now and we’ve watered it twice a day. It’s really taken and growing fantastically, the bees and butterflies are loving it. Really pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
10m² delivered on my chosen day, a few days after I placed my order. It did arrive quite late in the afternoon, just after 4pm if I remember correctly so I was unable to get it laid the same day which was a shame but not a big problem. The turf was great quality, clingfilm-wrapped and on a wooden pallet. The amount of soil attached to the turf was less than when I'd ordered 16m² before but this actually made the turf easier to handle, transport to the back garden and lay. That was end of April 2020. It is now end of May 2020 and we have an amazing show of wild meadow flowers and grasses around our small wildlife pond. I wish I could post a photo here so you could see. Very happy with this traditional meadow mix.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Excellent quality. Very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Very good quality Zteaditional Meadow Mix turf , goid spread of grass and flowers. Very good delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Massively impressed by this turf so far! I tried wildflower seeds initially but ran out of patience after several weeks of zero growth, and forked out for 6m2 of turf - well worth it! The grass is already 30cm tall (after a week) and there are a few flowers springing up. I planted it on normal garden soil (rather than buying low fertility soil) which may mean the grasses outcompete the flowers eventually, but the variety of grasses alone gives a really great aesthetic. Delivered very promptly too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
delivery on time very good. Too early to say if TMM any good only laid 20/5/20 Will contact you again in a week or so. Product review at the moment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Loving my wild flower turf. Ordering was very easy, turf looked healthy on arrival and flowers started opening by day 2/3. Turf has settled in very well and I’m getting so much enjoyment from it. Hopefully, the wildlife will too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Good coverage and is already growing. I think it would be helpful if you published how heavy the rolls of turf are. They require at least two people to carry and position.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 4 star review, if you would to discuss your rating, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us via email on contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk.
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
I was a bit worried about the time of year for ordering but the turf was as expected, delivered on time, well packaged so easy to manage. Looks great in its new position!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of our Traditional Meadowmat. If you have any pictures in spring/summer time that you would like to share with us we would love to see these. We hope you enjoy your new meadow.
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Delivered in 2 days of order, good quality and starting to take root within 10 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago