Marylebone Smile Clinic Reviews

5.0 Rating 18 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Marylebone Smile Clinic
Read Marylebone Smile Clinic Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02071268526

Email:

info@marylebonesmileclinic.co.uk

Location:

66 Harley Street, Marylebone

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hey I love how much better my smile looks!! I had tooth contouring done and I'm amazed at how fast it was. If anyone is considering cosmetic dentistry I would 100% recommend this clinic and the team. I felt comfortable throughout the whole process and the results are completely what I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Big thank you to the team and Sahil. Their attention to detail is second to none, and the my results have been exceptional and beyond my expectations. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks very much for your care and attention. Really happy with the results!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sahil, from your patient Geoff. With many thanks for your skilful and considerate treatment over nearly 2 years. I am sure your future patients will be, like me, in excellent hands. All best wishes for the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A huge big thank you to Sahil and the team for giving me the confidence to smile on my Wedding day. You have all made me feel at ease and comfortable during my visits. See you all for the next phase after the Wedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am thrilled with my veneers - the process was simple, quick, painless and professional throughout and took a matter of weeks for me to achieve my perfect smile having deliberated it for years. I can't thank Dr Sahil Patel and the team enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Most of my friends want nice cars, but I've always wanted nice teeth. They were OK as a kid, but I chipped them a couple of times and broke one of my front teeth as a teenager which was followed by a lot of rough composite jobs and what seemed like endless filing and grinding by different dentists who didn't seem to mind shrinking my teeth as much as I later did when I realised how much smaller they had got. At some point my bottom ones became an overcrowded mess that I obviously couldn't resist annoyingly feeling with my tongue. Later on I tried braces and yet more composite. My teeth became nice and straight, but they were still quite small to me, and the composite was rough and stood out when I whitened my other teeth. I started halfheartedly looking at veneers online. I never thought I'd ever actually go through with it because of the price and the rumours of filed down gremlin spikes and gigantic fake white lego teeth. I did a lot of research and I finally took things more seriously when I came across the Smile clinic and all of their great reviews. I didn't want to mess around this time. It was obvious that my teeth were important to me and I wanted to go to the best place I could find on Harley Street. I figured they would be well out of my budget though and I'd start at the top and work my way back. The price was surprisingly reasonable and the people I spoke to were very caring and attentive to my questions. I was booked in for a consultation the following week. When I arrived, the place exceeded my expectations. A Hogwarts of dentists it was meticulously clean and everyone was warmly welcoming and went out of their way to answer all of my questions and make sure I was comfortable. I met my dentist, Dr Sahil Patel who carried out a very relaxed and honest consultation with me to make sure I had considered all of my options properly. I made the decision to go ahead and because I'm childishly impatient and asked how quickly I could get my 10 new nashers, Dr Patel happily made a start on my full assessment straight away to save me an extra train trip and booked me in to have my teeth prepared and temporaries put in the week after. I was so nervous. I thought I'd be screaming in agony and leave with a set of weird fake Halloween teeth. Soon after I was told "OK, that's the preparations all finished" much faster than I expected with absolutely no pain at all. I built up the courage to finally rub my tongue along my new 'fangs' and dribbled a big numb smile when I realised that my teeth had barely changed. In went the temporary teeth and out came the mirror. I was overcome with relief immediately. I was simply in-love with my new teeth - and these were only the temporary ones! Dr Patel helped me choose the right shade for me and over the next few days the Smile Clinic were in touch with me to make sure I was happy and see if I wanted to make any changes while my final set were being made. Only 2 weeks later it was finally time to get my permanent porcelain veneers. An even easier session in the chair than before and it wasn't long before I was falling in-love yet again with my new permanent teeth. It's difficult to put into words how happy I am with the results. I didn't realise how much I had subconsciously covered my mouth and smiled with my mouth closed for so many years in photos. My friends and family can’t believe how natural they look as I smugly smile as they eat their fear mongering words! Dr Patel was as attentive, eloquent and obsessively meticulous as you'd want from someone working on your teeth. It's obvious that Dr Patel and everyone else at the smile clinic are extremely passionate and take great pride in what they do. Thank you for making me smile. It was worth every penny
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have always been conscious of the length of my front teeth and had resigned myself that nothing could be done about them (unless I wanted to rip them out and start again). I came across the dentist by chance one day and thought I may as well send in my photo to confirm that nothing could be done. Within an hour or so I was sent a free simulation of my teeth looking just how I had always wanted them and for an exceptionally reasonable price! I couldn't believe it, it seemed too good to be true so I made my appointment. When I arrived at the clinic for my Mini Smile Makeover (stain blasting, contouring and whitening) I was very nervous but my fears were allayed completely by the receptionist who told me I had nothing to worry about and that my procedure was very simple. Dr Sahil Patel was absolutely wonderful, he has a very calm and collected manner and made me feel comfortable throughout. He started by examining my teeth and then talked me through what I wanted from the treatment. He was very thorough in his explanation of the treatment and asked about my expectations. The treatment itself was slightly uncomfortable at times but never painful and Dr Patel was quick to stop if he felt I was in discomfort. The contouring was done in stages to ensure my teeth were exactly how I wanted them, I was in control of how short I wanted to go. After the treatment he showed me how to correctly use the bleach retainers at home which I think was fab as I wouldn't have had a clue! What was also really nice was that I didn't feel rushed at any point, they made me feel as if they had all the time in the world for me. I am absolutely thrilled with my new smile and I have to take a look in every mirror I pass! I would whole heartedly recommend the clinic and particularly Dr Sahil Patel. From start to finish the whole process was perfect and my confidence is now sky high. I am looking forward to finishing my whitening treatment so I can see the full results! Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm indebted to everyone at Harley Street who made my experience what it was. From the consultation, through to getting my veneers put in, each meeting was handled with care, professionalism and a welcoming approach. From organizing my appointments with reception through to the consultations with Sahil, every interaction with the Smile Clinic made me feel welcome and valued. A big thank you to the team there and an even bigger thank you for giving me my new smile. :) Good luck for the future and I'll see you in a year! Best wishes
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was kept informed about every stage of the process and it was easy to get appointments that suited my schedule. Dr Sahil is very professional and informative which made me feel at ease. I did not feel any pain at any point in the process!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I would like to say a massive thank you to Dr Sahil Patel for the brilliant dentistry I received. I had 8 ceramic veneers fitted and am extremely happy with my new smile. Dr Patel is very professional and reassured me throughout the whole procedure. He answered any questions I had and continuously put my mind at rest. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As a young child, the teeth either side of my front teeth never grew beyond the size of milk teeth, giving my smile an unfortunate ‘rabbity’ look. My dentist at the time decided fitting crowns was the answer. And for around 10 years, I didn’t think about it again. Until, in my early twenties, I became self-conscious of the shadow appearing at my gum line. I was careful not to throw my head back in laughter, should anyone catch a glimmer of metal and realize I had ‘fake teeth’. The dentist seemed to understand my insecurities immediately and talked me through the options for porcelain replacements. We discussed size, shape and tone and the team walked me through a comprehensive treatment plan. I felt instantly reassured that the new crowns would not feel nor look ‘fake’ at all and that I was in the best possible hands. He was incredibly thorough. At each stage - from setting the moulds, to fitting, to getting the colour tone just right - he took his time, checked then double-checked and took regular photographs to monitor progress. Some of the appointments lasted a couple of hours, and weren’t particularly pleasant i.e. removing the original crowns, but I was talked through the process and made to feel comfortable and relaxed. While he made clear recommendations based on his experience and expertise, I was always consulted and felt like my opinion was valued. The result has been better than I could have ever imagined. I find myself smiling and laughing more openly and freely. Friends have even commented on the change.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My veneers changed my life completely. My confidence and self-esteem went up as I find myself smiling more and people everywhere smiling back at me (still unbelievable!!!). For the first time in my life, I like to see my face on the mirror and how I look in photos, just because those horrible gaps between the teeth are now gone. The dentist is incredibly professional, explains the procedure very well, and in the end, the aesthetic result is just brilliant!! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The treatment I have received here has been second to none. After hating my smile I decided to do something about it and I certainly came to the right place. Very calm environment with very welcoming faces. I was looked after throughout the treatment process. Best thing I ever did.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I couldn't be happier with my recent treatment. The results of the Mini Smile Makeover massively exceeded my expectations and I am so pleased with the outcome. The service was outstanding & the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am writing to say how happy I am with the dental care you have provided for me. I am very pleased with the professional manner and attention to detail regarding my smile - also the way you explained the procedure to me. I am really happy with the result and now feel more confident because my crowns look so good. Many thanks Philip Yeo
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
As my dentist for a short period, the clinic fitted a crown to one of my teeth. From the initial advice at the beginning of the treatment through to the fitting he was a true professional, his care and skill second to none. He treats you as a member of his family
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you! Staff are thoughtful and helpful (even to people who don't like going to the dentists!) & the end results are amazing! I am delighted with both the end result in terms of teeth & the excellent, professional staff team. I recommend them without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Marylebone Smile Clinic is rated 5.0 based on 18 reviews