SLRHut Reviews

4.30 Rating 126 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend SLRHut
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 78%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in

How would you rate SLRHut ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Delivery was prompt, happy with the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"Very prompt service and good value, helpful customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I must admit this turned out to be a nervous purchase for number of reasons. Firstly their website suggests they have a base in Britain but calls to the London area number are diverted to the USA. After placing the online order I received a text to phone them where I was duped into buying a higher rated battery. To be fair though after discovering this they dispatched my order by express mail but from New Jersey. This does beg the question of warranty should the need arise. The good news is that the package arrived within 48 hours and is complete. In my opinion SLRHut urgently needs to look seriously at their advertising strategy and create a positive UK outlet so as to instill better confidence with prospective buyers. Would I make further purchases from them? Yes if the above concerns are addressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The price point of this company is fantastic but I have to say everything else doesn't match up. I made a decent order on a Wednesday and was told it would be here Monday with the express shipping I had paid for, yet still hadn't even been shipped by Monday. I made inquiries with customer service, after four attempts and being on hold for over an hour, and was told it was completely out of stock. Later that day (to my amazement) it was dispatched once I said I may cancel the order. Have been informed my shipping will be refunded to me but once again I'm on hold to customer services and expect to be for at least an hour before getting through. If you're prepared for the likelihood of a bit of hassle for the cheap payment then use SLRHUT, if you're not then don't!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"every thing arrived on the stipulated day the tripod is not exactly what i had ordered, though. this one takes a payload of 6.6 lbs but i had asked for upto 10.5 lbs over the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Was delivered on time and a great product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Met all expectations"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent price for the goods. Very strange that you have to call to process the online order. This appears to be an opportunity for them to try and upsell/add to your order. The fact that I couldn't get through in the phone for 3 days meant a delay to receiving my camera. Also the website suggests it is a UK based company when in fact the staff and goods are in USA. I am not sure how these 'grey goods' will be covered if they require repair. However, delivery with Fed-Ex was good and easy to track and I am happy with the purchase. Price significantly better than UK high st shops."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Every thing was spot on, I wish all companies were as good, transaction was smooth as silk, on top of which I made a really big cash saving. Thank you SLRHUT, ill be back !."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product at great price and courteous and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Nothing specific"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had trouble contacting them by phone,so they gave me an upgrade on my memory card.When that was faulty they immediately said they'd replace it. Good customer service. Thomas Woodcock"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"easy ordering delivery was very good delivered right on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy ordering system and delivery ahead of schedule"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Outstanding Customer Service, great product, really helpful when giving us advice on the Camera Battery and excellent delivery time. Highly Recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fast service. Great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great product, prompt delivery at a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great customer service, fast delivery, great product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Price and speed of delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
SLRHut is rated 4.30 based on 126 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This