SimplTax Reviews

4.69 Rating 717 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SimplTax
Read SimplTax Reviews

About SimplTax:

At SimplTax we provide a simple, super speedy Self-assessment Tax Return service. People who need to complete a self-assessment include; Landlords, Sole Traders, High Earners, Directors and CIS Sub-contractors.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our service and our highly competitive fixed fee pricing structure.

In addition to Self-assessment, we also provide a full suite of services for small Limited Companies such as Year End Accounts, Corporation Tax Returns, Cloud Accounting Software, Payroll and VAT Submissions.

Visit Website

Phone:

03301117662

Email:

james@SIMPLETAXRETURNS.COM

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely pain free. Everything completed by email with a fairly immediate response to any questions - which were minimal. We had an accountant who made an issue of everything and kept calling over and over again. this time the accountant was efficient, helpful, no unnecessary questions. I have already told her we will be using her next year.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The process was simple and very quick. Excellent service will be using again and recommending.
Posted 4 months ago
As a long term customer over over 4 years I would have thought that they would provide me a good level of customer service. However, they do not. They are a very poor company when there is an issue on their behalf. They changed my registered company address to their office address without notifying me. They then received post, did not forward it to me and then denied receiving it. This has left me with a legal issue. Once I asked for an apology, they have ignored my emails and not replied to me.
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed as was loyal customer . Won't be using you again !
Posted 4 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review. I've just just tried to call you and left you a message. I'd really like to understand where things went wrong and also how we might be able to make things up for you. Please give me a quick call back when you're free - 0330 111 7662. Many thanks, James
Posted 4 years ago
@katieTemplar has been excellent, very efficient and processed the return very quickly, took all the hassle away from me, I'm very pleased, the company I used last time were not this professional
Posted 3 months ago
I have historically always filed my own Tax Return. However the tax treatment around pensions have always confused me and so this year I decided to ask for help. SimplTax made the process very pain free. Their SimpleTaxReturn.com Portal made it easy to upload documents and then the rapid fire emails with a personal touch from Katie & Elissavet meant I felt very confident in the process. It was also educational and so I decided to up my pension contributions this year of the back of the calculations shown to me by Katie. Thank you simpltax and I will definitely use you again for my next tax return.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and easy to use, would highly recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to do, was so much cheaper than my usual accountant!! Katie Templar handled my claim and was efficient, communicated well, responded to all my queries and remained professional throughout. Will be using again next year
Posted 6 months ago
Not had my payment to me yet so how can I review
Posted 3 years ago
Zero information on how tax returns have been determined - expected to 'Approve' a figure provided with no context. In the end the calculated tax return by HMRC did not match that calculated by this service.
Posted 4 months ago
All Good for the basic tax .But I paid 6k in fines for 2018/19 and can't get that . Now during Covid when I now unemployed I would have expected a call back to see how we could mitigate this. Tax advisor was great but this is a very low level business in terms of advice. A smart company would be finding ways to help me reclaim that now. So very good on basics, no good on going forwards with your tax or business.
Posted 9 months ago
They are very unprofessional in dealing with your tax refund and over priced for what they do I done all the running around basically everything and they just asked to be paid at the end of it all I had to constantly chase them have all the emails as proof if anyone wants use someone else please πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
Posted 9 months ago
Haven’t submitted a VAT on my behalf for nearly 8 months and will not respond to emails. Service seems to have declined significantly over the past year and a half.
Posted 10 months ago
Rang and emailed Karenveer 4 or 5 times trying to get a answer as to why I have no tax rebate after being told I have a rebate coming. No answers, just he's opinion on what he thinks may have happened. Nice guys but now worried there not doing there job properly.
Posted 10 months ago
The people at simpletax returns are all very nice but the service isn't a patch on the Numberjuice guys who they took over from. I'm forever having to chase for information, even though i have said many times when my payroll is I get my payslip up to 2 weeks after. I missed the email in June regarding end of year accounts to which I have just remembered and no one has chased me it's now August and they are due the end of the month. When i phone i often get passed round to different people. Feels like taking over Numberjuice they don't have enough staff for customers.
Posted 10 months ago
As I have never had to do a tax return before, I don't find your team very helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Josh, At Simple Tax we try to make the process as simple as possible for people new to self-assessment. I'd really like to understand where things were not helpful, Please give me a quick call back when you're free - 0330 111 7662.
Posted 1 year ago
Answered our questions well and timely
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simon, thanks for the great review. Happy to hear that our service was to your satisfactory. All the best from Simpltax.
Posted 8 months ago
To long cept getting lied to
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Chaitanya!
Posted 9 months ago
Was very kind and patient. Thank you very much.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Vanya, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad you were pleased with the service. Many thanks again! Penny
Posted 2 years ago
SimplTax is rated 4.69 based on 717 reviews