The DL Company Reviews

4.95 Rating 95 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The DL Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The DL Company Reviews

About The DL Company:

With over 40 years’ industry experience, The DL Company specialises in commercial and office fit outs and refurbishments. Based in Sheffield, we also operate throughout the surrounding areas, including Leeds, Huddersfield, Doncaster, Hull and Nottingham. We facilitate the entire project, from receiving your initial enquiry through the design stages to final installation, to ensure everything is delivered on time and within your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 358 6248

Email:

sales@thedlcompany.com

Location:

20 Jessops RiversideBrightside Lane, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The DL Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We were delighted to appoint DL company for our recent office fit out in the centre of Sheffield. During preliminary chats, we really got the impression that DL company understood us as a business and what we were trying to achieve hence we had no hesitation to engage with them. Alan and the team expertly guided us through the whole process, always there to answer questions and provide updates. The project was planned meticulously, delivered on time and budget with all works conducted to a very high standard. They created the office environment we envisioned and better! Thank you DL company. We would not hesitate in recommending this very professional and friendly company if you are looking for an office fit out or refurbishment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Whilst relatively modest in scale, our office fit out was completed efficiently and to plan and timescale. We were very impressed by Alan Smith and his approach to our work. The minor snags along the way were handled very effectively and we very much appreciated the help and guidance provided by Alan throughout the process. We have happily recommended The DL Company to our prospective tenants for their own planned fit out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good communication with all parties involved. the work was carried out to a good standard. overall very pleased with the various jobs undertaken by the DL company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute 5 star service from start to finish, Chris was in touch every step of the way, from the planning stage to completion. The quality of the garden room is fabulous and the lads on site worked extremely hard, left the site extremely tidy and resolved any issues there and then, making it hassle free all the way through. I can highly recommend The DL Company for the product quality and work ethic of all involved. We are more than pleased with the finished product and it exceeded our expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DL were very professional and attentive from the start. Our plans changed considerably due to Covid restrictions and staffing levels and they could not have been more accommodating and flexible. The standard of work and communication with ourselves was first class throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Workmanship was excellent. Alan supported us throughout the project with his expertise any problem was overcome by his calm approach and professionalism and eye to detail. Weekly meetings travelling from Sheffield to London and also to visit the site. Alan and the DL Company continue to support Bluestone with an Air Conditioning issue we have at present and are helping us to resolve which has been going on since August 2020. We have a good working relationship. I would not think twice in contacting DL Company for any further refurbishments etc. Top class top everytime.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Alan and the team at DL have helped us with a number of successful projects over the last 18 months. We were kept informed regularly on the status of the projects and offered good advice on the best solutions.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good and reliable service, always go above and beyond to help you out
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From start to finish, Chris and the team were very professional and the end result is fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending The DL Company. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our garden office. As with everything made in Sheffield, it is of the highest quality and surpassed our expectations. The team were very professional, organised, efficient and friendly. The building process, from our point of view, was well organised and had very little impact on us directly. The benefit of having a high quality working environment so close to home is immense. Gone are the days of setting up a laptop and dealing with telephone calls in a makeshift space in our family house. The commute across the garden is a pleasure and at the end of the day it is simply a matter of turning off the lights, dropping the blinds and locking the doors. From the desk to the heart of the family in seconds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is a total pleasure to write this review. As Covid touches so many of lives in many different ways, it effected our business by closure as our shop is not an essential shop. When we could open our shop on the 15th of June, we were concerned to find a solution on how to create a safe environment for our staff and customers. DL company came up with an excellent design of screening so that we can still spend face to face time with our customers and fit shoes for children. The toughened glass partition is stunning, elegant and well assembled. It is completely child proof. Mark who fitted our screens was not only professional but also very friendly, punctual and helpful. We can not thank DL Company enough to help building our business to be able to operate safely for both our customers and staff during the Covid19 pandemic.
The DL Company 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been very pleased with DL’s work. There was good planning and project management throughout the process, enabling the various trades to work efficiently through the tasks to completion. This was aided by the team having good collective problem solving skills. The work was conducted to a high standard, with attention paid to the all important small details. The work was completed on time and to budget. All the team members were very approachable and respectful of the surroundings which enabled the club to continue operation whilst the works were ongoing. We would certainly use DL again and would not hesitate to recommend DL to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience all round - we were advised well by Alan and have an elegant partition with cost effective construction which really is the best of both worlds for us. The installation was completed swiftly and the disruption was minimal. Very happy over all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are a GP surgery and employed The DL Company to refurbish our Reception office. The meetings we had with them to go through the project planning were great. They made great suggestions and helped make the area a great working environment for the staff. We had them working at weekends and at night to try to keep our practice running the best we could. The staff have been really helpful even in the midst of the Corona Virus hitting their staff and ours. We are very pleased with the end result and would recommend the company. Communication has always been great and we were always kept informed of any issues at the time. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service and timely updates on order progress
The DL Company 5 star review on 23rd December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have used DL now on two occasions. Their service is fantastic. Their people are efficient, helpful, proactive and very tidy! They ensure that they understand what we want and deliver it to the highest standards. Alan is exceptional in terms of his commitment to client care. It's a joy to work with people like this. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The DL Company recently completed the refurbishment of our city centre office. We are beyond delighted with our new surroundings and cant thank DL enough for helping turn our visions into reality, it really is better than we could have ever imagined. As a company they are extremely approachable, easy to work with, creative and the craftsmanship of their joiners is outstanding. All the fitters who were onsite for the 3/4 weeks were excellent, very professional, efficient and produced work to the highest standards. We cannot recommend DL highly enough. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service is absolutely amazing from start to finish and all the team are fantastic and very knowledgeable in what they do. Special thanks to Alan for translating my ideas into reality and for all the hard work the lads put in on site especially in the new kitchen which all staff have commented on how great it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's a common British trait to leave feedback following a bad experience and not fairly acknowledging the excellent one's. I have been guilty of that in the past myself. I feel it would be fair to correct that - here is my honest review of my numerous experiences dealing with DL. We have a long standing strong relationship with DL (particularly with Alan Smith). Over the years they have carried out building work, office refurbishment, suspended ceiling installation, fitted safety barriers, supplied office and boardroom furniture, supplied and re-positioned high bay racking, floor coverings to name but a few. They are a pleasure to work with and get the projects complete in a very timely manner to a high standard. All this happens in the background leaving you to get on with your own work. They are happy to take care of any aspect of the project including design, building regulations etc. and have relationships with all kinds of sub-contractors that they trust to deliver the quality of goods and service they pride themselves on providing the customer with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and expect to work with them again many times in the future. Thanks for all of your support over the years
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dan from The DL Company carried out a survey and audit of our existing office space, and then proposed a new layout and design to fulfill our requirements as the Charity is growing the staff team. The design process brought fresh ideas, thinking and insights about how best to use the office space, and has lead to the Charity implementing the final design. Thank you to The DL Company for the support given to The Children's Hospital Charity.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The DL Company is rated 4.95 based on 95 reviews