Take Me To Africa Reviews

5.00 Rating 22 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Take Me To Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
0203 955 8242

Email:
safarisam@takemetoafrica.co.uk

Location:
Kemp House
160 City Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Take Me To Africa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Gabrielle K
"This was my first safari and it exceeded my expectations in every way. The itinerary was meticulously considered and the execution was on point and ensured we got to see as many wonders as possible. Sam is very knowledgeable and passionate about the places, people, and animals of Africa and her trips are enriched by that. A perfect blend of adventure, thrill, luxury, discovery, education, and camaraderie. I’m so grateful I got to experience one of these trips and I hope I get to go again."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Kimberley G
"The whole trip as brilliant. So perfectly planned and executed, everything was excellent: the rooms, service, guides, safari, food, super top and the price, well I shouldn’t be saying this but I consider it was underpriced for all that is offered and the experience that we had. . The itinerary was a perfect balance between culture, safaris and beach, taking us thru Africa’s most valuable gems. WE started off cooling off and recharging energies from our International flights at Dar Es Salaam, I think this was a great idea as some of us had 36hrs flights and had to deal with Jet lag, it also allowed us to settle down and meet the rest of the travelers; we then headed off to the first lag of the trip, the Safaris, where game drives were AMAZING!!!! We got to see so many beautiful animals in the most beautiful surroundings and even though we didn't get to see the leopard, we saw the rest of the Big 5 in their natural environment with very good opportunities to take photos as our the guides got us really close up to animals. One of my most memorable experiences was seeing the wildebeest and zebras migration it was INSANE! We saw Elephants, Lions , Rhino, giraffes and most exciting a hyenas with a fresh kill.. .....thanks to our amazingly sharp game tracker for spotting that one, btw people take note if you want a once in a life time Safari experience make sure your travel agency work with top of the line and experienced Safari companies, ours was TOP OF THE LINE. The food served for lunch, the setting and locations chosen were spectacular and delicious. We then headed to Zanzibar where we visited the exotic and beautiful stone town and then headed to what I will say one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve seen in my life , Nungwi. With pristine beaches, gorgeous sunsets and very respectful and friendly locals, this was definitely a perfect way to end our trip. Sailing in the sunset to drinks and great music, walking in the long beautiful shore gives you a “I cant believe this is my life” moment every 10 minutes. I cant close this review without mentioning the hotels,… OMG SPECTACULAR! Coming from game drives or even waking up at the beach , every single hotel selection was PERFECT! Every single day there was a new surprising hotel location with BEAUTIFUL views, relaxed environment, safe, excellent food and service. Not only the location was breathtaking but also the decoration and architecture. We would arrive greeted with warm hand towels, and chanting Masai´s and then in the mornings you drive away with a washed/clean car, all the staff makes you feel welcome and makes sure you are pampered We were a fairly large group and Safari Sam managed to take care of all of us and meet (and exceed) our expectation, for me , what stands outs from other tour companies Ive worked with is the attention to detail and the passion you can see in Sam for what she does. I would definitely recommend working with Take me to Africa if you want to have that “grown up” Safari experience"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Safari Sam gave us a holiday that was truly exciting and was everything that we could have hoped for. We saw and experienced lots of amazing sights. She took care of everything and we did not have to worry about a single thing. All the accommodation and activities were all well thought out and we could not have asked for anything better. From the safaris to the wine tasting and the wondrous sights of South Africa, a fantastic experience not to be missed."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Trip of a lifetime! My wife booked this after seeming them at a show in London. Having never been to Africa I really wasn't sure was to expect. It was also the first real group tour we'd ever been on. Right from landing at Victoria Falls and meeting our guide for the trip Sam, it was truly excellent. The Take me to Africa team are clearly very knowledge and every part of the trip had clearly been very carefully considered. All the hotels were excellent and all the locations really good. My favourite was the lodge in the private game reserve.Its the first time we have ever been on safari and it was truly magical. We had a really amazing trip of a lifetime so my thanks go out to Sam and all the people who helped us and looked after us along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Magical
"We decided to go for a safari in Africa for our honeymoon and have chosen Take me To Africa for a bespoken tour. Sam, who look after us, was extremely helpful, knowledge and she fully understands our needs. She organised a fantastic tour between Botswana, Zimbabwe and Zanzibar booking for us stunning accommodation and all the transfers needed. Everything absolutely perfect, from extra welcoming stuff, delicious food, beautiful atmosphere, honestly we could have asked for more. Even when our outbound was cancelled because of a technical problem, Sam was very efficient on resolving the situation and she made sure everything was re-arranged for us. I will definitely recommend Take me To Africa to anyone who would love an exclusive and special trip to Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Luisa we are so pleased you had an amazing honeymoon! Thank you for the lovely review - we hope you and James return to Africa soon!
Posted 1 day ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Awe-inspiring
"This was my first safari and it exceeded my expectations in every way. The itinerary was meticulously considered and the execution was on point and ensured we got to see as many wonders as possible. Sam is very knowledgeable and passionate about the places, people, and animals of Africa and her trips are enriched by that. A perfect blend of adventure, thrill, luxury, discovery, education, and camaraderie. I’m so grateful I got to experience one of these trips and I hope I get to go again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Gabrielle! We're so pleased you enjoyed your first trip, so much so that you extended your time in Africa and joined us on the next group tour! Your newfound love of Africa is exactly why our company exists.
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Awe-inspiring
"This was a dream safari trip made very teal by Sam from Take Me to Africa. The itinerary was meticulously thought out and the execution was was on point to provide a fascinating, informative, awe-inspiring, and fun safari. We saw an incredible range of animals and stayed in beautiful places that I will never forget. I highly recommend this trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Phenomenal!
"What a phenomenal adventure! I joined Sam on an 11-day trip through Tanzania -- the first half on a safari in the Ngorogoro and Serengeti national parks and the second half on the island of Zanzibar. Every detail of our trip was thoughtfully planned out and well-executed, from the experienced local safari guides/drivers, to the route and daily schedules, and to the travel logistics (internal flights and accommodations). Sam's selections for the lodging by far exceeded expectations! We stayed in different places along our safari route, and the lodges were always in a great location with beautiful views and/or amenities. We also stayed at a mobile camp in the middle of the Serengeti, and that was one of the most unique and amazing experiences of my entire life! I felt that I saw so much of Tanzania in a truly immersive, authentic way. I was happy to follow Sam's lead each day and trusted that I was in good hands (so relaxing to not have to plan out every detail yourself!). Sam is a seasoned traveler, and it shows through her well-curated itinerary and her professionalism when interacting with the local staffs. She is very knowledgeable and organized, and she handles inevitable travel hiccups with grace. I also have a few dietary restrictions and was concerned how this would work on a safari, but Sam always ensured that these were communicated to the drivers and the lodges so that my meals on the safari and at the lodges were accommodated -- honestly I didn't expect to eat so well! I can't wait to join her on another adventure soon. I have been recommending her to all of my friends and colleagues!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Magical
"From start to finish the African Taster tour was sheer perfection: from the incredible wildlife to the stunning scenery it is an experience I will never forget!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Fabulous
"What an amazing experience! Coming back to Australia I realised how hard it is to put into words the culture, animals and general atmosphere of Africa. We began our tour at the cloud that thunders - Victoria Falls. Such an amazing spectacle of awe inspiring beauty. We then journeyed on to stalking animals on safari. By far this was the highlight of the tour for myself- lions, leopards, rhino, zebra, hippo, crocodiles, giraffes and more. It was like being on the set of Lion King except better. We continued to the vineyards of Stellenbosch where we did our best to drink most of South Africa's wine. Such a relaxing day in the grape vines. Lastly, we ended in the bustling city of Cape Town. Where we enjoyed the city life and took a day trip to Robben Island. I absolutely had a blast and loved every moment. Thank you Take Me to Africa. You really opened my eyes to the beauty and excitement of this amazing continent."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? TMTA Family Tribe
"Take me to Africa ticks all the boxes and more. It provides the complete experience for those looking for natural wonders, animals, wine tours and some amazing accommodation. Our tour guide went above and beyond. There isn’t enough superlatives to describe Africa and I can’t wait to come back and explore more."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Refined
"The most luxury and adventure I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing in one trip! This was my first time traveling in small group and I was not disappointed. I had 8 brand new friends ready and excited to explore Africa with. The accommodations were above my expectations, and there were so many included activities I couldn't keep track. The food and wine was plentiful and some of the best cuisine I've had in the world. We went on several different types of safari, booze cruise, scenic tours, wine tasting, and everything was planned for our comfort and to maximize our time in Africa. It was easy to arrive in this wild and truly beautiful country, to be given a warm welcome by Safari Sam and the people in the group! Africa was nothing like I thought it would be. South Africa is more beautiful, more magical, much safer and more luxurious than I had envisioned when I booked the trip. I can't wait to go back."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Phenomenal
"The tour of Africa completely exceeded my expectations and completely changed my perception of Africa. I have seen some of the most incredible wildlife and breathe taking views that I may not ever see again. This was a trip of a lifetime filled with incredible memories and the best decision I have made, was to say yes to the tour. Sam's passion for Africa quickly rubs off on you and I felt continuously excited as to what was ahead on the tour. The hand picked hotels were amazing and our tour group quickly gelled together to become a family. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and this definitely exceeded all expectations. The thrill of looking for wildlife and the complete unknown was a really buzz and the scenery was spectacular particularly Victoria Falls. It was great to see animals in their natural habitat. I did not want to leave my adventure at the end."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Magical
"The Take Me to Africa tour was absolutely amazing and exceeded all of our expectations. Africa is a magical place and everyday we experienced something new or exciting, whether that be spotting lion cubs on safari, visiting the awesome Victoria Falls or being surrounded by beautiful scenery. The hotels were all of a great standard and the food/wine was delicious. Sam ensured that everything ran smoothly and was always available to provide advice and information. Our tour group became like a family and we were gutted to leave everybody at the end of the trip. This truly was a trip of a lifetime!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Perfect
"When it comes to holiday's I have never thought to head off on a tour, usually choosing secluded beaches with no one to bother me bar someone to bring me the occasional beverage. After traveling with Take Me To Africa I have experienced something unexpected and very special. It had everything; days I am accustomed relaxing by a luxury pool with top service, days exploring towns and cities with standout food in amazing surrounds, luxurious sunset cruises, wine tasting in great company and of course the opportunity to see some of the world’s most amazing animals in the best way possible. The organisers were welcoming at all times looking after my every request and the guests within the group could not have been better, sharing similar interests while also understanding one another to ensure everyone got what they wanted out of the experience. I met friends for life, enjoyed breath-taking views, saw amazing animals, switched off from the world I left at home and really enjoyed every moment I spent in, the incredible, Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"A trip of a lifetime made possible by the best tour operator I have ever travelled with. Having never been on safari or to real Africa for that matter, I was a little nervous about the fine details, could you drink the water, what do you wear, will the hotels be of a decent standard? All this and more was taken care of from the very beginning. Carefully considered, planned, and executed perfectly. I felt like a travelling VIP with Sam making sure every box was ticked, and every detail arranged to the highest standard. I found Sam's love for Africa shining through in our tour and believe me it's contagious. Tanzania was beautiful. nothing like the wildlife programmes I'd based my expectations on, I got lost in the sheer lush vastness of the Serengeti. The Ngorongoro crater looks like heaven on earth with wildlife everywhere you look. The trip to Zanzibar at the end of the tour was perfect for relaxation and washing off the dust of Safari. The only downside to the whole thing was the face ache I got because I couldn't stop myself grinning. Thanks Sam I can't wait to go back."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Life-changing
"I cannot recommend Take me to Africa enough. The 11-day long trip to Tanzania exceeded every expectation I had, especially as a person who had never been on a real safari before, leaving me stunned by what this beautiful country had to offer. The trip had a little bit of everything: adventure, entertainment, culture, and also relaxing by the beach towards the end. The trip was organised perfectly by Sam, who is a beautiful human and is not only passionate about Africa and about promoting it, but is also very considerate of your needs and professional. The accommodation was incredible, set in beautiful locations and with jaw-dropping rooms, pools, great personnel, and, to my suprise, with variate and delicious food, even for a vegetarian like myself. The drive through the Serengeti and Ngorongoro felt surreal: we drove by giraffes, wildbeests, zebras, elephants, monkeys, a cheetah, we saw lions doing their usual siesta, we saw vultures and a hyena eating their prey, and birds and sceneries so beautiful I can’t even describe in words. Another impressive moment we saw was the wildbeest migration. Also, hearing lions roar from 3 km away first thing in the morning while camping in the middle of Serengeti gave me an inimaginable feeling. To me, it was a dream come true, an Animal Planet-like show, the live version. We ended the trip in Zanzibar, where we chilled by the beach and relaxed -which was well-deserved after such hectic and exciting days. Again, I believe Sam managed to add the perfect balance of adventure and rest to our trip. I must also add that all this experience was really accessible pricewise, and that if you would like to do it on your own the price would most likely be nowhere to the price we paid. I warm-heartedly recommend Take me to Africa, especially if you are a newbie to the African world, and if you need some adventure into your life while staying safe at the same time. A thousand times thank you, Sam!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Absolutely amazing
"My trip with Sam was pure excellence all the way! It had everything - sandy white beaches, the best safari ever (I’ve been on few), unforgettable sunset cruises, exploring exciting towns, relaxing by luxury poolsimmersing yourself in African culture."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? BRILLIANT!
"The whole trip as brilliant. So perfectly planned and executed, everything was excellent: the rooms, service, guides, safari, food, super top and the price, well I shouldn’t be saying this but I consider it was underpriced for all that is offered and the experience that we had. . The itinerary was a perfect balance between culture, safaris and beach, taking us thru Africa’s most valuable gems. WE started off cooling off and recharging energies from our International flights at Dar Es Salaam, I think this was a great idea as some of us had 36hrs flights and had to deal with Jet lag, it also allowed us to settle down and meet the rest of the travelers; we then headed off to the first lag of the trip, the Safaris, where game drives were AMAZING!!!! We got to see so many beautiful animals in the most beautiful surroundings and even though we didn't get to see the leopard, we saw the rest of the Big 5 in their natural environment with very good opportunities to take photos as our the guides got us really close up to animals. One of my most memorable experiences was seeing the wildebeest and zebras migration it was INSANE! We saw Elephants, Lions , Rhino, giraffes and most exciting a hyenas with a fresh kill.. .....thanks to our amazingly sharp game tracker for spotting that one, btw people take note if you want a once in a life time Safari experience make sure your travel agency work with top of the line and experienced Safari companies, ours was TOP OF THE LINE. The food served for lunch, the setting and locations chosen were spectacular and delicious. We then headed to Zanzibar where we visited the exotic and beautiful stone town and then headed to what I will say one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve seen in my life , Nungwi. With pristine beaches, gorgeous sunsets and very respectful and friendly locals, this was definitely a perfect way to end our trip. Sailing in the sunset to drinks and great music, walking in the long beautiful shore gives you a “I cant believe this is my life” moment every 10 minutes. I cant close this review without mentioning the hotels,… OMG SPECTACULAR! Coming from game drives or even waking up at the beach , every single hotel selection was PERFECT! Every single day there was a new surprising hotel location with BEAUTIFUL views, relaxed environment, safe, excellent food and service. Not only the location was breathtaking but also the decoration and architecture. We would arrive greeted with warm hand towels, and chanting Masai´s and then in the mornings you drive away with a washed/clean car, all the staff makes you feel welcome and makes sure you are pampered We were a fairly large group and Safari Sam managed to take care of all of us and meet (and exceed) our expectation, for me , what stands outs from other tour companies Ive worked with is the attention to detail and the passion you can see in Sam for what she does. I would definitely recommend working with Take me to Africa if you want to have that “grown up” Safari experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WOW WOW WOW - thank you so much for such an insightful and wonderful review Kim.
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Adventure
"Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and Zanzibar. All of the very best Tanzania has to offer, planned to the last detail, including internal flights. Excellent accommodation in 5 star lodges and tented camps. Dedicated safari vehicles for 6 to 8 guests with well-informed guides. Great food and company! Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Incredible
"This was our first group trip and we could not have asked for better fellow travellers. It was a lot of fun to experience new adventures with these lovely people. Everything about this trip was amazing. The hotels, the private game reserve with tents were all of good standard and would definitely stay there again. Take Me To Africa provided us with an experience we will not forget."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Dave for the lovely review! How fantastic that you are now a group travel convert - our group was pretty awesome on this trip!
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Wonderful
"Safari Sam gave us a holiday that was truly exciting and was everything that we could have hoped for. We saw and experienced lots of amazing sights. She took care of everything and we did not have to worry about a single thing. All the accommodation and activities were all well thought out and we could not have asked for anything better. From the safaris to the wine tasting and the wondrous sights of South Africa, a fantastic experience not to be missed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Shirley! We are so glad you enjoyed it and even though we know some things were out of your comfort zone we were amazed at how well you embraced it! See you in Africa again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
What one word would you use to describe your trip? Fantastic
"Well, what can I say about my recent trip to Africa with Sam and Take me to Africa. It was AMAZING!! From start to finish was just brilliant, all what I wanted, expected and more. The variety of this holiday just takes it all in from doing safari, chilling out, extra activities, sights and experiences, accommodation all 4* was just fantastic, the organisation and the quality of the guides chosen for us were superb. The enthusiasm from Sam for her wish for everyone to enjoy every moment of their holiday is great. If there was something anyone wanted extra she would go all out to make sure you got it. I can't thank her enough for making this holiday one of my all time greats. If anyone reading this review is not sure whether to do it or not, JUST DO IT, you'll have no regrets. Anne"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Anne! You are an inspiration to anyone who is worried about travelling alone and finding people to get on with, not to mention your gutsy go getting attitude - we simply loved having you on the tour!
Posted 6 months ago
Take Me To Africa is rated 5.00 based on 22 reviews