CeX Reviews

3.82 Rating 65 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend CeX

How would you rate CeX ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Andrew Dunstan
"Buying and selling made easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Radi Mihaylov
"The price is right so is the quality of the products sold!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"bought a second had iphone 6 from a CEX store. I had it for 6 months and then one day it stopped turning on. I took it to the CEX store with all of my receipts and was told they could not try to fix it or refund the warranty because it had been water damaged. While in my possession, the phone never got wet and was not taken into humid areas. I was very careful with the phone because I do not have enough money to purchase another one. I found the absolute refusal of the staff to help as unacceptable, even if the phone had somehow been water damaged it is clear that this did not cause the phone to break. I will never shop here again - I lost over £300."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sand6377
"THE place for pre loved stuff. Massive range on the website and very cheap delivery charges."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I bought a 500GB drive and upon trying to use it, Found that it was faulty. When I attempted to review the product on the CEX site, I discovered it was impossible to post my (one star) review. -submission after submission were rejected. Here are two examples of the submissions that were rejected:- 1. "I don`t recommend this item as it was faulty. The local store confirmed this and issued me with a voucher which I used to buy a larger drive." - REJECTED. 2. "I do not recommend this drive as it did not work at all." - REJECTED As you can see, there was nothing derogatory or bad about the submissions, I simply posted the truth about my purchase, - (it was faulty). As you can see, apparently you are not allowed to post negative reviews HOWEVER they are worded. I can`t recommend (or respect), any company that censors customers opinions in this way, it displays a really negative attitude and disrespect for honesty on CEX`s part."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"They are not responding or paying me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Store damaged my items then had the cheek to blame me. Glad I had pictured from before I took them in. Avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never Again - sham warranty Never Again - I bought a phone - was told I had a 2 year warranty - the phone was faulty after 2 weeks (just got round to using it) - I took it back and they told me that the warranty was invalid because of 'screen bounce' - was purely an excuse to get out of supporting what they had sold me - based on my experience walk on by and dont enter this shop - defintely do not trust their sham warranty - CEX, do the right thing, step up and fix this issue!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order cancelled within 10 mins due to the following "unable to source the item" but showing plenty of stock online."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Ford
"Fantastic variety of old classics and new films. Great collection of rare box sets. I picked up a rare Saint box set from the 60's. nice Nostalgia trip. Also I will get cash back on it or trade it and get a voucher of considerable worth. I can get more cool stuff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cameron J Davies
"Nice product for the price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Julia Hulston
"The shop assistant was outstanding! Such a lovely and understanding person, I left the shop feeling very grateful and thankful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jc Molsbergen
Unverified Reviewer
"prima geholpen en vriendelijk Rotterdam Zuidplein."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Cheap goods which they are happy to repair or swap if damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Zamfir Moldovan
"good entertainment exchange service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Richard Bradish
"Ordered a couple of 3ds games on Monday 12th March, turned up in good condition 2 days later. Good experience as usual"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Betamigos
"Good choice, had what i was looking for. Shame you have to pay delivery on every item though."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Luca Bailey-Hogg
"they gave me lots of key information which i haven't looked into myself so the journey was worth it when buying the ps4"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Exchanged a couple of games for a voucher, as they didn't have the game I wanted in stock. The voucher didn't work for over 24hrs as the system was down in the store. When the voucher eventually worked, I placed order on Friday 23/2/17, soon after which I received confirmation that game has been despatched. Ive been checking the tracking number, and Royal Mail are still expecting it... Royal Mail tracking tells me that the package from CEX was expected at 3:15pm on 23/2/18... 26/2/18, and they're still expecting it.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
CeX is rated 3.82 based on 65 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This