SWR Installations Reviews

4.85 Rating 354 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Installations
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
SWR Installations Review - Reviews.io ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent service through sales, after-sales and installation. Courteous, efficient and quality product and installation.
Read SWR Installations Reviews

About SWR Installations:

SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:

01442 359679

Email:

sales@swr-installations.com

Location:

Units 2-4 Eastman Way,Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, HP2 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Installations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 18th January 2021
A
SWR Installations 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Mr N Wiggins
SWR Installations 5 star review on 6th January 2021
Mr D Evans
SWR Installations 5 star review on 18th November 2020
A
SWR Installations 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Mr D Luckett
SWR Installations 5 star review on 4th November 2020
A 360
SWR Installations 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr R Bass
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely 1st class! Professional, interminable patience, nothing too much trouble no matter how many times we changed our minds! Extremely flexible....we had a close bereavement in the middle of the process and they held even abeyance until we were ready to proceed, no questions asked. Really fast turn around all enquires and general order processing. They accommodated unusual payment terms without batting an eyelid. Superb Installation team and excellent end product. We have received many envious comments from neighbours and provided referral info to those who have asked. Thank you very very much for a job really well done! 😁👍
SWR Installations 5 star review on 28th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Good range of products in showroom and well informed staff. Delivery time quite extended due to Covid and Brexit. Fitters turned up on time, worked efficiently and considerately and left a clean site.
Posted 2 weeks ago
BUYER BEWARE apparently it is acceptable for a Hormann Garage door to develop scratches on the face of the door during normal operation ( as in the Hormann user manual ) , SWR and Hormann cite dirt on the door as the cause but there has never been any more dirt on the door than you would see on a window.
SWR a year after the install would charge £340 to replace the damaged slats as damaged slats are not covered by the 10year warranty
The door has been replaced once already from an installation fault, nothing to do with the scratches
Had we have been made aware at the point of purchase that scatches would appear on the door so quickly we would never have purchased this product which leaves us feeling totally miss sold , the quietest and best garage door as advertised is definitely not as advertised in this case and the 10year warranty practically worthless
Posted 1 month ago
We’re sorry that you feel let down by our service. The initial damage to your garage door was the result of an installation error which we did replace free of charge. However, the new scratches were reported a year later and were (as stated in the manufacturer’s report) due to poor maintenance. Despite this, we did offer to replace the damaged panels at cost price, which you refused. The subsequent investigation by the Door and Hardware Federation states that we have acted responsibly in both replacing your door on the initial complaint and in our responses to the complaints that followed. Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have used SWR Installations before so they were my first choice again to replace an old up-and-over garage door at my new property. Following the advice of the surveyor I ordered a roller door which was a perfect fit for the size of my garage. I was lucky to be booked in at short notice due to a cancellation. The fitters (Bo and Joe) arrived on time and were polite and friendly throughout. They worked hard and efficiently and in no time at all the new door had been fitted. Being electric, they ensured I knew how to open/close it and made me aware of all aspects of its operation. They left the place spotless and I am delighted with my new door. I highly recommend this company....thank you very much!
Posted 2 months ago
Impressive handling of my request for a quote through to installation. Excellent install team Nathan and Joe? .
BTW I never give 5 stars to anyone- nothing is ever 100% in this world
Posted 2 months ago
Gave us what we wanted
Posted 2 months ago
The service received from showroom to delivery and installation was efficient and personal.
Staff knowledgeable and helpful, also swift to respond to queries.
Posted 2 months ago
I had a garage door fitted.
Brilliant Service. The fitters, Nathan and John, arrived promptly on time, were polite, helpful and professional. Gave me a time that they would finish the installation and kept to that time. Cleared everything up after themselves. Gave a very detailed explanation and demo of how to use the garage door and all its features and answered all my questions. Would highly recommend SWR to everyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Carried out without fuss and two excellent workmen who were very polite and explained everything in great detail could not be more pleased with the installation.
Posted 2 months ago
SWR are an excellent company to purchase Bi-folds from! As a homeowner in the middle of difficult building project with multiple trades on-site, scaffolding in the way and poor weather, SWR were communicative, proactive and most importantly highly competent.

The Installation in all honesty was not entirely smooth, but this review is based on the attitude and ability of SWR to resolve things swiftly and in a more than satisfactory manner. I will certainly be using SWR again in the future if the requirements arise.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 18th January 2021
Posted 2 months ago
From our first ever contact with SWR through to visiting their showroom and selection of the product we required and including the installation of our awning we have been impressed with their helpfulness, courtesy, professionalism and efficiency.
Posted 2 months ago
The two workers were respectful of current limitations of contact , courteous and professional. Highly recommended.
J think one was Nathan. Good job professionaly completed in rotten weather conditions Thank you
SWR Installations 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient, friendly service.
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to deal with. Good payment system. Insulation neat and efficient. All staff clear and courteous. Product great. I can't judge on durability yet but it feels like good quality.
SWR Installations 5 star review on 6th January 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Looks great! Thank you for the review!
Posted 3 months ago
Pre sales & sales - informative, responsive, efficient and flexible. Delivery delayed by Covid. Installation - the guys arrived on time, had everything they needed, both product and tools, were experienced, polite and got the job done. Even with a job this size there were only three small issues which were resolved the following week. Accounts called for final payment before issues resolved, just a matter of communication. Have already recommended SWR twice and will not hesitate to do so again.
Posted 3 months ago
Quality product. Installation completed on time and professionally fitted.
Posted 3 months ago
The guys that fitted the door were very polite and helpful
Posted 3 months ago
the team were efficient, courteous and professional
Posted 4 months ago
SWR fitted our bifold doors and made a very bad job of making good around the openings externally. We had them come back to "re-do" the work and although a bit better it was not as they had promised and you could still see the rerendering "patchwork" on the outside of the house. They still have not finished the job to our satisfaction and to the promised standard and they are now being very aggressive at trying to get final payment. I have asked them repeatedly to come back and finish the work and they have refused to do so. We would not recommend this company to anyone who looks to get a quality job done.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. Here at SWR, we take customer satisfaction extremely seriously and I'm sorry if you feel that we have not met your expectations.

However, as per our correspondence, it was not within our scope to render the entire wall - just to make good around the openings. It was also not within our scope to paint the new render, but we completed it as a goodwill gesture.

We have offered to quote you for the additional rendering but (as per your original quote and sales confirmation) we only charged for making good around the openings.

Please contact the sales office and we will be happy to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

SWR Team
Posted 4 months ago
Great job, really happy with the new garage door
Posted 4 months ago
Sales, supply and installation were excellent.

Invoicing through the 3 stage payment process needs some work to provide a record and make it clear what has been paid and what is to pay at each step.
Posted 4 months ago
SWR Installations is rated 4.85 based on 354 reviews