SWR Installations Reviews

4.87 Rating 199 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend SWR Installations

About SWR Installations: SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442 359679

Email:
sales@swr-installations.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way,Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, HP2 7DU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Installations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
4
Mr C Whittle
"I am very pleased with the look and operation of the Seceuroglide Compact Roller Shutter. The work was done quickly and the garage was left clean and tidy on completion. But: On taking a closer look it can be seen that on removing the wooden frame of the old up & over garage door the top level of brickwork was damaged, this has been made good. This was almost certainly due to them levering off the frame. The frame was mounted using 4 fixings per side into the mortar, possibly the brickwork was built up around the frame fixings (as with the rear door) As I found out last year when replacing the rear door and frame the best way to remove the wooden frame is to saw cut either side of each fixing. The frame falls away leaving the metal fixings which can be cut off using a cutter grinder. A lot less effort and doesn’t risk loosening or damaging the brickwork"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
A
"I had a new front door fitted, the installers were very informative, kind and efficient. The door looks lovely. I’m now thinking of getting a garage door from SWR."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
M C Birchall
"SWR recently fitted a new front door and side panel for my home. I couldn't be more happier with the end result. From start to finish the service that I received was incredibly professional. Scott who measured up my door was incredibly polite and went through all available options with me. The fitters Dave and Rowan were amazing, they worked so hard and were the tidiest trades men I have had in my house! I am now left with a beautiful front door that I couldn't be happier with. Thank you all"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Guys were very nice fitted it quickly removed the one one and cleaned up before explaining how to work it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"SWR are a very efficient, local company who have looked after us very competently during our refit of doors and windows, and I have no hesitation in recommending them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Jodie & Dave the installer were very helpful & talked through all aspects of our garage door we were very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellednt service fitting and supplying boththe garage door and the new frame surrounding it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Fitters arrived on time ,very polite,just got on with installing roller shutter and cleared up when finished. Good job all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service from visiting your showroom, the knowledgeable staff, through to installation when an update on expected arrival on site to completion of the works."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was little bit delay since the frame was different from other doors no complain.Finally they fit it in looks wonderful and the entire team including the fitter were brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent experience from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Im very happy with the product&installation.Than you for your business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely brilliant. We are so pleased with these fantastic doors. I know we are the first if your customers to have these fitted and your guys were brilliant. They look fantastic and gave already received glowing praise from our friends an family. Well done guys and thank you very much!!! 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From enquiry, survey, booking, installation and aftercare everyone involved has provided an excellent, knowledgable and professional service. I will use SWR again and recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks to all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service from the moment we entered the showroom to the installation . Beautiful door ,would highly recomend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The order process is so simple The lead time was greatfor us and the fitting ...Clean, efficient and the installers very clear with the demo. 10 Star !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very smooth transaction from choosing garage doors to having them fitted. Very good service and they look great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful. installation went without a hitch and installers clean,tidy and knowledgeable would recommend sure to others Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ady and Dave arrived promptly on the morning of the installation and worked conscientiously until the installation was completed (around lunch time). They were affable tidy workmen who were happy to answer any questions I asked them while they were on premises."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We’ve had a brilliant experience with SWR. From the survey through to the advice on the best garage doors to meet our needs, their patience while we decided on which doors and finally the great service from the installation team. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use SWR again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good door, good service and good installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The installation is perfect and was carried by two of the nicest people you could wish to meet"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SWR Installations is rated 4.87 based on 199 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support