Winters Barns Reviews

5.00 Rating 36 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Winters Barns
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Winters Barns Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 472581

Location:

Winters Barns Winters Barns, Nackington Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Winters Barns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We couldn’t have been happier with our choice of venue for our big day. Winters Barns is absolutely beautiful and the additional festive decor around the barn really added a special touch for our winter wedding. The service we received from the start of our wedding planning process to the day itself was second to none. The whole team at Winters are absolutely fantastic at what they do and offer such an efficient and organised service. We would thoroughly recommend Winters Barns to anyone!
Posted 5 months ago
We could not have been happier with our wedding day at Winters Barns! All the staff looked after us through the whole process from the time we booked, to the finish when we picked up our decorations and flowers the day after our wedding. The support we had on our wedding day was tremendous and the attention to detail that was taken in setting out the venue for us was excellent. A gorgeous wedding venue with fantastic staff made it a truly memorable day. Thank you!! x
Posted 6 months ago
Simply stunning venue to celebrate our company's 100 year anniversary & Christmas party
Posted 7 months ago
From the moment we saw Winters Barns we fell in love with it - it is beautiful! Stunningly restored and beautifully rustic with a great layout and gorgeous grounds, everything has been thought of to make guests comfortable from temperature control to plenty of outdoor seating and a decent plan for all weather scenarios! From our point of view, two separate salons for the bridal party and the groom's party to get ready in which was brilliant for photos and the video and a gorgeous cottage for the wedding night.

Whilst it was the most beautiful setting, it was actually the team that made it extraordinary. David, Lizzie, Liz and Sally are the warmest, kindest and most enthusiastic and organised people ever! We can honestly say there was no stress involved in planning our wedding and that is totally down to them and the wonderful people they recommended from photographer to make up artist. Our overall experience was that our wedding was perfect and so many of our guests have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We wouldn't change a thing - thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
Our wedding day at Winters Barns this October was nothing short of magical.
It truly was the best day of our lives and we are still in mourning that it is over.
For anyone considering where to get married or what barn to choose... look no further.. this one is something else.. You will fall in love with it from the moment you walk in, I know I did.
And it didn’t disappoint.
Our day went flawlessly, the team there are exceptional and we can’t thank you all enough.
The venue itself from the salon to the beautiful gardens and to the barn.. Everything flows seamlessly and without a hitch.
Forever thankful...
Posted 8 months ago
We had the privilege of getting married on 21.10.19 in the most beautiful venue, with the most professional team running our day. Everything was perfect, and even though it rained heavily all day long, we both along with our guests didn’t seem to notice as the provisions in place were seamless! The Event Team, catering and bar staff at Winters Barns is second to none and we could not be more overwhelmed with how special we were made to feel throughout the experience and on our Big Day. A perfect individual service, where nothing was too much trouble. A special mention to Sally who ran our day, and was just amazing throughout! Thank you to everyone at Winters Barns for making our wedding day a truly magical one, and a day that we shall and our guests will never forget.
Posted 8 months ago
We recently had our wedding at Winters Barns and were blown away by how perfect the whole day was. The venue itself always looks absolutely incredible with the gorgeous grounds and fairy lights. We loved that we were able to get married outside, but that there was also an indoor back-up option. The staff also couldn't have been any better. Sally was great at making sure the day ran smoothly, and the catering and bar staff were also so professional and friendly. A beautiful venue - couldn't recommend more highly!
Posted 10 months ago
I couldn't recommend this venue enough. There's always someone in hand to answer all your queries whether it's on the phone or via email. On the day there was no stress, even when we realised we forgot the table plan, Sally very kindly made one for us. All of our guests said how lovely the food from Scott Andersons was and how wonderful and helpful the staff were. They said how beautiful the venue was. We couldn't be happier with how our special day went. Thank you to all of the team at Winter Barns and Scott Andersons for making our day perfect!
Posted 11 months ago
Winters Barns is an all around amazing venue. From the venue itself (which is beautifully kept) to the staff they make the whole experience as stress free as possible for you.
Big shout out to Lizzie who puts in maximum effort to make sure everything runs smoothly from the moment you book. She has everything in hand so the bride and groom have nothing to worry about- DREAM!
Our guests were amazed at how beautiful the venue was and how fantastic the staff were.
Thank you so much for making our day so perfect!
Mr and Mrs Cox
Posted 11 months ago
Winters Barns is an incredible venue. We immediately feel in love with this place the second we stepped inside.

This venue has everything you could need and want for your wedding day and more. We were incredibly impressed with their attention to detail and all their extra touches. The layout and size of the venue will not disappoint, there is an area and space for everyone.

Their customer service is exceptional, Lizzie was perfect from day 1. She knows exactly what she is doing and how to meet your needs, lizzie is the control and stability you are looking for in your wedding planning. And on your big day her experience shows, she is one incredibly talented and kind lady.
Everyone within the office is also very friendly and helpful, their customer service is perfect.
Their suppliers and contacts are also perfect and suit the needs of all.

I 100% recommend this venue, send them an email, visit them. It will be the best decision you will make. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you again to Lizzie and everyone at Winters Barns. Our wedding day was perfect, allbeit very very hot, we had the best time couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and to celebrate!
Posted 11 months ago
If there was an option to put 'Perfect' or 'Outstanding' then they would be chosen in a heartbeat. From the moment we first looked around Winters Barns, the team were fantastic. Answering emails quickly, making note of every little detail and being absolutely flawless on the day. The staff take every worry away and give the most amazing service. Lizzie and Liz were fantastic at the beginning with the planning stage and Sally was fantastic with the final details. We cannot thank her enough for her support and dedication on the day. Another massive thank you to John behind the bar whose service was impeccable, polite and nothing was too much trouble. A number of guests have commented on his all round positivity. Another thank you to Camilla and the Scott Anderson staff who were incredibly professional and made the day flow seamlessly. Our wedding was absolutely magical and we are so lucky that we found this gem of a venue. Thank you everyone. Mr and Mrs Ford.
Posted 11 months ago
What a fabulous venue. Amazing staff and beautiful venue. Massive thank you goes to Sally, she was outstanding on our wedding day and couldn’t thank umber enough.

Amie & Daniel 01.08.19
Posted 11 months ago
James and courtney
We got married here on the 13-07-19 was one of the best days of our life such amazing venue beautiful in every way possible staff are very helpful they listen to what you want and spend as much time as you need to make your day perfect.
The food was also amazing couldn’t of asked for anything better just perfect in every way. The Dj Iain Baker was the best made our day perfect done everything we asked couldn’t of asked for anything better we loved everything.thanks James and courtney
Posted 1 year ago
We had the most amazing perfect wedding day on the 5th July 2019, we couldn’t have asked for a more special day. Lizzie and Sally were amazing helping with everything, and helping to steam the creases out of my dress!!!
Winters Barns is the most beautiful venue we have ever and will ever visit, it has exceeded our expectations and we will forever be grateful.
Thank you so much!!
Love Mr and Mrs Crouch
Posted 1 year ago
We married at Winters Barns on 21.04.2019, from start to finish the Winters Barns team were incredible!!

Any questions (no matter how stupid) where answered quickly and clearly.

On the actual day Lizzie was amazing! She made sure everything ran on time, guided everyone throughout the day and even helped with a nervous dad just before the speeches!

We are so grateful for the whole winters barns team and suppliers for making it the best day ever!!

Thank you
Mr and Mrs Hall
Posted 1 year ago
We had the most beautiful wedding day, that we will never forget! We cannot rave enough about this venue and all the wonderful staff that work there! From the cleaners that are up hoovering the grass every morning, to the amazing support and care that we received from Sally, who spent the whole day making sure things ran smoothly and completely stress free for us (even when it wasn't) We were delighted at the number of guest who commented on how fantastic the food was and how stunning the venue looked. We made some of the most unforgettable memories that will stay with us forever, we just wish we could do it every weekend! Victoria & Marcus
Posted 1 year ago
5 stars just doesn't come close to Winters Barn!

Perfection! Outstanding! Gorgeous! Beautiful! The best day of our lives and the most perfectly gorgeous venue that we could of dreamt of for our wedding with the unbelievable staff..... Sally! John! Bryony! All the serving staff! The list could go on.........

If your thinking of getting married.....Winters Barn IS where you should be.

We can not thank them enough for everything they did to make our day perfect x
Posted 1 year ago
From the moment that we first visited Winters, we knew that we wanted to get married there! It is such a wonderful venue, with fantastic indoor and outdoor spaces which is great for all seasons.
Lizzie, John and the team throughout the whole day were absolutely fantastic, they simply cannot do enough for you - everything went so smoothly on the day thanks to their co-ordination!
We received so many fantastic compliments from our guests about the venue, and we would highly recommend Winters Barns for any wedding!
Posted 1 year ago
We loved our wedding at winter's barns! Sally coordinated for us on the day and she was incredible - we felt 100% confident that our wedding was safe in her hands. Any minor things we had forgotten were handled seamlessly!

In the lead up to the day Sally made sure everything was thought of and nothing could be forgotten. The attention to detail was really valued.

The bar manager was also fantastic and went the extra mile to make our day special. He chatted to us about our shared interests and helped us carry our things to the cottage at the end of the night.

Winter's barns were also willing to be flexible to ensure our day went as planned. For example, being granted access to the salon 30 mins early.

The food from Scott Andersen was also brilliant, and our very complicated order all came out perfectly.

The venue itself was stunning - the place was spotless and the gardend were immaculate. Our guests were all very complimentary about everything.
Posted 1 year ago
Winters Barns is such an amazing venue, the staff and wedding coordinators are second to none and the venue is beautiful! Our wedding was perfect and completely seamless and stress free from start to finish. Thank you so much to all of you!
Posted 1 year ago
Winters Barns is rated 5.00 based on 36 reviews