Swale Heating Reviews

2.88 Rating 8 Reviews
38% of reviewers recommend Swale Heating
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Swale Heating ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I booked a boiler service with these cowboys and after 3 appointments with me waiting in for hours have given up and gone elsewhere. No apologies from them. Take my advice and avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered new boiler paid deposit. Engineer turned up 24.7.2018 said flue didn't need moving ,had wrong filling loop had no lever to turn of water to boiler. phoned Swale. told to phone salesman, unavailable twice left name & number no response phoned Swale. 7 Aug 2nd engineer put in lever to turn of water to boiler replaced filling loop with another wrong one.She emailed Swale with picture of right filling loop I showed her. Phoned swale told it would be sorted. they phoned back with next visit. 3rd engineer 9 Aug.that morning raining heard water running Drain pipe had come away from guttering when first engineer changed condensate pipe, water running down wall. phoned swale. Person phoned back saying 3rd engineer would mend it.3rd engineer arrived still raining so couldn't mend it. asked what filling loop he had ,key again wrong one told him it wasn't worth him being here he agreed and left. The following morning contacted Worcester Bosch and asked them the product no. for correct filling loop.Phoned Swale with details they phoned back saying 4th engineer would come 15 Aug as they had ordered item and they would have it on the 14th. I replied i hope it is the right one this time was told well it the product No. you gave us.( so if wrong my fault then.) 4th engineer arrived mended down pipe, fitted new thing that stops pipes bagging as the first one made them worse. and yes right filling loop.Phoned Swale told them I wasn't prepared to pay the full price as all the hassle and the flue was not moved and in the 4th engineers opinion it was to close to chimney,I was put on hold and a man came to phone and i repeated this to him, he said they would come and move the flue and then i would have to speak to another department about any reduction in price. He would phone me back to say when the 5th engineer would be coming. 23 Aug. Not heard anything so phoned Swale. i was told they would have to speak to the last engineer and salesman and phone me back i asked when he would phone back he replied today. Guess what he never. Shall I now contact my solicitor as it looks like the only way I will get this sorted. This is probably a waste of time i bet you don't even read it, like emails from your engineers. you should know who i am i have phoned you enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"95 ££££just for Switch itch my link Hello just tray to share that amazing switching company ,saved hundreds ,when switched ,compare them ,and if you decide to switch you can use my link and receive 50 £££welcome bonus and extra 45 ££££ from me just pm after you complete switch via my link join.bulb.co.uk/ refer/michal6442"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"fitted me a new boiler. great service and an unbeatable price. plus the installer did a tremendous job cleaning up after himself!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Swale engineer had quiet day so called at my house (tenants let him in) even though the service wasn't due for another 2 months, he wrote the boiler off. Less than 2 weeks before Christmas the tenants were left without hot water or heating. Thanks Swale. Tried to complain but the woman just shouted at me. Will never use them again for service contract."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I only wish it was possible to mark zero starts! Despite having an expensive maintenance contract in place with this company, I have now been WITHOUT HEATING AND HOT WATER FOR OVER 4 WEEKS, the temperature outside was -5 last night! Their customer service staff are rude and unhelpful and their engineers are totally useless. They have visited 5 times now (5 days off work for me) and still not managed to repair the boiler. Every time they attend they say they have to order parts, then they return to fit the said parts and they are the wrong parts. It is so cold in my house that the back door is completely frozen shut! I have never felt so let down by a company and I urge anyone who is considering getting their boiler repaired not to choose this company. They fix you into a contract for repair and then simply do not care about fixing the issue."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Booked an appointment for Swale to quote on installation of a new Gas central heating boiler. The representative called to let us know that he would arrive within 20 minutes and did so. A very professional and personable young man did a thorough inspection of the current installation and gave us advice on the different systems available. At the end of the procedure we were given a detailed breakdown of the work necessary and a price, which seemed very reasonable. No pressure was applied to get agreement to the work there and then. All in all a very easy procedure."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"From Home visit, Estimate through to Installation and Completion Swale were amazing and thoroughly competent and professional throughout. Price was good for quality of work. I really easy stress free experience. Not once did I feel pressured and the estimate of works was exactly what I needed with no attempt to boost the cost with stuff I did not need. I am really pleased with Swale and felt I just had to post this review. A+++++++++"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Swale Heating is rated 2.88 based on 8 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This