SPOCE Project Management Ltd Reviews

4.57 Rating 319 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend SPOCE Project Management Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read SPOCE Project Management Ltd Reviews

About SPOCE Project Management Ltd:

SPOCE is an Accredited Training Provider and a pioneer in Project, Programme and Risk Management Best Practices. SPOCE holds APMG accreditation certificate 001. In January 1997 SPOCE delivered the World's first PRINCE2® course, and in March 2000 delivered the World's first MSP® course, followed by many a firsts in PRINCE2, MSP & Agile eLearning and Blended learning.

Visit Website

Phone:

01202 736373

Email:

support@spoce.com

Location:

26 Commercial Road
Briggs House

Write Your review

Tell us how SPOCE Project Management Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sara was very helpful in talking through what the online course covers (APMFQ) and gave a decent oversight in how many hours of study are required.
Posted 1 year ago
Worst day of my life I never want to rwmember. Lost 22 weeks pregnancy on June 7 after being refused to write my exam because I arrived mins late for exam. It was too traumatic when I was told I had to forfeit money paid. Got very stressed up and had a preterm labour same day at night. Baby didn't make it cos she was too little.
Posted 1 year ago
The venue was good as well as the course material. Although I passed both exams I felt the way the course was taught left much to be desired. The course tutor was full of his own anecdotes which weren't relevant and wasted some valuable time. Also I felt the tutor was quite dismissive when I tried asking questions. It is a shame because I have used Spoce previously for Prince 2 training in York and I found the tutor very helpful which is a stark contrast to my experience on this course.
Posted 2 years ago
The course is good, and designed to cover all.of the core essentials required for the exam. However, it is advertised as 5 days, but in fact it's 3.5 days: 2.5 days (Mon, Tue, and half day Wed) covering all of foundation and then the exam on Wednesday. The afternoon of the exam doesn't count as course time - it's an exam, so we can write off that afternoon. Then there's Thursday - an entire day of just running through an exam paper, which is revision more than course time. Appreciated that it's absolutely necessary, but it's certainly not course time, it's time that could be better spent on course material. I felt as though I could've run through the mock paper in my own time at home in half a day, so covering an entire day for this felt like it was just unnecessary. The entire day is spent with the course lead sitting in silence as we work through the exam paper - the feedback after each section is useful but this time could be far better spent running through more material and testing our knowledge directly rather than just sitting their in silence whilst we work through something we could've done at home. The last day (Fri) is only half a day and it's an exam - again, not a course day. Therefore, the course itself is far from 5 days, and with so much needing to be crammed in, in such a short space of time, that time could be so much better spent. Please be honest and advertise the course as 3.5 days, including 2 exams (if people are sitting both exams). And if you take out all the breaks and unrelated talk and setup in between, then you could even argue that the actual course is only 3 days. Sorry, but I have to be very honest here.
Posted 2 years ago
The course was good but it felt quite rushed and tricky for someone not currently working as a project manager. I felt it could have been made more engaging using visuals and examples rather than just reading through the textbook.
Posted 2 years ago
I was pleased to get both Foundation and Practitioner through the online training but found it difficult to distinguish was information was relevant to each and therefore studied the whole lot for the foundation.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately PRINCE2 is all integrated together (foundation - knowledge and terminology, practitioner - how to apply and use as a method) so it's very hard to separate this on the online learning, but i will be sure to pass your comments on. Kind regards Elley
Posted 4 years ago
Think I'll pass
Posted 4 years ago
The Prince 2 course met my objectives
Posted 4 years ago
By providing the right training
Posted 4 years ago
Alan the trainer was very good, after an intial bad start when he was late on the 1st day. The organisation and customer service of SPOCE was poor and I won't be recommending them to the rest of the people in my organisation planning to go on MSP or PRINCE2 training. No offer of electronic materials even when asked despite the fact that AXELOS do have electronic versions of the textbook. Course changed location with no notification and there was a delay in SPOCE providing a vendor number to my organisation so that a purchase order could be raised and me be confirmed on the course. Combined this brings the overall score to normal which is a shame for the delivery that Alan provided which was thorough, educational and coaching in style.
Posted 4 years ago
MoR course was good, Agile course was difficult to follow as it had no structure to it
Posted 4 years ago
Few points to improve Positives a) SPOCE customer service/ Admin representative who did the booking was excellent (10/10) b) Trainer was excellent (10/10) c) Location was good (parking space, beach, etc) - 8/10 d) interactive foundation Q&A Negatives a) Staff of the hotel / allocation of resources b) Dont use CDs. please use a pen drive. Most computers dont come with CD drives anymore c) Not enough model question papers d) Not enough options for breakfast even to purchase e) Rooms were too cold Might help you business model a) Give a 10min demo about SPOCE achievement and what they do b) Check how SPOCE could keep the community linked (not just one way of sending marketing material) example : blogs, job site, c) Most of the candidates will come back in 5 years to resit, they tend to do this with friends or with someone they know. Find how you can knit them together (social media) d) Create an annual workshop or get together, make the participants feel like family e) SPOCE should have a value proposition compared to other providers, what do you offer, is this distinctive enough? f) Keep your community upto date informing about new developments / changes in UK, world, etc - not just marketing material where people just delete or push to junk g) Since PRINCE 2 to MSP, i had no relationship with SPOCE, its just another tutor (no reason to come again) f) Consumer should feel proud for been at SPOCE, this will help you to increase your margins in the long run Good Luck suresh.daniels@coats.com
Posted 6 years ago
I knew that the week would be difficult because colleagues had attended the course previously. However, I expected to be taught in a logical manner in-line with the process but we seemed to jump around in a random way and that made it difficult for me to see how everything fitted together. It wasn't until I had gone through the Prince 2 Dummies book that I understood the structure and how everything fitted together. Because there were a couple of people on the course who worked together they kept discussing how their work fitted into the process and talking over the teacher which made it difficult to hear. This wasn't picked up on and was very disrupting. Also, the teacher kept talking facing the project screen.
Posted 6 years ago
it was a lot to coverduring the course, the tutor was not able to cover everything.
Posted 6 years ago
SPOCE Project Management Ltd is rated 4.57 based on 319 reviews