Kiln Dried Oak Crate Reviews

4.86 Rating 14 Reviews
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Well packed, efficient delivery - top notch!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
excellent product good quality good delivery good company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well seasoned, consistently good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent quality oak. Delivery was on time. Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt delivery, Helpful delivery driver, good quality logs. Just installed a log burner and was pointed towards Dalby by my supplier. A good experience all round
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Looks very good full crate
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The crate came mid-day on the requested day giving us plenty of time to get it stashed away. The wood was well packed in a robust crate on a pallet. They have now been converted into kindling. The price was very competitive and all in all an excellent service and one I am happy to recommend to others. It's still "summer?" so we have not used any of the wood yet but I do not envisage any problems with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Crate was not as full as the last one we had and at least 12 more logs would have fitted in . The crate was split at one of the corners and it was only the banding keeping it together All that said The logs are very good .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Nigel

Sorry to here that there was a small amount of space unfilled at the top of the crate. We are please to here that the secure strapping held the crate together. The crates do occasionally split on the corners and this is why we go to extra lengths to secure the crates with strapping.
Posted 3 years ago
The oak was of top quality and at an excellent price. I shall use Dalby again. Regards J Emans.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just as ordered, prompt delivery looks like a very good load of logs, all the same length and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was on the due date. Luckily, we had 2 extra pairs of hands or the delivery guys would have had difficulty with the trolley (which had very narrow wheels only over the centre of the pallet) down the slope of our driveway. We would have liked the pallet floor dimensions when clearing the garage, although there was no problem. Did you give them? The wood looks simply wonderful and has been bought in advance for the winter season, So I cannot give you any feedback on its performance as yet. Claire Davies
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Claire

Sorry you had issues with the slope on your driveway. The delivery information does state that the drop of point needs to be a level surface, but as long as you managed that is fine. Also the the pallet dimensions are on the product page.

Regards
Posted 3 years ago
The product was of a very good quality well seasoned and dry as expected. It was of a superior quality to that I have had before from other suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago