VaxUK Reviews

2.72 Rating 25 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend VaxUK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how VaxUK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy replacement of faulty steam mop by Neal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have a vax blade 2 and I am very happy with the product. It is very easy to use on picks up well on both hard floor and carpets. Would definitely recommend this to any of my friends. Every household should have one!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am a disabled customer with major dexterity and mobility issues, who is trying to get a carpet washer repaired under my Vax warranty. I am physically unable to put parts onto the machine and am unable to get a carer to do it within the limited amount of assistance time I am given. Vax will only offer to send out the parts which might or might not deal with the issue, they refuse to accept the machine back for repair. Under the Disability Discrimination Act and the Equalities Act, companies have to make reasonable adjustments so that disabled customers can access their services. Vax Customer Service is the gatekeeper to the warranty given to customers, and factored into into the price, when they buy their products. Therefore under the law, Vax Customer Service Team need to adapt their policies and procedures to allow disabled customers to access the warranty in an accessible way. However, according to Connor, a member of the Vax Customer Service Team, this is not true, the team do not have to make any “reasonable adjustments” to their policies or procedures because “they don’t sell anything” they only have to make reasonable adjustments to their communications, which he claims they have done sufficiently!! Vax Customer Service Team are fully aware of my situation, yet they refuse to anything but send out parts. Leaving the law aside, would it really damage Vax’s profits to collect and repair the machines of the small number of severely disabled customers who encounter a problem, without a fight. Are Vax really claiming that the only way a severely disabled customer can access their warranty it through someone else? Or perhaps they expect their blind customers, service dogs to be able to fit parts onto defective machines? It would be wonderful if customer service meant Good customer service not a battle to get the law respected. I expected better from Vax, how naive of me! Last Tuesday was “Purple Tuesday” when businesses celebrated the “purple pound” which is the £249 billon pounds spent each year by disabled households. Clearly the Vax Customer Service Team are determined that disabled customers don’t spend it with Vax, as who could ever recommend such polite but poor and disrespectful non service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had my blade 2 for less than a year and lucky to get 10 minutes out of it on a full charge. Rubbish vacuum wish I'd bought a dyson. Also forever taking the roller out to remove hairs. Cannot recommend this at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On first use it picked up cat hairs; not since. Dust container emptying is a messy business as dust flies everywhere, you have to poke out compacted dust, and the container remains dusty with dffcult to access corners. The charge isn’t holdng for 45 minutes anymore. It’s hard work and I think I refer my old, more traditional cleaner
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm very disappointed with Vax...I have this vacuum cleaner for 3 months and is already breaking... and most of the other company you go back to the shop but not Vax...and now I have to waste my day waiting for the part... which is taking nearly 2 weeks to arrive! I Will never buy another Vax ever again...it is ridiculous! On top of that I bought the blade 2 cordless and it said 3yrs warrentee I send the card by post and apparently they did not received it...so when, after just 3mnths, my vacuum cleaner broke and I call they told me I have not registered so my vacuum will be covered only for 1yr!! Never buy a Vax again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have bought several vacuums in recent years, we had two issues with our Vax, one probably our fault as we were new to that kind of cleaner, the other, a small catch snapped after a year. In BOTH cases customer service has been fantastic, in fact they shipped a whole new motor unit before they’d even told us. By contrast 2 hoovers, 3 faults, no service, 1 Dyson, several emails needed to resolve - felt like it was too much trouble despite machine been more than double the price. We will be sticking to Vax in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Truly first class service on the phone correcting my incorrect order and arranging return, refund and correct part. Think lady's name was Francesca. July 2019. Wish I had employees as good or to be one of the team. Cheesy but true
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Apparently didn't receive the registration of my VAX product so will NOT honour the extended warranty that the product was purchased with. Despite agreeing that the extended warranty was in place. ANd confirming the shop that I purchased the product from. They can date the sale of the product but the onus is entirely on the purchaser to ensure that the warranty information sent by post/email is actually registered with them. If they couldn't confirm the purchase I'd be more forgiving but any excuse to not have to honour the warranty and they'll take it. Shame as I liked the company but not buying from them again now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've just used my vax platinum power max for the first time. I did one pass on quick clean setting and the carpet felt quite dry(but no water in the dirty tank). So I did the rest of the carpet on deep clean mode and the carpet remained soaked -poor pickup rate. On finishing I noticed the perspex brush bar housing was clogged so I followed the brush bar removal. What a performance! I had to undo 10 screws and then could not see how to free the drive belt. As you know there are a limited number of times a screw can be removed and replaced in perspex before the screws won't hold, then we'd have to buy a new housing. The pick up rate of this model was not as good as my old vax machine, which I threw away after six uses because it was nothing but trouble. The drive belt rusted after one use and the belt broke. I suggest a redesign of the perspex brush bar housing with a hinged flap so it can be more easily cleaned without the need to dismantle the whole machine. Perhaps clearer instructions how to free the drive belt from the spindle NOT IMPRESSED!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought the VAX BLADE 2 MAX after watching the TV commercial. The performance is ok, but the slightest piece of tread makes the brush-bar stop. The 45 minutes battery life expectance is reduced to 20 max. However the most disappointing point is the cleaning of the dirt container: it is not as simple as shown on TV, a simple tap provokes a cloud of dust and it is necessary to use a brush to get all the dirt out. Dust all-over my clothes...welcome back to my HENRY
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5 years into the 6 year guarantee the brushbar snapped off my Vax, I contacted Vax customer service via on line chat, the issue was dealt with immediately in a polite and efficient manner. Within approximately 2 hours I had an email stating I would be sent a replacement machine which I received within 3 days. Absolutely outstanding service, faultless from the first contact to the to the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We bought a vax in January 2019 from John Lewis. A few months in the power would cut out and stop working. Vax were horrendous to deal with blaming us for miss-using the product (it was used roughly once a week) stating all the filters needed to be washed and the whole hoover taken apart after every 3 uses. If they stated this on the sales websites then no one would ever buy a Vax product but the joke was my husband had been washing out the filters after every use. In the end they refused to even look at the hoover...repair or replace the product even though our legal rights. John Lewis stepped in and saved the day but if we had purchased from elsewhere we would be left with nothing but a broken hoover. How Vax can accuse you of lying that your hoover is broken down a telephone without even looking at it is beyond me. Shocking customer service which suggests they have massive problems as a company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rubbish customer service. Floorhead is giving trouble second time and I am being asked to purchase it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My Vax steam mop caught fire with no prior warning whilst in use, causing a bad burn to my hand which immediately required hospital treatment. Seven weeks on I am still no further forward with customer services, I have provided everything they have asked for at every stage - hospital records, photos of the burn, photos of the appliance. It was almost like they didn’t believe me at first, disgusting! They have examined my machine and have concluded that a cable failure took place but they have not recalled the product or warned other owners of this problem. They have offered me a measly amount of compensation which doesn’t even go a quarter of the way to the loss of earnings suffered, I have explained this to them and they have told me to get a Solicitor! I really expected better from a large company. It’s shocking!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My Vax steam mop caught fire with no prior warning whilst in use, causing a bad burn to my hand which immediately required hospital treatment. Seven weeks on I am still no further forward with customer services, I have provided everything they have asked for at every stage - hospital records, photos of the burn, photos of the appliance. It was almost like they didn’t believe me at first, disgusting! They have examined my machine and have concluded that a cable failure took place but they have not recalled the product or warned other owners of this problem. They have offered me a measly amount of compensation which doesn’t even go a quarter of the way to the loss of earnings suffered, I have explained this to them and they have told me to get a Solicitor! I really expected better from a large company. It’s shocking!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rubbish rude customer service . Bought vax cordless with extra tool kit on 26/1/19 stopped working after one use battery wouldn't charge. Phoned on Satuday only the online chat was available and the sales department to sell product. I was told to return everything in the original package which I did. Tool one week for the return label to arrive. Another week for the vax to arrive without the tool kit. Phone and was told them that I was not happy with the service. I was by a rude manager to either have the tool kit or my money back which would take 14days. Tool kit should have arrived today 22nd Feb by royal mail. Phone midday and was told that it should definitely arrive by 6pm still waiting. Very quick to take your money on the Saturday sales line. But only chat line on Saturday.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very good helpful customer service would recommend Vax as a good company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cheap service and Products with Incompetent and rude staff !!! Vax are probably the worse company to deal with when it comes to faults with your machine... which due to the cheap nature of the products you will get. Staff are rude incompetent and frankly the company has so much internal issues and fraud happening that they are blaming their customers. They have even deleted my post from their facebook. What have they got to hide????? J If you complaint to the CEO you will get a rude reply form the director of sale called Carole Edwards who would misspell my name and sound frustrated and rude. She will claim that I was trying to commit wrong in her words “fraud” when probably it’s one of their own internal staff replacing products without the knowledge of the customer? So below is the reply I got after emailing the ceo and stating the staff was rude and incompetent on the phone: Thank you for your email to Mr CEO which has been forwarded for my attention. I am aware of your complaint as Alison the customer services manager advised me that they had provided you with my details for your escalation. We have fully investigated your compliant and completed a full audit of your account. Firstly, all contacts are recorded included chat transcripts which on verification of your details are attached to the account. Your original Vax U91 -MA –B Serial number: V-129039-02******** was purchased on the 17th December 2012 with a 6 year warranty. You contacted us in July 2016 to report that the machine would not stand up. Under warranty we replaced your U91 –MA – B on 2nd July 2016 Order Number: 1501***** with a U85-AS-Be Serial Number: 1113708817011******. You were advised that the warranty from your original machine and any remaining warranty transferred to the U85-AS-BE. You contacted us again in May 2017 to report that the U85- AS -Be Serial Number: 111370881****** had no power. Under warranty we replaced this U85-AS-BE on the 5th June 2017 Order Number: 150***** with a U5-AS-Pe. You contacted us on 19th June 2017 chasing Order Number: 150****. This order had been returned to sender –Vax by the courier. We re-ordered a replacement machine U5-AS-PE. on the 19th June Order Number: 15021*****. You were advised that the warranty from U85- AS -Be Serial Number: 111370881*****was void and any remaining warranty transferred to the U85-AS-PE. You contacted us yesterday 22nd October 2018 to report that the U85- AS – BE -Be Serial Number: 11137088170********had a whistling sound. Firstly the whistling sound is indicative of a blockage and can be resolved by general maintenance and replacement of your filters. However, you have fraudulently claimed against a product that you reported as having no power and was replaced in good faith. On listening to your call from yesterday, I can confirm that the call was handled professionally and T was polite advising you of the escalation procedure. At no time was he rude and neither did he state that the CEO would not be interested in your complaint. Your complaint is unfounded and your comments on the type of people working here disrespectful. Our customer service team are honest and hardworking and here to provide support for genuine customers . Your Vax warranty is a discretionary gesture by us the manufacturer and our relationship is based on trust and respect. Your claim against the product U85- AS – BE is fraudulent and as such that we will not provide any further warranty for your products and as such we take the decisions to end our relationship with you. Yours sincerely Carole Wdwards Director of Customer Service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a Vax Blade from this company and, because I live in a small flat, I destroyed all the packaging. I subsequently found the product was unsuitable for my needs (this is not a criticism of the machine which is excellent in many ways) and I contacted Vax and asked if I could return it - I think it was just within the 30 day period allowed for returns. Not only did they agree but arranged to collect it (wrapped only in plastic bags) without charge and subsequently credited my card account a couple of days later. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
VaxUK is rated 2.72 based on 25 reviews