R210CMS - 210mm Compound Mitre Saw With TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade 230V Reviews

4.63 Rating 172 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Chris De La Sel
a very good saw to any ones tool box i can say without a dought ADD ONE TO YOUR TOOLS KIT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barry Gallant
Very powerful.Good value as always. I now have 3 different types of Evolution mitre saws.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Richard Stronach
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
very useful bit of kit does what i bought it for and does it well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shaun Linnell
Compact but packs a punch. Zips through all materials with a clean cut. I love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Christopher Wells
Nice and light very convenient but 1st saw the bevel adjustment hex rounded off, second and third saw had too much play on the blade arbor / spin which made it vibrate dangerously when cutting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Stephen Watkins
I wanted to rate this saw as excellent as it does almost exactly as advertised, the blade cuts cleanly through practically anything, however my only issue is the bevel cut guide is very slightly out. I would warn people to have a few practice runs first.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mark Hewett
I brought the saw for a specific building project 2 months ago. Light weight and accurate were v.important. The saw performed excellently c.1000 cuts of various wood sizes even 6x4 by reverse cutting. Angles easily achieved. Only had to perform set up once. I thought I would throw it away once the project was completed.... but it is as good as new.. outstanding value for money. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tom Slattery
Good product, none of the dust goes into the dust bag really, so that is pointless, but maybe same on all saws, apart form that I cant fault it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Huw Jones
I was pleased with the results from the Evolution R210CMS. I bought it to do some fairly simple mitres on some DIY jobs in my home. It performed exactly as I wanted it to. The cuts are accurate and my particular one required no additional set up for the angle of cut. It is also quite compact so does not take up too much storage space. Some holes in the fence would be handy as well to help manage longer pieces. It would be nice if a dust collection bag was included, having to buy this as an extra seems a bit cheap. Overall though, I'm very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
David Hobbs
Good price from screwfix and has worked perfectly. It made building my shed so much easier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
David Meyers
Superb and a great price too. This is my second saw from Evolution and I’m really impressed. Quality bit of kit that’s built solidly. The cut is very precise and the blade means you can change materials without having to change anything. Only problem now is that I want to upgrade to the next model up!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brian Milligan
First class product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bob Dyer
Straight out of the box no adjustments needed to blade or fence, have sunk it into my bench can now cut 2.4s.the saw cuts clean and true, ps I have no intentions for cutting metal so I cannot comment on that Will definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christopher Richardson
A good practical saw for the diy person but lacks precision on the horizontal and vertical planes also a guide as to where the cut line will be. I also found the safety guard a bit sticky on anything over 25mm thick and the trigger in the wrong place for dry running the cut line. My only other criticism would be the flimsy work clamp. However all this said it's well built and priced well for it's capability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago