SWR Installations Reviews

4.86 Rating 345 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Installations
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
SWR Installations Review - Reviews.io ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent service through sales, after-sales and installation. Courteous, efficient and quality product and installation.
Read SWR Installations Reviews

About SWR Installations:

SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:

01442 359679

Email:

sales@swr-installations.com

Location:

Units 2-4 Eastman Way,Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, HP2 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Installations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
SWR Installations 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Mr N Wiggins
SWR Installations 5 star review on 6th January 2021
Mr D Evans
SWR Installations 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Anonymous
SWR Installations 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Mr D Luckett
SWR Installations 5 star review on 4th November 2020
Apex 360
SWR Installations 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr R Bass
SWR Installations 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr R Bass
27
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely 1st class! Professional, interminable patience, nothing too much trouble no matter how many times we changed our minds! Extremely flexible....we had a close bereavement in the middle of the process and they held even abeyance until we were ready to proceed, no questions asked. Really fast turn around all enquires and general order processing. They accommodated unusual payment terms without batting an eyelid. Superb Installation team and excellent end product. We have received many envious comments from neighbours and provided referral info to those who have asked. Thank you very very much for a job really well done! 😁👍
SWR Installations 5 star review on 28th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
From our first ever contact with SWR through to visiting their showroom and selection of the product we required and including the installation of our awning we have been impressed with their helpfulness, courtesy, professionalism and efficiency.
Posted 22 hours ago
The two workers were respectful of current limitations of contact , courteous and professional. Highly recommended.
J think one was Nathan. Good job professionaly completed in rotten weather conditions Thank you
SWR Installations 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Posted 3 days ago
Efficient, friendly service.
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to deal with. Good payment system. Insulation neat and efficient. All staff clear and courteous. Product great. I can't judge on durability yet but it feels like good quality.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 6th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Looks great! Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 week ago
Pre sales & sales - informative, responsive, efficient and flexible. Delivery delayed by Covid. Installation - the guys arrived on time, had everything they needed, both product and tools, were experienced, polite and got the job done. Even with a job this size there were only three small issues which were resolved the following week. Accounts called for final payment before issues resolved, just a matter of communication. Have already recommended SWR twice and will not hesitate to do so again.
Posted 1 week ago
Quality product. Installation completed on time and professionally fitted.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The guys that fitted the door were very polite and helpful
Posted 4 weeks ago
the team were efficient, courteous and professional
Posted 1 month ago
SWR fitted our bifold doors and made a very bad job of making good around the openings externally. We had them come back to "re-do" the work and although a bit better it was not as they had promised and you could still see the rerendering "patchwork" on the outside of the house. They still have not finished the job to our satisfaction and to the promised standard and they are now being very aggressive at trying to get final payment. I have asked them repeatedly to come back and finish the work and they have refused to do so. We would not recommend this company to anyone who looks to get a quality job done.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. Here at SWR, we take customer satisfaction extremely seriously and I'm sorry if you feel that we have not met your expectations.

However, as per our correspondence, it was not within our scope to render the entire wall - just to make good around the openings. It was also not within our scope to paint the new render, but we completed it as a goodwill gesture.

We have offered to quote you for the additional rendering but (as per your original quote and sales confirmation) we only charged for making good around the openings.

Please contact the sales office and we will be happy to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
Great job, really happy with the new garage door
Posted 1 month ago
Sales, supply and installation were excellent.

Invoicing through the 3 stage payment process needs some work to provide a record and make it clear what has been paid and what is to pay at each step.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Service
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient service,the fitters were very friendly,hard working and tidy, leaving a very professional job
Posted 1 month ago
Installation team of Nathan and Richard were amazing.
Brilliant service
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, no fuss, efficient, helpful service.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
The guys who installed our new garage door were professional, very quick and friendly. They explained everything they had done and clearly told us how to use our new door. Very impressed thank bo-joe :)
Posted 1 month ago
SWR were great to work with and showed us all options available for our garage door. We had just moved into a property and the old up-and-over door was no longer fit for purpose. We wanted a roller door to save space and to allow us to open the door when the car was parked in front of the garage. A visit to the showroom was really helpful and they were honest about what the best solution for us was. We decided to go with a manual version of the Hormann roller. The installation was completed quickly and with no hassle - the guys were very friendly and showed us how it worked before leaving. The whole process was very easy and the sales team were friendly throughout. Would highly recommend and would look to go back to SWR in the future should we need to.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Following a slight delay as a member of staff was injured at a different job, the SWR team fitted us in fairly quickly given they were a lead fitter down. They had managed our expectations which was great. On the day the fitters turned up on time - BJOO were both polite and friendly and Shutters look great - thanks very much.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 4th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Very polite and professional.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 29th October 2020 SWR Installations 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish a trusted service and super end result. Very happy.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 26th October 2020
Posted 2 months ago
SWR Installations is rated 4.86 based on 345 reviews