SWR Home and Outdoor Reviews

4.85 Rating 423 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Home and Outdoor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
SWR Installations Review - Reviews.io ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent service through sales, after-sales and installation. Courteous, efficient and quality product and installation.
Read SWR Home and Outdoor Reviews

About SWR Home and Outdoor:

SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:

01442 210741

Email:

sales@swr-installations.com

Location:

Units 2-4 Eastman Way, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Home and Outdoor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolutely 1st class! Professional, interminable patience, nothing too much trouble no matter how many times we changed our minds! Extremely flexible....we had a close bereavement in the middle of the process and they held even abeyance until we were ready to proceed, no questions asked. Really fast turn around all enquires and general order processing. They accommodated unusual payment terms without batting an eyelid. Superb Installation team and excellent end product. We have received many envious comments from neighbours and provided referral info to those who have asked. Thank you very very much for a job really well done! 😁👍
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 28th June 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product, service and communication throughout. Would thoroughly recommend purchasing from here.
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 27th November 2021 SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 27th November 2021 SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bo and Joe did a splendid job and explained all the workings very thoroughly at the end of installation. The garage was left spotlessly clean. I am very impressed with your service and the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was very pleased with the service received from SWR. Bo and Joe who did the install were great and we love the finished product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recommended by our neighbour. Thought the website was very good. The main garage door was installed very professionally. At the end I had to point out that they had forgotten to attach the 2 UPVC strips down the sides of the garage and they put these up rather quickly. I now see I will have to put some white sealant around the strips to seal the gaps between the UPVC and brickwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, on time, polite and efficient workmanship Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The service was first class from start to finish. Toby was excellent in explaining the options available and very knowledgeable on the products. The fitting team did a superb installation and were very friendly and explained the operation of the door in detail. SWR fitted our previous door many years ago and were equally as impressive then. I would highly recommend this business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service from start to finish. Very pleased with my new front door. The guys who installed it arrived early and left no mess. Workmanship was very good. I wound definitely recommend SWR.
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service throughout from initial survey to installation. The two operatives (Boe and Harry) were punctual, clean, tidy and very friendly. Taking out old door and frame followed by new replacement took them just over an hour. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent installation, very professional and friendly fitters.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very smooth process from start to finish. The teams were incredibly professional and kept us well informed throughout the process. Great quality of materials and excellent service at installation - couldn't be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service despite the waiting time for delivery, but guess this is due to COVID/Brexit ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic customer service from beginning to end. From the staff in the office who are incredibly helpful and professional to the engineers who fitted it, they were amazingly helpful, extremely professional and very knowledgeable about the product. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the installation work done by your engineers (Boe and Joe). Installed and demonstrated the door with minimum fuss. Also appreciate the sales and planning work done prior to installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Our new garage door looks lovely. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with my new Hormann front door, the first thing I noticed was how outside noise was totally eliminated.The hallway is warmer as is the rest of the house.Thanks to Toby and Darren who guided me through the options and survey and Nev and Joe for a perfect installation,beautifully finished,they went the extra mile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service & comms, new garage door perfectly installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From point of contact to installation this company is truely amazing. All very knowledged and experienced, nothings too much for these guys. Great customer service. Used twice for my front door and garage door, would highly recommend 😊
SWR Home and Outdoor 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kept informed. Delay to delivery of awning, no fault of SWR. Installers very pleasant and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fitting team excellent. Little delay but not untoward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SWR Home and Outdoor is rated 4.85 based on 423 reviews