Warranty Assist Reviews

3.69 Rating 13 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Warranty Assist
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BEWARE!!! If you have a policy with warranty assist get your money back now!!! They will make every excuse not to pay!! If you have direct debit stop it now!! Your wasting money..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not worthy even a penny!!! Not worthy even a penny!!! I made a claim, at the beginning they told me all my problems are covered by my gold warranty By the end, I've paid in total around £450, the workshop garage was paid ONLY £310 and they even didn't want to help me sort all my vehicle faults. So, the thing is they not only made me pay for everything, but overcharged me as well, the warranty assist, I mean. Even I told them there is a problem with the steering rack, they answered that there is no problem with that and after 2 more inspections at different garagaes, I've been told that the sterring rack needs to be changed. Beside that, I lost almost 2 weeks of not working (because is my working vehicle) I didn't have income for that period and I was fooled and overcharged. And I was thinking to renew the contract for 1 year. Pfff. No chance. Very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service and repair which was covered on my warranty assist warranty
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dealer team very responsive, have looked after me an dealt with any issues swiftly Top service and great warranty cover
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My car came with a 3 month warranty assist warranty from the dealer They contacted me and offered me an extension for 12months for £199 My aircon just got fixed and warranty Assist paid the bill less £75 for me Saving me £500
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ryan has been brilliant for me. Always ready to answer any questions very knowledgable and on the ball. A pleasure to deal with and highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for handling my BMW's repair quickly - back on the road all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've been with Warranty Assist for nearly a year. My account manager is helpful and supportive when i need it, and genuinely seems to have my interests at heart. Have had a few claims which have been dealt with to my (and importantly my customer's!) satisfaction. Keep up the good work guys 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5 star service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was told my fuel pump was a gradual deteriation so wasn't covered under the policy, rubbish it was working fine all day then nothing, how is that not sudden!!! Are you supposed to look at all parts before buying the car? Waste of money, time and trust. Even more annoyed to see they replace sunroofs surely that has to be a gradual deteriation and yet a pump isn't, what a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I would of read all these reviews before I took the 3 year warranty out looks like they have a common theme .. I’m appealing at the moment let’s hope they read all these reviews and listen to there customers .. with my warranty they are trying to say they do not cover me I’ve looked through the booklet and on pages 4-5 it states what they cover and my car does fall into that category.. fingers crossed they read my appeal and try and help me as one if there customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All good. my ford focus came with a 6 month dealer warranty. My wheel bearing failed last week and Warranty Assist sorted it quickly and paid the workshop. saved me £250 !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Following my previous post, Warranty Assist were good enough to contact me to resolve my issues. Its nice to see a company care, and act when they have had an unhappy customer. I am pleased to say that they were good enough to contribute to the repair so I am now not an unhappy customer, and I can get the necessary work completed on my car. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Warranty Assist is rated 3.69 based on 13 reviews