Engineered Flooring Abbey Torre 14mm Coffee Oak Brushed Matt Lacquered Reviews

4.9 Rating 11 Reviews
Read Factory Direct Flooring Ltd Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

0330 100 00 15

Email:

info@factory-direct-flooring.co.uk

Location:

1 Finch Way Hemdale Industrial Park

Bogdan Mazuru
Verified Reviewer
Good quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Flooring good delivery not so good, had a relative stay at mine all day, no delivery, requested a time from direct flooring for the following day but no communication, so had to have someone there most of the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Flooring was ordered on the Sunday and turned up the next Wednesday, very good. All the order turned up together and was in excellent condition, floor was very easy to lay and had very little wastage. Floor looks great however this means I now have to do the hall. Great product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great company, Fast delivery and brilliant communication ( Thanks Adam) even in these testing times....Would definately use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Garry Corcoran
Verified Reviewer
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Craig Strugnell
Verified Reviewer
Writing this review when I’m about 1/2 way through laying the 50sqm or so that I purchased. Lounge completed to date. So far I am thrilled with it. Superb quality and an excellent price. Everyone who has seen it has been impressed. I’ve laid a number of timber floors from different suppliers in the past. Laminate, click lock, and engineered. This is definitely amongst the best of them. Good thick board, nice quality veneer and excellent colour. So far I have only found one board with a tiny chip in the corner and one that had a surface that shouldn’t really have passed QC as it was quite deeply scored and rough (naturally so, not damaged). Other than that all perfect. Delivery arrived on schedule though a timed delivery would have been nice (I know you can pay more and get this but most couriers do this as standard these days). If I’d known he was arriving I wouldn’t have just started wallpapering and then have to frantically scrape paste off the wall before it went off! Driver was very helpful and even asked me to move my car so that he could get the pallets nearer to my front door. Easy to lay. All joints go together tightly. No issues at all on that score. Can’t fault it really. As with any dark colour be prepared to maintain it. All dark colours show the slightest scratches but past experience with these has taught me to relax and let it naturally wear in, scratches and all. Any deeper ones just fill in with those repair crayons available, and fit felt pads to any furniture that may move. Toolstation do a really nice quality pack for about £4. Much better than the cheap thin ones. Looking forward to competing the rest of the ground floor. Would use again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Geate flooring and good quality very easy to install looks great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Abigail Crane
Verified Reviewer
I cannot recommend this flooring enough. My parents have a near identical engineered wooden floor in their similar sized lounge and paid four times the price. Such great value for money. Our of 16 packs, only had 2 planks that were too damaged to use, which is much fewer than I've read is the norm. Very easy to fit - did the whole floor myself (no experience of this before, but plenty of guidance online for floating installation). The sample looks nearly black, but the overall effect is very true to the photo. The fact that it comes in different lengths is very handy to have a rustic, random pattern result. 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago