The DL Company Reviews

4.96 Rating 70 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The DL Company
Visit Website

Phone:
0114 358 6248

Email:
thedlcompany@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
20 Jessops Riverside,Brightside Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The DL Company ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The DL Company installed new office partitions for us in our Selby office. Excellent initial design work and flexible to our requirements , competitive terms , delivered as promised and very good quality. The installation team were efficient and very accomodating as business had to go on around them. Have no hesitation in recommending DL Company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"“DL were amazing from start to finish. They really helped me to visualise what the space could become, they thought of things that I would not have imagined. The office was not much larger and different to the one we have moved from, but the 2 offices are worlds apart, you would think this new office is much bigger. It is so important to be happy at work and the environment is the starting point from which to grow.”"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I arranged for the DL Company to provide the shelving for a large filing room. Daniel attended and quickly sent us a cost for the work to be completed. When the shelving was installed the two men worked quickly and efficiently to complete the job. Unfortunately the room was not empty and had several boxes of files in there. However the two chaps moved the boxes as required as they erected the shelving. They did not complain once although this was not an ideal situation. They cleared away all the packaging from the shelves and left the room very tidy. We were very pleased with the room, when it was completed, it was completely transformed to a workable storage room. Thank-you very much the DL company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Amazing customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"From the first call I made to this company to the completion of the new office the service has been second to none. The first person I spoke with was the person taking the enquiry and it was dealt with very professionaly indeed. As promised I received the first visit from Mike who was extremely helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We initially agreed a design and Mike submitted the quote, we then changed our minds about the size and location of the new build so Mike then took the time to revisit us. Nothing was too much of a problem for him and once again helped us with the final design. On the date and time promised to start the build Mike took the time again to visit and introduced the Fitters who where absolutely brilliant and helpful intact, one of the fitters during his lunch noted that we had an office desk that was a bit unstable and repaired it for us without asking, Now that what I call added value!! The whole build from start to finish was done brilliantly and without any real disruption to the office staff, the fitters left the area as they had found it clean and tidy. The office now completed in excellent time is proving to be a great asset to our business and I would not hesitate in recommending the DL company to anyone at all. In summary, A first class job at a very competitive price completed by professionals."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"DL Company recently installed Office Partitions and Storage Walls for us as part of our Office redevelopment. The work was carried out to a very high standard, the install team were professional, courteous and VERY tidy. Once the work was completed, all waste packaging was removed and the area cleaned. A quality job."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"From Stagecoach’s first meeting with DL, we found Daniel Lowe and the whole DL team epitomised the seamless combination of customer service and modern day delivery we had expected. We immediately trusted DL’s input on their suggestions of layout, design, and the ranges of furniture and fittings offered by their key suppliers. We found all the trades people attending our site to be professional and friendly over an 8 month programme covering 3 floors, 200 workstations, and associated amenities including a kitchen and meeting room suite, Dan’s team came in on budget and on time. Other Group companies have seen the results and asked for information on DL. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dan and the team to anyone looking at an office refurbishment."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent workmanship, really pleased with the works carried out, and completed on time. many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service. Fast and efficient. From the office through to the fitters. Would certainly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great Service, quick, no mess"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Professional, friendly and courteous installer with attention to detail and zero snags."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Level of communication from start to finish was first class and DL always delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The DL Company have carried out 2 office refurb projects for us now over the past 2 years as we have grown during this period. From the concept stage Alan always made time to discuss all aspects and offer solutions where required as well as being competitive with regards to cost. It was great that Alan stayed with the projects through to completion and kept us informed as works progressed. The site guys where always friendly and professional and kept things tidy as it was a live working environment. All in all I would highly recommend the company and wouldn't hesitate in using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From start to finish it was a pleasure doing the project with DL. Alan was excellent at communicating which makes things happen smoothly. All of the men who worked on this were courteous, professional and respectful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Nothing was too much trouble for The DL Company. From initial scoping, through agreeing a schedule of works to final snagging, Alan and the team were thoroughly professional, leaving us with a very positive experience. The solution provided included joinery, electrical, furniture, carpets and design, with everything running to schedule, safely and within budget. We would certainly work with DL again and recommend them to prospective customers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DL were competitive, professional, helpful and straight forward to deal with. The one small down side with a successful company is that occasionally they were a little slow to respond but when they did they provided all the information that had been requested. I would happily recommend them and we will use them again. Philip Brown MD PCI Systems Sheffield"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Alan was very quick to respond to my query and advised the best option. The fitters were very polite, knowledgeable and quick to install the racking. They also had all the plans and permits with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ALL STAFF ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. GOOD COMMUNICATORS, ALWAYS LEAVE THE SITE CLEAN AND TIDY. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER WITH THE RECENT WORKS CARRIED OUT FOR ME."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The DL Company were able to turn around our project (installation of mezzanine and fit-out of offices) on time and in a tight time frame, completing the work to a high standard. Our staff are now enjoying the new premises and we would certainly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DL helped us turn our dark 1970s office block into an open plan, welcoming and energising space. The whole team at DL supported the process end to end, from working with the architect to sorting out our uppy / downy desks. The team at DL were fantastic to work with, professional and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The DL Company is rated 4.96 based on 70 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This