Sandbourne Reviews

5 Rating 18 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sandbourne
Read Sandbourne Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Andrew was very personable and took the time to explain absolutely everything I was buying. Despite me being indecisive all the way through, I was not pressured at any point, even after numerous calls. I am now insured and very happy with the Sandbourne and would recomend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I found Andrew to be exceedingly helpful in seeking alternatives to our current BUPA plan and not at all “pushy”. We have been with BUPA for 40 years and found that their fees were increasing disproportionately and their coverage decreasing as we aged. He found us a far better alternative at considerably less cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have already recommended Andrew to others. I think that says everything that needs saying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Anna, we are really pleased you are happy with our service and look forward to assisting any of your friends or family if they decide to get in touch. Have a great Easter break, Andrew
Posted 1 month ago
Sandbourne offers a very impressive service. Andrew took the time to find out my exact needs and circumstances and explained the various options and policies in a clear and helpful way. He also pointed out certain advantages and potential pitfalls that I would never have known about without his guidance. He offers a bespoke service and a genuinely holistic approach. He is also a charming person with a great sense of humour, which can only be a bonus when discussing such a grizzly subject! I cannot recommend Sandbourne highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent responsive service with good recommendations from Mr. Andrew Burton.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm not sure that I can fault Andrew Burton of Sandbourne! He was helpful, knowledgeable, polite, responsive and patient. Medical insurance can be very complicated and I feel like we received the right amount of hand-holding through the process to find the policy that suits our needs. A massive thank you, and I will happily recommend Sandbourne to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My wife and I had been with Bupa for 15 years. We never claimed but the premiums kept going up. Bupa's renewal at the end of 2019 included a 20% increase so I decided to look around. Luckily I read an article on Health Insurance in the Telegraph. The article mentioned Sanbourne so I got in touch with Andrew Burton. He looked at various options for us and finally recommended Axa which saved us 40% against the Bupa renewal quote. Furthermore, we got slightly increased cover with Axa. And this year he has achieved a 5% reduction on Axa's second-year renewal. On top of that, they answer questions quickly even over the weekend. You are unlikely to find a better broker.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Andrew was amazing and super helpful, has spent the time to explain every detail and answer any question that I've had.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt and efficient service. Clear explanations of options and an outcome that saved me a significant sum. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service I received from Sandbourne was excellent. My adviser was very professional and talked me through all of the options relating to my life insurance. I felt that he really took the time to make sure that not only I got the right policy but also that I understood it too. Very patient and thorough. Thank you very much, I'll be recommending you to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew was extremely proficient, patient, friendly and helpful. I have already recommended him to my friends who are looking for health insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew was very helpful advising us of all options and giving his opinion on which to choose. He checked everything out with Exeter until we had the right cover for my husband and myself. He always responded immediately to our emails and was consistently polite and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We cannot speak highly enough of Andrew who gave us excellent advice on the renewal of our health insurance. He explained every option so well and cut through the jargon so that we followed with ease. As a result we have taken the steps he suggested and have done so with a greater understanding of the system. We will recommend him to others with total confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sandbourne are brilliant. From start to finish they have been professional, responsive and generally nice to deal with. The advice I was given was explained in an easy to understand way and there was no pressure to buy. I was left with the feeling that they really care about the service they provide. Top marks thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sandbourne’s representative was extremely helpful and efficient ,he showed patience and great attention to detail - a real find . Thank you Sandbourne, I shall be reccomending you in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I recommend Andrew of Sandbourne. Very good advice, not pushy, just honest facts. I bought several of my insurance from Andrew and would use him again, and would recommend him. Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Andrew at Sandbourne helped us to set up our family plan. Excellent communication from the start offering great advice and able to answer all of our questions. His detailed knowledge helped us to select a plan that fits our needs and is within our budget. I’d highly recommend if you’re considering a health insurance policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for the kind review, please get in touch if you need anything else at all. Best wishes, Andrew
Posted 7 months ago
Great no-nonsense advice and service with my company health insurance scheme. They researched all the options and found us big savings on our existing plan. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sandbourne is rated 5.00 based on 18 reviews