VeloVixen Reviews

4.85 Rating 2,182 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend VeloVixen
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read VeloVixen Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic product range and service. But as well as this they really do have the best interests of the female cyclist as their no.1 priority...always a good inspiring blog to read and a brilliant VV cycling chat group on Facebook..that they not only manage, but also contribute to. Keep up the fab work VV.
Posted 1 year ago
The ordering process was very easy and I am very pleased with my purchases.
Posted 1 day ago
Fun designs and well made
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased with my new Castelli jersey and shorts set.

I ordered the large jersey only to find that I needed to go down a size. I contacted VV as I wanted to make sure they had the correct size, else I would have returned the set.

I got a speedy response and was even asked if I really wanted the small size which I had asked about. This was a very important question as I really needed the medium and had inadvertently requested the wrong size!

Chapeau to VV for not only a speedy service and prompt responses but for not necessarily believing that the customer is always right😊
Posted 2 days ago
Purchase was for my wife’s birthday. The got the size and fit just right and delivered very quickly.
Posted 2 days ago
Always speedy delivery and arrives well packaged. If you have any questions you get helpful advice.
Posted 2 days ago
It was my first purchase and took 7 weeks to receive my proper shorts after receiving a faulty pair two times in a row. Although this experience itself was not favourable at all, I hope it was just a one-off misfortune and would use VeloVixen because their product range is great and I want to support their business.
Posted 2 days ago
So sorry to hear things took so long - that must have been very frustrating for you. Having looked into it, it does seem like an unfortunate coincidence that things went wrong twice, so I can only apologise that you were on the wrong end of faulty shorts at all, let alone twice!

Thanks for the vote of confidence, however - next time we're sure it will be smoother!

Best regards, Phil (CEO)
Posted 2 days ago
Great service as always! Easy to use website with a fabulous range of products. Always on hand with advice if required. Prompt delivery. Thanks :)
Posted 2 days ago
Really happy with the service great to find a good choice of female cycle clothes came quicker then expected. Thanks.
Posted 3 days ago
Great website and good product choice, very happy with delivery and everything
Posted 3 days ago
Great products and great service. Very prompt delivery and good communication throughout.
Posted 3 days ago
Good products and excellent service.
Posted 3 days ago
Great quality products at fair prices and excellent customer service.
Posted 4 days ago
Received the wrong item initially but the back up and response were good and it was al sorted out quickly... good result
Thanks
Posted 4 days ago
Having discovered VeloVixen I have no need to shop elsewhere for cycling apparel now. A great selection of good quality, well fitting kit in stand out styles and colours.
Posted 4 days ago
A great store to buy from and excellent personal service. I gave it good rather than very good cos of the wait for the item.
Posted 4 days ago
Disappointed that this XXL was not XXL - very little choice at the bigger end of size range. Please could we have more consideration of fat women who cycle.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, Susan - thanks for your review. I'm sorry you were so disappointed in your order. A couple of things to note: first, this order was actually for an XL jacket. You may be referring to your more recent order, which was for 2 XXL products?

If so, it's worth pointing out that clothes can vary in shape as well as size, as you'll be aware, and unfortunately won't always work for all body shapes. It may be that that is what has happened here? For what it's worth, only a week ago we had an XXXL equivalent of the jacket you bought returned because it was slightly too large - the XXL worked well for that customer, which perhaps illustrates the disparities.

More broadly, we do pride ourselves on our consideration of larger female cyclists - our range of XXL and XXXL sizes across brands is as wide as we can make it within what our suppliers offer. That said, the stock will not always be available, especially during these Covid times when supply chains are struggling. Whenever there is a larger option available from a brand, however, we will endeavour to offer it.

With our own range, with each order we place with the factory we deliberately try to include a far higher proportion of XXL and XXXL products than would traditionally be thought of as standard. This is a reflection of our audience, which we've known for some years is not as whippet-like as certain manufacturers believe! And we will continue to look for options for larger cyclists like yourself.

I hope that helps?

With best regards,

Phil (CEO)
Posted 4 days ago
Very swift delivery of item ordered.
Posted 4 days ago
Great cycling jersey and quick delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
An Endurance Hummvee helmet was my VV purchase and after easy ordering and prompt delivery, I am wearing it with love! Thank you VeloVixen.
Posted 4 days ago
Kept well informed of delivery. Very pleased with items when they arrived
Posted 4 days ago
VeloVixen is rated 4.85 based on 2,182 reviews