Yorkmoneyman - Mortgage Brokers Reviews

4.94 Rating 103 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Yorkmoneyman - Mortgage Brokers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Yorkmoneyman - Mortgage Brokers Reviews

About Yorkmoneyman - Mortgage Brokers:

Mortgage Brokers in York & Surrounding Areas
Mortgage Advice - Mortgage Advisors

Visit Website

Phone:

01904 215650

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant in evey way so helpful Whane was second to none Carnt thank him enough
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are soo happy with the service we have received from start to finish.
Nothing was a big deal. Very engaging with us and very helpful through out.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service from friendly people. I was kept informed and expectations were managed. Always happy to answer my queries
Posted 1 month ago
The whole team have been brilliant. I had a confusing salary structure and the team matched me with the best lender and the communication was excellent throughout!
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service !!! We couldn’t have done it without Wayne ,he explained everything to us in plain English
And what looked to be impossible is now possible !
Thanks also to Megan you’re both stars !!
The service you both provided was worth every penny especially as my wife and I were working throughout lockdown so I’m not sure we would have had the time to do everything alone and we would probably have put it off again !
Posted 2 months ago
We contacted York MoneyMan in the middle of the coronavirus pandemic as lockdown was starting to ease slightly. From the very start we received a 5 star service. By this we mean they were open and honest about the financial climate and how our own personal finances would effect our chances.

They kept us fully informed all the way through the process. They were always at the end of the telephone or email if we had any queries along the way. We were looked after and would like to kindly thank Matt Collinson, Kayleigh Steward and Megan Burch.

They were all excellent to deal with during this exciting but anxious time. It took longer for us to get our mortgage offer due to the pandemic but they got it over the finish line for us and for that we will always be grateful.

We will be using your service and expertise again in the future. We would highly recommend this great team. Thanks again. Luke and Jamie 👍
Posted 3 months ago
Such a easy friendly and professional company. They were easy to deal with and I cannot recommenced then highly enough for the nerve racking experience of taking a mortgage. Thanks team
Posted 4 months ago
After reading so many positive reviews for York Money Man, I should not have been surprised by how good the service I experienced, but infact, I was, it was absolutely superb.

From the first time I picked up the phone right up until receiving the mortgage offer, the service was absolutely 1st class but what impressed me the most was the down to earth and super friendly approach. Communication was so simple. Special mention must go to Wayne, Jane and Megan who were all absolutely fantastic. I will be a repeat customer.
Posted 4 months ago
Very smooth and hassle free from start to finish. Thank you both.
Posted 5 months ago
Kayleigh was a lot of help with our tricky re-mortgage and we would not hesitate to recommend Yorkmoneyman to others in the future. Thanks again for your help!
Posted 6 months ago
As this was our first mortgage we wanted to have the added help of a broker. Jason was awesome and offered helpful and accurate advice on how we should proceed, as we did not have the most straight forward of cases. Jason found us a great mortgage product. Kayleigh in the office was fast to answer any queries we had and was brilliant. The only slight delay was the lender itself. But this wasn't due to the Yorkmoneyman it was just the lender being slow. I would recommend Yorkmoneyman to friends and family!
Posted 7 months ago
Everyone we have dealt with at Yorkmoneyman has been brilliant, really listened to our needs, have kept us updated throughout and explained everything fully. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 7 months ago
A huge huge thank you to Yorkmoneyman, especially Wayne and Chloe, for all of your support in securing us our first mortgage.

We very quickly went from “Let’s get some advice and see where we’re at financially” with no knowledge of the process, to putting an offer in on a property. Wayne and Chloe have made what was a very daunting and stressful prospect a frankly effortless reality.

We are especially thankful for Wayne’s very generous 2.5 hour face to face consultation which taught us everything we needed to know in the comfort of our own home.
Chloe has been on hand ever since to keep us up to date in a highly efficient but personable way, making us feel like valued customers.

The assistance with securing us a great deal on our insurance, recommending and liaising with our solicitors has been the cherry on top of a wonderful service. You really do deserve all of your 5* reviews and lovely comments that made us choose you as our brokers in the first place.

Once again thank you so much. Until next time!
Posted 7 months ago
We went to YMM as we are first time buyers and really didn't know what we were looking for with a mortgage. Originally, Wayne took the time to come and speak with us about mortgages and the type we might like. I will add that he came out on a Friday evening and spent around 2 hours chatting with us. There was zero obligation to commit to anything and the information Wayne gave us was invaluable. When we did find a house a couple of months later, Wayne was on holiday so we were referred to his colleague, Cathy, who has overseen the rest of out mortgage application. Due a change in work contracts, we struggled to get the mortgage as quickly as we'd wanted and think that somewhere along the line something we had sent did not get passed to the lenders which delayed us a little so this was slightly annoying as we only found out when we called up. Nevertheless, once all documentation was sent through, the mortgage offer came through quickly as was exactly as Cathy had explained. YMM was also able to offer solicitor details and can help with other areas of the purchase. As first time buyers, we have been really greatful for their advice and quick responses.
Posted 7 months ago
Both Tom and Megan have been amazing throughout the whole process which i'm sure anyone would agree is not straight forward. They've been so personable and always on hand to help whenever i needed anything (and i was fairly needy) thank you both so much for making me feel so at ease through everything.
Posted 8 months ago
Chris has been very good thoughout and made the steps of the process clear and understandable.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent and speedy service. Jason and Laura were both really helpful and extremely quick at getting back to us on any questions we had. As first time buyers, having advice from Jason made the process really straight forward. - Would definitely recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent brokers. We had great customer service and got our offer returned really quickly. I’d recommend completely. Thanks to Jason.
Posted 9 months ago
Great, friendly service. Proactive staff who work hard to find the best deal. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Exceptional customer service, extremely helpful every step of the way. Jason, Laura and Mel took care of everything for us making the process completely stress free.
Thank you so much.
Posted 9 months ago
Yorkmoneyman - Mortgage Brokers is rated 4.94 based on 103 reviews