simpletaxreturns.com Reviews

4.71 Rating 671 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend simpletaxreturns.com
Read simpletaxreturns.com Reviews

About simpletaxreturns.com:

At SimplTax we provide a simple, super speedy Self-assessment Tax Return service. People who need to complete a self-assessment include; Landlords, Sole Traders, High Earners, Directors and CIS Sub-contractors.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our service and our highly competitive fixed fee pricing structure.

In addition to Self-assessment, we also provide a full suite of services for small Limited Companies such as Year End Accounts, Corporation Tax Returns, Cloud Accounting Software, Payroll and VAT Submissions.

Visit Website

Phone:

03301117662

Email:

james@SIMPLETAXRETURNS.COM

simpletaxreturns.com Reviews | 29th July 2020
simpletaxreturns
More Photos & Videos
simpletaxreturns.com Reviews | 23rd July 2020
simpletaxreturns
More Photos & Videos
simpletaxreturns.com Reviews | 26th June 2020
simpletaxreturns
More Photos & Videos
simpletaxreturns.com Reviews | 1st July 2020
simpletaxreturns
More Photos & Videos
simpletaxreturns.com Reviews | 8th July 2020
simpletaxreturns
More Photos & Videos
simpletaxreturns.com Reviews | 16th July 2020
simpletaxreturns
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
a company that is responsive to your time frames even if you are a last minute kind of person - however need to tidy up their systems as I was not able to access the system to sign off my tax return submission.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nicola,

Thank you for your review.

We endeavour to assist all our clients.
Our colleagues are always available to talk you though the approval system if you need any assistance.

Best regards
The Simple Tax Team.
Posted 1 month ago
As I have never had to do a tax return before, I don't find your team very helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Josh,
At Simple Tax we try to make the process as simple as possible for people new to self-assessment. I'd really like to understand where things were not helpful, Please give me a quick call back when you're free - 0330 111 7662.
Posted 1 month ago
I'm not going to say that I'm unhappy but I did feel a bit disappointed when your advisors took so long to reply to my requests.
It took multiple attempts to get them to start engaging.
The whole process felt very robot like - no personalised or tailored answers or even suggestions - that made feel very uncomfortable dealing with your company.
In previous year I dealt with Mark Widdowson who was very good and answered any of my questions swiftly - he really did make an effort to make feel comfortable using your services.

For next year, I will be considering other companies very seriously.

I know I'm paying you thousands of pounds but still my tax return is not that complex and after all you do have software that help you automate quite a lot of processes.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Botir,

Thank you for your feedback. It is really important that you are happy, I have reached out to you by email with some suggestions I have, and I am hoping I can clarify any queries.

Kind regards

Penny
Posted 7 months ago
They sorted my tax returns swiftly and efficiently but I had to change tax advisor midway.
Posted 10 months ago
The staff is supportive in all the enquiries I made to him and gave good guidelines on all.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lara,

Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank You!

Best Wishes
Simple Tax Return
Posted 10 months ago
Not had my payment to me yet so how can I review
Posted 2 years ago
Got the job done. However thought it was all done and dusted then 2 months later get a call asking for details I had given at the start of the process
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Daniel, we are glad to hear we helped you complete your tax return. However, we are sorry that you had to repeat details to us, as we strive to be as efficient as possible. Please don't hesitate to call us at 0330 111 7662 to discuss this! All the best, the SimplTax team!
Posted 2 years ago
Nice pleasant service..Cost a few quid tho 😯
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stephen,

Thanks for the review! We are so happy that you chose us to do your taxes this past year, and we look forward to completing your future tax returns! All the best, the SimplTax Team!
Posted 2 years ago
Chib, as & when HMRC are of my back & not demanding money !

Will write proper review then.

JBW Seifert
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Joseph, thank you for your review. I've just just tried to call you and left you a message. I'd really like to understand where things went wrong and also how we might be able to make things up for you.

Please give me a quick call back when you're free - 0330 111 7662.

Many thanks, Chibs
Posted 3 years ago
I had to chase for updates and notifications - not good
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Heather,

Thank you for your review. I've just just tried to call you and left you a message. I'd really like to understand where things went wrong and also how we might be able to make things up for you.

Please give me a quick call back when you're free - 0330 111 7662.

Many thanks,

James
Posted 3 years ago
You get what you pay for. Be certain to double check everything they do and make sure to challenge the final assessment. An issue surfaced this year on last years return as they only send an abbreviated version of the return. Ask for a full version as there are many things you have to report.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Anthony, I'm sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with our service on this occasion. I have looked into the issue you described and believe it has now been fully resolved. Please accept my sincere apologies. We remain committed to offering the most professional service possible. Always happy to discuss further 0330 111 7662, James Goldstein MD SimplTax
Posted 3 years ago
the first person that i spoke to came across a bit pushy in that i felt i had to make a quick decision about method of payment to you bearing in mind that this is the first time that i have dealt with you and having explained what i went through with my previous accountants.However after speaking to Darren i felt he was more amicable and explanitory.For that reason i will mark it as normal and see how things pan out so that hopefully it will be a good.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback. Here at simple tax returns customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, and your detailed feedback enables us to continuously strive towards improving our service. I am glad to hear that you were given a good explanation of the service that we provide.

I hope that you continue to use simple tax returns in the future. And as always, it goes without saying that if you have any further questions then please don't hesitate to get in contact with us.

Thank you, Ben.
Posted 5 years ago
Reasonable price based on price match with lower competitor. I was able to submit the various data in raw format rather than populate a questionnaire and this helped make it easy.

However, it took a bit longer than I expected to prepare the return and was quite anxious when the return was only submitted on the day of the deadline - leaving me little time to pay the tax due and avoid interest penalties.

There was also an error on the initial return. However, this was quickly resolved when I brought it to the attention of the accountant.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mark, Thanks for you review! We were glad that we were able to match the price for you. We strive to have the most personal service as possible. We would like to apologise for making you feel uneasy due to the fact your return was prepared on deadline day; As I am sure you can imagine it was our busiest few days of the year. We do try to set right any errors we make as swiftly as possible and are happy you feel the same way. Do get in contact during the year should you have any queries.

Many Thanks!
The SimpleTaxReturns.com Team!
Posted 5 years ago
The service was poor, staff did not respond quickly. however the job was done to a certain extent.
Posted 6 years ago
Maclina, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our service on this occassion. We take these matters seriously and I will be taking this up with our team to ensure we are consistently providing the very highest customer satisfaction in the future.
Posted 6 years ago
simpletaxreturns.com is rated 4.71 based on 671 reviews