Strand Systems Reviews

4.64 Rating 11 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Strand Systems
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Strand Systems made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Our view of the way Strand Systems have managed our gate installation over the last 9 months has been extremely poor. There is a serious lack of communication between the individuals with the business which has created a delay to our install. The quality of installation and finishing has been extremely poor which has resulted in the gates and panels being removed from site and being sent back to the spraying company in July. We are now in September and still do not have our gates and panels installed. We have attached some photos to identify the level of poor quality (The gates were installed without any quality control on the days on installation) We are now left with HERAS fencing only and are now seeking other Gate manufactures.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Turned up on time, fixed the gates quickly for a reasonable cost. Would have no problem in recommending. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely excellent service and product. They persisted until the gate was perfectly level despite a few difficulties. They were true perfectionists. I would highly recommend Strand Systems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly workers who worked long and hard to complete the commission of replacing our old automated gates with a more up-to-date version.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and when they encountered a problem with the existing electricity supply they persisted until they resolved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely 5 out of 5! From start to finish I felt we were dealing with a professional and competent company - and the final product proves we were! The initial site visit showed that the company knew what they were doing and were aware of all health and safety issues. The workmen were polite and helpful, being flexible about working around our parents arrival times etc. The engineers were superb - cleaning up after themselves and carefully explaining everything. All systems were checked before handing over to us. Overall I am very impressed and would recommend the company to anyone looking for car park security barriers and CCTV. Thank you Strand Systems!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
just Like to say very impressed from offset right through to the excellent engineer who attended for my service and sensor upgrade and took time to explain everything and left all in very good order no mess thoroughly recommend and have signed up to a yearly contract with Strand Mr Cooper
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love the product, staff was amazing and friendly, and even came back to fix an issue with reception with no complaints which was great. Only caveat i would recommend is in the design of the gate. If the main gate was able to slide into a slot on the post to provide a an added point for stability. As it stand the gate is very secure but with that slot it would increase stability and reduce swaying. other than that, absolutely amazing, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good service, took time to ensure everything was working correctly and also to explain how to operate the gates
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service, helpful and friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Professional service, value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Strand Systems is rated 4.64 based on 11 reviews