The DL Company Reviews

4.94 Rating 78 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The DL Company
Visit Website

Phone:
0114 358 6248

Email:
thedlcompany@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
20 Jessops Riverside,Brightside Lane

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The DL Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
"The service is absolutely amazing from start to finish and all the team are fantastic and very knowledgeable in what they do. Special thanks to Alan for translating my ideas into reality and for all the hard work the lads put in on site especially in the new kitchen which all staff have commented on how great it is."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"It's a common British trait to leave feedback following a bad experience and not fairly acknowledging the excellent one's. I have been guilty of that in the past myself. I feel it would be fair to correct that - here is my honest review of my numerous experiences dealing with DL. We have a long standing strong relationship with DL (particularly with Alan Smith). Over the years they have carried out building work, office refurbishment, suspended ceiling installation, fitted safety barriers, supplied office and boardroom furniture, supplied and re-positioned high bay racking, floor coverings to name but a few. They are a pleasure to work with and get the projects complete in a very timely manner to a high standard. All this happens in the background leaving you to get on with your own work. They are happy to take care of any aspect of the project including design, building regulations etc. and have relationships with all kinds of sub-contractors that they trust to deliver the quality of goods and service they pride themselves on providing the customer with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and expect to work with them again many times in the future. Thanks for all of your support over the years"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Dan from The DL Company carried out a survey and audit of our existing office space, and then proposed a new layout and design to fulfill our requirements as the Charity is growing the staff team. The design process brought fresh ideas, thinking and insights about how best to use the office space, and has lead to the Charity implementing the final design. Thank you to The DL Company for the support given to The Children's Hospital Charity."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The DL company recently refurbished our ladies loos at Church...3 cubicles and 2 hand wash basins,together with new flooring and suspended ceiling complete with LED lights. They also put a new suspended ceiling complete with LED lights in the Church kitchen. Throughout the whole process they were always polite and had a first class grasp of what was required.They arrived on the day and times they said,did a fantastic job with polite workmen who left everything clean and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delivered and installed on time by excellent staff. I Highly recommend this Company. A pleasure to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"When we moved offices recently Dan and his team assisted with all the stages including planning the layout, carrying out the alterations on time and to budget, plus supplying and erecting the required furniture and saw it through to completion including the inevitable snagging list! Very good service would use DL again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"DL have recently completed a small alteration and refurb within our offices to created a well-being room. All went to the agreed plan, men and materials arrived on the first morning as arranged. Works progressed as scheduled and completed on time. I wouldnt have any issues employing DL to carry out similar works. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very happy with the Enclosure The DL Company built for us, built in a timely manner. Would recommend, prompt service, kept me informed leading up to build."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The DL Company installed new office partitions for us in our Selby office. Excellent initial design work and flexible to our requirements , competitive terms , delivered as promised and very good quality. The installation team were efficient and very accomodating as business had to go on around them. Have no hesitation in recommending DL Company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"“DL were amazing from start to finish. They really helped me to visualise what the space could become, they thought of things that I would not have imagined. The office was not much larger and different to the one we have moved from, but the 2 offices are worlds apart, you would think this new office is much bigger. It is so important to be happy at work and the environment is the starting point from which to grow.”"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I arranged for the DL Company to provide the shelving for a large filing room. Daniel attended and quickly sent us a cost for the work to be completed. When the shelving was installed the two men worked quickly and efficiently to complete the job. Unfortunately the room was not empty and had several boxes of files in there. However the two chaps moved the boxes as required as they erected the shelving. They did not complain once although this was not an ideal situation. They cleared away all the packaging from the shelves and left the room very tidy. We were very pleased with the room, when it was completed, it was completely transformed to a workable storage room. Thank-you very much the DL company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Amazing customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From the first call I made to this company to the completion of the new office the service has been second to none. The first person I spoke with was the person taking the enquiry and it was dealt with very professionaly indeed. As promised I received the first visit from Mike who was extremely helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We initially agreed a design and Mike submitted the quote, we then changed our minds about the size and location of the new build so Mike then took the time to revisit us. Nothing was too much of a problem for him and once again helped us with the final design. On the date and time promised to start the build Mike took the time again to visit and introduced the Fitters who where absolutely brilliant and helpful intact, one of the fitters during his lunch noted that we had an office desk that was a bit unstable and repaired it for us without asking, Now that what I call added value!! The whole build from start to finish was done brilliantly and without any real disruption to the office staff, the fitters left the area as they had found it clean and tidy. The office now completed in excellent time is proving to be a great asset to our business and I would not hesitate in recommending the DL company to anyone at all. In summary, A first class job at a very competitive price completed by professionals."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DL Company recently installed Office Partitions and Storage Walls for us as part of our Office redevelopment. The work was carried out to a very high standard, the install team were professional, courteous and VERY tidy. Once the work was completed, all waste packaging was removed and the area cleaned. A quality job."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From Stagecoach’s first meeting with DL, we found Daniel Lowe and the whole DL team epitomised the seamless combination of customer service and modern day delivery we had expected. We immediately trusted DL’s input on their suggestions of layout, design, and the ranges of furniture and fittings offered by their key suppliers. We found all the trades people attending our site to be professional and friendly over an 8 month programme covering 3 floors, 200 workstations, and associated amenities including a kitchen and meeting room suite, Dan’s team came in on budget and on time. Other Group companies have seen the results and asked for information on DL. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dan and the team to anyone looking at an office refurbishment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent workmanship, really pleased with the works carried out, and completed on time. many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service. Fast and efficient. From the office through to the fitters. Would certainly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great Service, quick, no mess"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Professional, friendly and courteous installer with attention to detail and zero snags."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Level of communication from start to finish was first class and DL always delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The DL Company is rated 4.94 based on 78 reviews