The Sewing Studio End of roll fabric 1KG (2.20Lbs) Reviews

4.2 Rating 21 Reviews
Read The Sewing Studio Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01209216942

Email:

sales@thesewingstudio.co.uk

Location:

10 Chapel Street, Redruth, Cornwall

On the whole quite happy - but did not like the panel sent. It is only useable in certain situations- backdrop to photographs for young babies and contributed, in my opinion, significantly to the overall weight of the bundle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality and quantity. Not everything is what I would have chosen but this is to be expected in a lucky dip bag. Some very nice pieces
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kiddy in a sweet shop. Lovely selection of quality fabrics.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Carole Groom
Verified Reviewer
I love the selection of fabrics in off cuts bundles. The colours were great. I have now received another 2 x 1 kg in weight of these bags . I now have 4 of these bags and a fab selection. Well worth the money. I’d recommend them to any one who does quilting. I’m hooked on quilting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I don’t like to complain and I knew and accepted this was a pot luck purchase but there didn’t seem to be a single example of the named makers quoted in the description, the fabrics were of entirely different weights and a couple of strips were so thin and narrow as to be unusable. It’s a great pity that no effort was made to include similar weights, colours or even themes and it was far from the bargain I hoped it would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Whilst this is the luck of the draw/ lucky dip selection, in my case the fabric selection was not very good. I guess I will be using about 40% of the selection. I got a fair amount of children's theme, large panel and brushed cotton fabrics in my selection bag. Quite disappointed really as usually all goods from The Sewing Studio are fab. Maybe they should stock this type of fabric bag item by class eg floral, children's, pattern. So to say my lesson has been learnt!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Patricia Webb
Verified Reviewer
My End of Roll fabric was not for me. I didn’t like the colours, but they will be used.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Melissa Chan
Verified Reviewer
This is the first time I bought the End of Roll fabric bag. Lots of great fabrics in diverse colours and patterns. Sizes are great for my use in crafts and sewing doll clothes. Some pieces could be made into pouches or small bags no problem.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago