Swale Heating Reviews

1.77 Rating 26 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Swale Heating
524 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
60 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
37 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
58 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
63 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
42 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM
1PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Swale Heating?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Swale Heating made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Having replaced our boiler with swale heating we were surprised it had appeared to have stopped working after just 17 months we called out a heating engineer who traced the problem to the thermostat the batteries had run out , we did not ask for, or want a "wifi " thermostat as they are unreliable, the swale electrician had cut the wires to install the new one without even informing us I was advised by the person on the phone if we wanted a wired one we would have to pay, as according to them he had fitted the thermostat at great cost £190 !! Free , a quick check online showed this to be a huge exaggeration they retail at around £80 and I would question that it was fitted free of charge we are now stuck with a thermostat we would never have had installed... shameful !!"
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Swale Heating? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I was asked to make a boiler check appointment and couldn't make the first date they suggested because it was the first day of a new job. The 2nd date I couldn't because of a funeral. I then had a 1 week holiday coming up and tried to make an appt for after that but they said I couldn't because it was too far in the future!! (2 weeks!!) Then they turned up when I was on holiday, without me having booked them, then they threatened me with court proceedings for not being able to make 3 appointments because I have a life!! Ridiculous overkill. Terrible, terrible customer services."
Posted 1 month ago
"Caused a fire and a flood Put a blanket to protect worktop which covered the cooker. Cooker was then switched on causing a fire. Whilst the engineer was outside on the phone i had to extinguish the fire myself. When he realised he had damaged my new cooker he frantically tried to clean it despite not offering to help when i asked. I was unable to sleep in the flat due to the smoke damage. When i returned the next day my flat was flooded. Around an inch of water everywhere. When they finally arrived they stated that it was not them. Despite the engineer being under my sink. It appears that the engineer had unscrewed a pipe on purpose because i had reported him !"
Posted 1 month ago
"The company seem focused on selling rather than repairing. The service contract is a joke , when it’s going to cost them they say they are terminating there contract. Not impressed."
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible service , overpriced, do not go anywhere near this company if you actually want the work finished and working . No stars"
Posted 3 months ago
"Took ages to get an annual service date, then it was followed by botched appointments and dates and times till it became a safety issue!!! The engineers are good but administration is awful."
Posted 3 months ago
"disgusting company, been awaiting part 3 weeks, boiler completely packed up 1 week ago, no hot water or heating for 7 days, promised twice 1/4/19 engineer will attend with parts and get us up and running, then this evening told they cant get part, absolute liars, we have children but they hang up when this is mentioned, we are housing association, but if I was a paying customer I would avoid this shower of s@&t"
Posted 3 months ago
"As a recent customer of Swale Heating i am absolutely Disgusted at the lack of customer service. They talk the talk but don’t walk the walk!! Say their values are integrity,respect, reliability.... then add an additional £415 onto our work half way through due to the surveyor not doing his job properly!! I had a so called trained Swale heating surveyor come round and quote us for installing a combi boiler did a thorough inspection of over an hour. Got a quote and location where it would go. The Engineer turns up starts the work rips my whole boiler system completely out of my property and then turns around and tells us where the surveyor has advised where the boiler should be-installed that it can not go there, as it will not only damage our property and potentially our neighbours he would then be liable of any issues and he won’t carry out the work. Furthermore he advised it could only go in one other place but it would cost us an additional £415!?! My partner was left with no option with no heating or water and our boiler dumped in our back garden with all pipe work chucked out but to sign a document under duress to agree for the work to carry on as we had no other option I called up to dispute this within the hour of my partner signing and was advised by Sue the surveyor Ben would call me back- he didn’t. I called back the following day before the engineer arrived in the morning that l I was not happy with why we should have the additional cost on us - and there was apparently no one who could help me but they said they will definitely get the surveyor to call that morning - did I get a call? NO - absolutely shocking customer service. I called up again that day to then be fobbed off to say the manager is to investigate this and it will take 10days once paper work is in by a lady called Georgina and the main importance is we had heating and water. After making numerous calls and an email of complaint sent to swale and promises for relevant people to call me - the manager finally called me back after 9days and It’s now been an additional week since the first call with the manager and this matter hasn’t been resolved!! They offered to take £75 off the additional £415 - which I have rejected as the Swale heating surveyor has not done his job properly. It is not acceptable to quote work that will not only damage my property but to change the goal posts while the work is being carried out and then put the additional cost on the customer when it is down to their own incompetence! Shocking customer service - do not touch them with a barge pole!!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service , brought my appointment forward quickly , when I called up to explain my boiler had broken since the original booking . Mr B , Peterborough ."
Posted 4 months ago
"Where do I start! No proper heating or hot water for 4 weeks now. And still ongoing! I have 4 kids and a single parent working part time. 7 engineers have been. Some very rude. None have known what the last has done. Twice turning up with wrong parts. After making complaints and being assured it’s being dealt with I then get ignored and no one calls me back, my electricity bill is going through the roof as I’m running hot water off my immersion. Iv spent nearly £200 on electric in 4 weeks. I cannot afford this and is now getting me into financial difficulties. It’s absolutely disgusting. I suffer with anxiety and depression and this problem has had a massive effect on me. If you can avoid them like the plague. Fingers crossed my boiler gets fixed some time in the near future!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Would give them less than 1 if I could. Worst company I have ever encountered. I had only heating upstairs they took a look and left saying I needed a pump. Fitted pump still no proper heating came back and did a power flush. Had no heating or hot water!! Basically flushed it incorrectly all the sludge blocked the pipes between the immersion & boiler. Came back again cut out some pipes. Still nothing I need new parts for boiler and apparently another power flush! 4 weeks later now and 2 missed appointments. And waiting avoid at all costs unless you don't want any heating or hot water!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer service terrible! Been left with no hot water no heating for weeks...with 3 kids AVOID AT ALL COSTS. if i could give no stars i would! employees dont know what they are doing..."
Posted 4 months ago
"Dishonest company who try and lie their way out of it. A sales agent was only in my area today for another 6 weeks, so I booked in between 8-12. I was at work, but as this was the only day they could do I shuffled things. I was told I would be called at 8.am to let me know when they would be here. I called Swale to be left on hold for ages and hung up (if you select any option other than a new quote you are left on hold for ages) I called again after 12pm and the no show and no call I was told that I must be mistaken and that actually it was between 12-4pm. I explained that it was defo between 8-12pm as I had to change things around and worked hard to fit this in to my schedule, the lady that booked the appointment had told me this was the only time they could do on the whole week and that swale must have changed it later. To suddenly be told it was a 'a clerical error' (amazing!!!!) a it had been between 8-12pm but this error had meant that it was now between 12-4pm. I said I have taken the day off work and now had things to do that I needed to do on my day off this week - had I been informed earlier I could have done what I needed to do in the morning. The lady said she would call the rep to see what time it would be. (now bearing in mind I had accepted todays appointment as the rep was 'in my area') I was told he would be here in the next 3 hours (ie between 1pm-4pm) he was currently in Wolverhampton (some 3 hours away from my address!!) I said oh that's funny as I was told he was in my area today. To which another pack of lies and BS came out. I said you can cancel it as I have things to do and would not want to hear what excuses come out when the installation team fails to turn up. It strikes me this is a sales company trying to pretend they are busy to force people into signing for over priced goods and pry on the weak. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"THANK MY LUCKY STARS I CHECKED ON THE REVIEWS. WAS ABOUT TO GET THEM TO CHANGE BOILER AND INSTAL SOME RADIATORS, PRICE WAS QUOTED, WE ASKED FOR FINANCE & DIFFERENT OPTIONS, NOT GIVEN IN WRITING. HAD A CALL TODAY FROM THEIR SALES PEOPLE READ THROUGH THE USUAL MUMBO JUMBO, THEN ASKED IF THERE IS PARKING OUTSIDE, WE SAID NO ITS A FLAT THERE IS NO PARKING OUTSIDE, BUT THERE IS PAY & DISPLAY. ASKED IF WE CAN ASSURE THERE WOULD BE A SPACE, NOW HOW WOULD WE KNOW THAT? HOW ON EARTH CAN WE KNOW IF THERE WOULD BE PARKING TOMORROW, DAY AFTER OR FOR THAT MATTER IN 3 MONTHS, EXPLAINED TO HER WE CANNOT ASSURE YOU THAT. OK WOULD WE PAY FOR THE PARKING? SWALE ARE CHARGING APPROX EXTRA 1000.00 FOR THE BOILER ON MY CHECKING THE PRICES & THEY WANT US TO PAY FOR THEIR PARKING, IN ADDITION WANT A GUARANTEE THERE WOULD BE A PARKING SPACE FOR THEM FOR A DATE WE HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY WOULD INSTAL! TOLD THEM FORGET IT DON'T WANT THEIR BOILER OR THEIR SERVICES. DECIDED TO CHECK REVIEWS AFTER THIS CALL & SO GLAD I DID."
Posted 5 months ago
"My boiler broke down on the Friday 04/01/2019 the engineer came out on sat 05 & said the pump had gone the would have to order the part but couldn't place the order till Monday 07. I put my immersion heater on so we had hot water Friday evening but the water was cold Saturday. I asked the engineer to look at the immersion heater as if wasn't working either. He looked at it & said " it's not working as it hasn't been wired to the electric's. He said he couldn't do it as he wasn't qualified. I rang swale heating only to be told " we don't wire it to the electric's as part of the installation. A new one was fitted by swale last year. We were left with no hot water or heating for 5 days. We had electric heaters & a gas fire but no way of getting hot water. Discusting service."
Posted 6 months ago
"Terrible company. Three times this week they have failed to turn up to an appointment. First appointment: excuse- too many emergency calls. Second appointment: excuse- they went to the wrong address, and believe it or not serviced the boiler and issued a certificate! (Someone got a free service) I waited in all day with hearing off as requested! Third appointment: excuse- our engineer can’t make it due to an emergency! Enough said. They wouldn’t arrange another engineer and were totally unhelpful. Joke company, bad experience. AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Posted 7 months ago
"Dreadful experience. Have now waited over a week for a Swale engineer to visit and fix our boiler. Engineer just didn't turn up for appointment, there was no communication and we've had no further contact despite emails, calls (spent 90 minutes on hold in total) and tweets. If you're looking for boiler breakdown cover go somewhere else. This lot is clearly hapless."
Posted 7 months ago
"I am a SSE customer and these are the main service engineer company. There customer service is absolutely shocking. The original visit from the engineer in April said there was a part on the Boiler tank needed re placing. They would arrange another visit and re place. The call never happened. I rang Swale direct only to get an answer machine on numerous occasions. Left full details no call back. I reported another fault direct to SSE with promise of call back from Swale to arrange an appointment. to date over nearly a week and 6 caĺls later. I have raised official complaint with SSE. Swale donr work weekends and by the looks of it there call back service doesnt work during the week either. I have suggested to SSE that they bin this complete shower as will look at taking my contract elsewhere. Shame that Swale seem to be ruining other businesses as well as there own. How is Swale still in business is beyond me. Very Very poor steer clear of them"
Posted 8 months ago
"I booked a boiler service with these cowboys and after 3 appointments with me waiting in for hours have given up and gone elsewhere. No apologies from them. Take my advice and avoid."
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered new boiler paid deposit. Engineer turned up 24.7.2018 said flue didn't need moving ,had wrong filling loop had no lever to turn of water to boiler. phoned Swale. told to phone salesman, unavailable twice left name & number no response phoned Swale. 7 Aug 2nd engineer put in lever to turn of water to boiler replaced filling loop with another wrong one.She emailed Swale with picture of right filling loop I showed her. Phoned swale told it would be sorted. they phoned back with next visit. 3rd engineer 9 Aug.that morning raining heard water running Drain pipe had come away from guttering when first engineer changed condensate pipe, water running down wall. phoned swale. Person phoned back saying 3rd engineer would mend it.3rd engineer arrived still raining so couldn't mend it. asked what filling loop he had ,key again wrong one told him it wasn't worth him being here he agreed and left. The following morning contacted Worcester Bosch and asked them the product no. for correct filling loop.Phoned Swale with details they phoned back saying 4th engineer would come 15 Aug as they had ordered item and they would have it on the 14th. I replied i hope it is the right one this time was told well it the product No. you gave us.( so if wrong my fault then.) 4th engineer arrived mended down pipe, fitted new thing that stops pipes bagging as the first one made them worse. and yes right filling loop.Phoned Swale told them I wasn't prepared to pay the full price as all the hassle and the flue was not moved and in the 4th engineers opinion it was to close to chimney,I was put on hold and a man came to phone and i repeated this to him, he said they would come and move the flue and then i would have to speak to another department about any reduction in price. He would phone me back to say when the 5th engineer would be coming. 23 Aug. Not heard anything so phoned Swale. i was told they would have to speak to the last engineer and salesman and phone me back i asked when he would phone back he replied today. Guess what he never. Shall I now contact my solicitor as it looks like the only way I will get this sorted. This is probably a waste of time i bet you don't even read it, like emails from your engineers. you should know who i am i have phoned you enough."
Posted 10 months ago
Swale Heating is rated 1.77 based on 26 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access