South East Timber & Damp Limited Reviews

5.00 Rating 41 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend South East Timber & Damp Limited
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read South East Timber & Damp Limited Reviews

About South East Timber & Damp Limited:

A company that is transparent ensuring you know who you are dealing with at every stage of the process, we want to remove the pain of dealing with damp and rot. We really value your time and focus on getting things done right first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

01732 884535

Write Your review

Tell us how South East Timber & Damp Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very friendly and a helpful service, the team worked very well on our house Clean and tidy work from the guys . Would recommend them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dean Webster and his friendly and professional team are outstanding and I would recommend them without hesitation as they will go the extra mile to make sure their Client is happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much to SE Timber and Damp. All the staff in the office and the surveyor himself. Gave me great advice and helped me so much with my house purchase. wouldn't hesitate to use these guys again. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We have recently had work done using South East Timber and Damp and could not be happier with the whole experience from start to finish. From the first phone contact, speaking to their lovely, friendly and helpful staff who organised the survey and consequent work right through to their team of technicians who turned up and got the job done fast and efficiently. The technicians were also so nice and friendly, leaving their work space clean and tidy at the end of the day and just getting on with the job in hand. We are more than happy with the work carried out and couldn't recommend this great company highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service with really professional report prepared with no delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I used Dean and the team at SETD 10 years ago and was extremely pleased with the work and the way they delivered. We are now moving and had need to consult the team again. The service was still prompt, complete and profesional. SETD will always be my first call for all areas of their expertise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy to have commissioned this company to investigate our damp issue and have no hesitation in recommending them. From making an initial enquiry to Dean visiting our home and reporting back to us, the process was swift and stress-free. There was none of the hard sell tactics employed by some companies - we were just given very good advice on damage limitation and restoration. First rate company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I heard of Timber and Damp from a recommendation made by another local company. When I spoke with Tracey and explained the job, she managed to get me an appointment within a few days, which was much appreciated. The property is listed and built in the late 1700’s, and I am new to timber framed properties. Dean inspected the areas of concern and gave some sound advice with no hard selling, he also explained in detail future maintenance and treatment for the areas of concern with me and was happy to answer any questions. What started with me dreading the visit and thoughts of a vanishing bank balance, ended with Dean’s reassurance and a better understanding of how to look after and preserve this lovely cottage. Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the time and advise given to me when contacting you. I had no knowledge or clear understanding the associated damp issues. You gave really clear steps and advise and helpful steps to take first before your chargeable callout. I will not hesitate calling if the damp persists as I feel from our conversation you are a trustworthy company. Thank you again. Helen D
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would not hesitate to recommend this company. The level of expertise and knowledge is vast and comforting. All of the staff are professional and have a great work ethic. I have had cellar tanking, woodworm treatment, damp issues all resolved in my home and outbuildings. They do not shy away from aftercare and assistance which means they are confident in the quality of their work - this is rare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so happy that I decided to contact S.E Timber & Damp for my damp problem. Everyone was so friendly and the work was carried out very professionally, with a minimum of fuss. I would not hesitate in recommending Dean and his team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend SE Damp and Timber, they carried out works at my victorian cottage to rectify the rising damp issue. Snapshot survey undertaken by Dean who was knowledgable and friendly - as are the whole team. Works were carried out shortly afterwards. Damp issues in your property can seem daunting but this company put my mind at ease with their knowledge and expertise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our neighbour recommended Dean and Annabelle's team without hesitation. Dean is a very experienced professional. He carefully explained everything that needed to be done, and why. His estimate was detailed. They were professional, personable, hard working and REALLY neat and clean - the office staff were also fantastic. It has been about a month since the work was done and it all looks perfect - we will report back if we have any issues, but we seriously doubt that we will. Dean also saved us a lot of unnecessary expenditure suggested by an "independent" damp surveyor. Next time we will go straight to Dean!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SET&D undertook a number of projects for us at an old Oast House. They were professional and prompt in attending the property and providing a written statement of works and quotations. Pricing was transparent and reasonable for the works involved. The work was carried out professionally to time and budget by engaging and very competent engineers. Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a damp proofing system (front and rear), together with air bricks and a french drain added to a property I recently purchased. I am so happy with the work that was carried out. From initial instruction to finish, South-East were so helpful, friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend them to friends/family and would 100% instruct them again in the future. Excellent job. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed with SE Timber and Damp Ltd from my first phone call - friendly, knowledgeable team who responded quickly and professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explained everything fully and answered queries promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have recently bought a old listed house and farm, it required every aspect reporting on. Dean, Lee and the team at SETD were amazing. Their support and knowledge is second-to-none. I have no hesitations recommending to anyone that requires and professional and supportive service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am a returning customer to Dean and his team and once again they have proved to be reliable, honest and to undertake high quality workmanship. I can definitely recommend South East Timber & Damp.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We've used them twice now and find them prompt, friendly, honest and professional. I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
South East Timber & Damp Limited is rated 5.00 based on 41 reviews