SWR Home and Outdoor Reviews

4.8 Rating 476 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Home and Outdoor
4.8
Based on 476 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
SWR Installations Review - Reviews.io ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent service through sales, after-sales and installation. Courteous, efficient and quality product and installation.
Read SWR Home and Outdoor Reviews

About SWR Home and Outdoor:

SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:

01442 210741

Email:

sales@swr-installations.com

Location:

Units 2-4 Eastman Way, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Home and Outdoor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 17th March 2022
A
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 8th March 2022
Mr G Robertson
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Mr R Dawson
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 8th February 2022
A
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Mr D Blair
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Mr D Blair
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Mr D Blair
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The ordering was effortless, with all questions answered by the advisers promptly and pleasantly. I am also so glad that I opted for the installation service. The team were outstanding, flexible and courteous. They left the are spotless and I couldn’t be happier with SWR and the Origin Bi-fold doors and window. Top marks all round.
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 20th January 2022 SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 20th January 2022 SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thanks for the kind words regarding our service and the installation team. Also, thanks for the photos - the installers look very happy with themselves... Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 4 months ago
Apart from a hiccup initially regarding the installation of the door, owing to the surveyor not noticing a gas pipe that required moving, the second installation day went very smoothly and we are really pleased with the door.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Friendly and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent from start to installation. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you. Just want to say the building work carried out before installation was excellent. Fantastic job overall! Kind Regads, SWR Team
Posted 3 days ago
Garage door wasn’t opening properly, team turned up and job was done in quarter of an hour, very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mr Lambert, Thanks for the 5-star rating! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 week ago
From first contact to completion of my new garage doors the service has been excellent at every level - my requirements were a little unusual but this presented no problem at all to any of your staff - the doors installed are outstanding. The initial advice I received from Scott was the best I received from a few calls at that time; your installers, Bo & Jo I think they were called, we’re very professional, cheerful and helpful, and other staff I have spoken, including Amber, have all been lovely. I’m have you current brochure and if I have any such requirements you’ll be my first port if call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Didcott, We're delighted you thought our service was excellent and look forward to your next call :) Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from Alan in sales. Thoroughly knowledgeable and delivered advice where we needed it. Credit to the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a new garage door fitted can’t fault the guys on the speed and quality of the fitting. Only thing to improve on is maybe to be a bit more regular with updates on how the order was progressing as this did have a long lead time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Jennings, Thanks for the great review and feedback :) Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 week ago
Nev and Harry from SWR always complete an installation well, pay close attention to detail and tidy up after their work. A fine job!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 week ago
From first engagement to final installation SWR offered first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the great review! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
SWR are very efficient, all ways on time. Kept us in the loop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving a review. Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional workers. Clean and tidy work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very experienced fitter. Great job. Third time we used SWR and each time it was excellent: automatic garage door, bifold doors and front door. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Klein Delighted to hear you're happy with our services and thank you for leaving a review. Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was handled very efficiently and professionally. Delivery time was met and installation done well, without fuss, by experienced team. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, glad to hear you're happy with the service :) Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product, 2 friendly and efficient installers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving a review! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent caring service … thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
Good choice at showroom, being able to try doors was helpful. Staff knowledgeable. With the description and inventory of all component parts we had to be very thorough in checking through - 2 mistakes were spotted and quickly corrected (but would have been a problem if we hadn’t been thorough). Installation very good, pleasant workers, clean. Due to age of house the fitting wasn’t straight forward but a very neat job. All packaging and old doors were removed off site. thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review! We're pleased to hear you're happy with the product and service :) Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have placed an order for a Markilux awning and am more than satisfied with the information and advise received from their team
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Booth, Thank you. Hope you love the product! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 2 months ago
Good, no high pressure sales ‘spiel’. Visited showroom twice to look at front door options and check details. SWR followed up with my further questions and responses from the manufacturer. Given time to consider without chase up phone calls. Decision made- on order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the kind words. We pride ourselves on providing the best service possible so there's no need for "hard sales" tactics. It's always rewarding when customers point it out. Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 2 months ago
The guys were great and the awning looks very impressive. 100% recommend using them.
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 17th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you. That's a fine looking awning. :) Kind Reagrds, SWR Team
Posted 2 months ago
THE STAFF were very good but the upgrade kit contained the wrong size motor for the double garage door. Already been waiting months after previously paying up front as requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, We are sorry that you received the wrong motor. Please give us a call and we'll order the correct part for you. Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 2 months ago
SWR Home and Outdoor is rated 4.84 based on 476 reviews