Green Retreats Reviews

5 Rating 245 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Green Retreats
Visit Website

Phone:

01296 325777

Email:

hello@greenretreats.co.uk

Location:

Westcott Venture Park, Westcott, Buckinghamshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Green Retreats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Communication was poor, GR ask you to check the design dimensions which seemed to go against the idea of having a professional do the measurement. It all came out when they turned up to do the base and at that point service was again poor and when I subsequently complained I was told that I could have had exactly what I wanted, but on the day I was told the opposite. I've given a two star rating as the workmen were great and the product is good. Watch out for the service quality and remember that this is all a pile 'em high process which is much too rigid in my view.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi William, We are very sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with your experience with us, as we always strive to provide the best customer service throughout the entire process. We understand that our customer care team have already been in touch to resolve your concerns, and you expressed that there was some misunderstanding about the size of your building. Now all is resolved, we hope you continue to use your garden room for years to come.
Posted 1 week ago
Made welcome from walking into the showroom - Lee our sales guy was extremely knowledge and provided very good advice to help aid our decision making and no heavy sales pitch - the quality of the products is very impressive - would highly recommend a visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very glad we went to the showroom as it helped to get a good feel for the space we would have and the finish we would like. Emily was very welcoming and helpful guiding us through our options and making some great suggestions to for a few alternatives to our original plan. Most definitely worth a visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I visited the showroom today to view all the garden rooms. The layout of the showroom is excellent and the assistance second to none. Very helpful and informative. Plenty of time allocated to help design my bespoke room and advice given. The process seems very smooth and efficient. I look forward in green treats supplying my new garden room. Thank you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Showrooms, products & Staff. The visit gave my wife & I great confidence in placing an order, which we did at the time & look forward to it being installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic Company! We are absolutely delighted with our completed Garden Room from Green Retreats, it turned out even better than we had ever imagined. The standard of workmanship and attention to detail is first class. We have nothing but praise for all members of staff from the many elements of all the various construction teams to the administration team. Everyone was polite, courteous, helpful and very knowledgeable. Green Retreats really do have an excellent standard of Customer Service & Care and we cannot recommend highly enough the end product - the standard and finish of our Room is amazing, we are happy to give 100% on all aspects of this project.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mia Canó was extremely helpful and efficient when we visited the Twickenham showroom. She is obviously used to last minute changes to agreed plans and heated discussions between clients who have rethinks are perhaps the norm. Nothing phases this lady who was professional and welcoming throughout. We came away confident that our garden office will be just as we want it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent showroom and helpful knowledgable staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We were very impressed with our visit to Green Retreats yesterday. A friendly welcome and nice coffee was much appreciated! This was followed by a tour of the rooms by our host who was very knowledgeable and friendly and gave us plenty of time to look at all the rooms on display, of which there are plenty. Thank you for an enjoyable and useful visit!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tremendous product and brilliant customer support. The team at Green Retreats have been incredibly attentive through build and with any natural snagging and amendments. Always pleasant and always professional
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
In spite of them being very busy with lots of people getting Garden offices, our experience with Green Retreats was excellent. The person who came and did the site survey had some good ideas which helped us make our space better, and actually reduced the cost from my original online plan. The teams that came and prepared the foundations and base, then the main build, followed by plastering, painting and electrics were all professional and very tidy. All the time with great support and communication from the customer care team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fabulous service from start to finish from Bev in the office to the foundation and installation teams. Our garden room is everything we hoped for. A great product, would definitely recommend Green Retreats.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great experience at the show room and with the home site visit. Excited to see the end result!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Green Retreats have a perfect set up - great showroom, engaging staff, clever technology and a quality product. It is a really well thought through process and we enjoyed our visit (so much so that we have ordered a garden room!).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful visit, knowledgeable and helpful adviser, no hard sale and under no pressure to purchase and we had freedom to make our own decisions. Very good environment and excellent opportunity to see the product so that decisions were the best possible for my situation and needs. I was convinced that this product suited me perfectly so I placed an order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m absolutely delighted with my new garden studio! It’s even better than I could have imagined. Great workmanship, timely delivery and completion. Beautiful result. Thankyou so much for the professionalism and seamless process. I couldn’t have chosen a better company. Absolutely thrilled.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very efficient..really useful visit...thanks to all who took us through the choices and options.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a refreshing change to have a job finished not only on time but early too! The Green retreat experience was great, from our visit to the showroom and on to the finished product . We were able to view many rooms and come away with an informative brochure. Because we were assigned a single point of contact ( Jessica)), it meant we didn’t get passed from person to person to resolve any issues. The team that built my gorgeous garden room were hardworking and cheerful and turned up when they said they would. Unlike with a lot of other companies, all the people involved in the work were employed directly by Green Retreats rather than being freelance(so had a good product knowledge). I would definitely recommend this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Green Retreats has it all sewn up. A great range of buildings of high quality construction at fair and competitive prices. There are cheaper options out there but, as with most thing in life, you get what you pay for. From choosing a design, to finalising plans to installation, the team could not have been more professional and just delivered on every promise made. I just cannot fault this company in any aspect of their operations. Definitely well worth the money!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered our garden room in January and waited until July for construction. The whole experience with Green Retreats has been exceptional and they must be one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. Extremely professional company who did everything they could to help us throughout the entire project. The brochures and initial design specification on the website was first class. The visit by a site planner went smoothly and was peace of mind for us. They took one day to lay the base, three days to construct (5 metre by 3.5 metre) and half a day for the electrician. We had a bit of an issue with the professionalism of one of the construction crew but this was hardly the fault of the company. We chose the Pinnacle design and it looks absolutely fantastic and we are very pleased with how it has turned out. Exactly what we wanted. We now have a combined home gym and office away from the home (about 200 feet from the house). The only negative feedback I would give was the electrician quote to run armoured cable from the garden room to connect into my garage was extortionate. I think I was quoted in the region of £1600 and decided to get my local electrician to do this part of the work for £450. Would highly recommend Green Retreats to construct a garden room for their utmost professionalism from start to finish. I would also recommend a visit to the showroom in Aylesbury which gave us some new ideas and a tweak of the plan to incorporate some extras. Thank you Green Retreats.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Green Retreats is rated 4.96 based on 245 reviews